Mbakwe said Kanu was fired for placing more value on his dog than those murdered in the struggle for the realisation of Biafra.
Speaking during Sunday’s broadcast from his base in Israel, Kanu mourned his dog and “a few other people” in his compound, who lost their lives when military men invaded the place in September 2017.
Kanu had said during the broadcast, “The Army of the zoo killed my dog Jack and a few other people in my compound. I am sorry for what my sureties are passing through, but I want to assure them that they will have a special place in Biafra. I shall not be honouring the court.”
Reacting, Mbakwe described Kanu as an “insensitive and callous leader that has no value for his own followers but rather his dog, Jack whom he paid tributes to after his long disappearance from the struggle”.
In a statement he personally signed, Mbakwe, of IPOB, also insisted that Kanu was a “traitor not worthy of any leadership position anywhere in the world”.
He stated that Kanu was removed for reasons which included, “personalisation of the Biafran struggle and derailing from the core objectives of IPOB as a grassroots movement”.
The statement read: “On Sunday, October 21, 2018, an individual, Mazi Nnamdi Nwanekaenyi Kanu, claiming to be the leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB) and Director General of Radio Biafra made a live broadcast that has left us perplexed, because it is unthinkable that someone will impersonate IPOB to the point of plotting to abuse the organization to hurt the interest of Biafra.
“The strength of the Republic of Biafra that we are struggling to actualize, is in its human resources as embodied in our versatile youths that dominate the fields of play across sectors of human endeavor; the country we have set our vision on creating is therefore not to be made up of tombstones but of people fulfilling their life missions as ordained by God.
“Nnamdi Kanu relinquished his position as the leader of IPOB struggle the day he deserted our members to die, when they had mobilized to stand for our belief in Biafra at his residence in Afaraukwu. Several of our members were injured and some died in that encounter and even after emerging from hiding more than one year later all Kanu could do was to desecrate their memory with his radio broadcast. Nnamdi Kanu vividly, specifically and particularly recalled his family dog, Jack, by name while he dismissed our members that died as mere statistics — he only recalled them as 28 IPOB members.
“Even if Kanu had not deserted, there is no way we would have continued under the leadership of a man that values his family dog more than Biafrans.
“We are not unmindful of how Kanu struck the deal that granted him bail in the first place while abandoning our members, Benjamin Madubugwu, David Nwawusi, Bright Chimezie Ishinwa and Chidiebere Onwudiwe to languish in jail. Instead of using his freedom to accelerate the freedom of these authentic freedom fighters, he rather went about Biafra land receiving obeisance from Biafrans like a monarch, when our dear land is completely republican. The travails of these our brothers are not over yet and might have been worsened by Kanu’s live broadcast, which has totally upset us.
“In line with the decisions earlier announced on Radio Biafra on November 17, 2017 that Mazi Ezenwachukwu Sampson Okwudili is the new director for the radio, we reaffirm that Mazi Nnamdi Nwanekaenyi Kanu remains sacked as the Director of Radio Biafra and has also been removed as the leader of IPOB since he has proven he is not a worthy leader that respects the sanctity of the lives of our members.
“Following interventions by our leaders, considerations were being made to reverse the earlier announcement but after studying the Kanu’s live broadcast from Israel we came to the painful conclusion that we cannot make progress with our vision of Biafra, when one man has completely personalized and commercialized the struggle. The decision to drop Nnamdi Kanu from playing leading roles in IPOB affairs is hereby upheld. We shall announce replacements after consultations with the various stakeholders.”
from dailypost.
*At last the scales have fallen from their eyes.May God guide them as they re-strategise*
Hianπππ€π€
ReplyDeleteI thought this guy was killed with his father. That's what the biafrans claimed. Waoh, he is alive.
We didn't know, we thought they have killed him. Oya run along
DeleteThat is why they call them Igbo claimu because the are always claiming what is not theirs and also claim in their tiny minds events that did not happen. Just a bunch of liars and jokers. People that can’t stand each other so what do you expect from indigenous mumu’s of Biafra
DeleteIlliterate fan. Run along to where?
DeleteThe only people who have proven to be cowards are Ojukwu and Kanu despite all their lies against others. It is a fact that Ojukwu and Kanu are cowards. They should present facts on all the other lies they tell against others just to tarnish their image which they have to do because Ibo people cannot accept their faults. They call others cowards with no proof when they are proven to be the cowards
DeleteEducated fool,run to whatever you crawled out from.
DeleteIt is a fact that you and your people are bloody cowards, you need to learn to backup what you say with facts and stop the lies you have been peddling against others for years. It has all come out now and the world has seen you for who and what you really are.
DeleteLMAO
ReplyDeleteWhy are you laughing at us ehn Rhoda? Don't provoke the godsoo
Delete@Rhoda make I follow you laugh π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£
DeleteThese so-called biafrans are the biggest joke of the century.
very good, i want Biafra but not with Nnamdi, not with the way he is going about it, he is such a pompous idiot.i am glad they have seen how he personalized this struggle by insulting all and sundry
ReplyDeleteI will come back to read comments.
ReplyDeleteThank God they have come to their senses and seen Kanu for who he truly is!
ReplyDeleteFake news nothin like director of strategy in ipob. We no know anybody like olisa mbakwe. See as Nigerian govt de fall hand de sponsor fake news Stella sef come fall yakata 4 d lies chooii. Abuse of journalism kwakwakwakwakwa.
ReplyDeletePeople like this anony obviously are worth less than a dog called Jack. Mumu-unlimited.
DeleteHaahahaaaa e say he was mourning his dog.
ReplyDeleteIkwawawawawawawawawawawawawa
He even called the name of the dog 'Jack'. The rest who died he referred to them as a 'a few other people'.
Could not even honour them in death by dignifying them with a name.
Na so Igbo man be sha and he can never change, he will first tend to his needs before he even thinks of others. If he even thinks of others. No go kii yasef o, na my opinion be dat.
Nkita... over human lives!
ReplyDeleteThats what happens when you follow blindly... even with your eyes wide open, you cant still see the wolf in sheep clothing!
ReplyDeleteIts practically same with church members following Pastors, "Do as i say, not as i do"....
Fake news again.
ReplyDeleteI think this news is not authentic. If Kanu is to be sacked, the office to do it is the DOS (Director of state) then pronounce by the Deputy leader. In the hierarchy of IPOB I doubt if there is such name as Mbakwe. This are pseudo names. Where was such meeting held and who were in attendance when the resolution was passed. I know of Director of state but for strategy I think there is none.
ReplyDeleteMy thoughts too
DeleteMaster of "I think I think", ”I doubt if there is". You are not even sure of what you saying but doubting the authenticity of the news. Always moving in circles and arguing without facts. Who do you this thing na?
Deleteππ
Eesah you can take it to the bank. Nnamdi Kanu hasn't been sack. I hope when the response will come, Stella will do justice to post as well. Go back and read again and see where the news said "in a statement he personally signed, Mbakwe, " One man can't sign and sack Kanu. This news is pure fake. Google the IPOB site and see how foolish that news is and who ever concort it to the media. We got every information at the tip of our fingers. The fact we don't speak often about this here doesn't mean we aren't aware of happenings. Remember this wasn't the first time this sack thing is been said.
DeleteTee Jay are you a card carrying member of the IPOB?
DeleteHow can you doubt a news coming from an organization you clearly know nothing about...If you don't have the working knowledge of IPOB as a member then stop throwing doubts unto their news...You do this all the time, giving uninformed comments on issues you clearly know nothing about.
Commenting on SDK is cool but doing it without having something worthwhile to say is pure nonsense.
LEPπ
EEsah being partial and biased as usual. Where were you on Femi Kuti's Post? You've resurrected to attack us again. If you claim you're not crying then change your dp. But I'm sure that as long as vuhari is in Aso rock you will forever cry!! Blind extremist
DeleteLEP is not all about being a card carrying member of IPOB but being honest with the information in circulation. Don't you see the news didn't add up? Where was the meeting held? Who were the attendant of such high decision making? Why would one man signed alone? Just the next day after Kanu speech this news surface and I ask, what time was the meeting announce and converge that ousted him?
Deleteeesah shut up already..religious fanatic and tribalist goat..na only teejay comment dey ever wake you from your slumber.. eshishi
DeleteBut if he really valued his dog over the IPOB members that lost their lives, then he's worth the sack na; don't you see. I waited to see one comment that will say the 'Dog over IPOB members' news is fake but I've not seen it. That act is a terrible oneone
DeleteThis one caught my eye from tee jay’s 1st response comment. “We got every information at the top of our fingers”. Really?! And you couldn’t tell that Kanu was alive all this while instead you were throwing all sorts if accusations at the government. So he’s really alive now or is it his ghost you’re vouching for that you’re saying cannot be sacked?
DeleteAnon 12:40, you are on point. The same people were here barking that Buhari and his armies killed the chicken liver idiot. Now the story has changed. Teejay wasn’t commenting on posts about Kanu the last few days. He was too ashamed to do that because the idiot Kanu just exposed them again. He is not even concerned about kanu’s statement where he preferred to mention his dog over the lives of the people who were deceived and died for his stupid stealing mission. Shame! God help our people from delusions.
DeleteNot only sack. He should be banned for ever. He should be disclaim, dis that and that.
ReplyDeleteUseless man
π π π
ReplyDeleteWether they sack him or not is immaterial. They are just a confused set of people and would forever be
ReplyDeleteOde
DeleteYour support for Buhari has really blinded you. Imagine how easy it is for you to call a whole group confused. No need going further because you said you are nobody and that is who you are.
DeleteZaram, he is nobody but you saw his comment worthy of response right? Who be somebody now? So you still believe in the coward called Kanu? Shame no catch you say na this kain fool be una supreme leader? As ‘educated’ as you are, it is this failed DJ that directs you guys. If you are not a confused lot, why would you stick your lives out for someone who ran away and let his followers die? And even prefer his dog to their lives. Wow! You guys won’t seize to amaze humankind.
DeleteThank you oh. It was the exact same thing they did with Ojukwu who lied to them, ran away when he could no longer uphold his lie and left them to die. Till today they blame Yorubas for Ojukwus actions, wetin concern Yoruba people with Igbo mans decisions they still cannot explain till today. The truth is gradually coming out, they blamed a whole tribe wrongfully for the actions of their leaders.
DeleteIn one,two,three gbagam!! Let the clash of Teejay and Eesah start.
ReplyDeleteππ€£ππ€£ππ€£ππ€£
Deletethey have started already!
Just scrolling π
Sitdon dey look na dog name.
πππππππππ
DeleteThey are calling you πππππππ
DeleteFinally! Some peeps just activated their thinking faculties! I pray the victims (blind followers) can make sense out of what these group are saying! KANU is lilly livered, selfish and extremely myopic! Oh I forgot to add CHICKEN too! To all his subtle sympathizers or followers ;OYO is una case! Dude no send una!
ReplyDeleteHahahahahahahahah hahahaha..... Can't stop laughing, jokers
ReplyDeleteI'm happy someone is seeing the light , Nnamdi kanu is a very selfish man.
ReplyDeleteKanu is just a big fraud. Elections are close by and he 'resurrects' from the dead! I have news for you-You have lost all relevance. NEVER AGAIN! I know our S.E leaders will personally hand you over to law enforcement officers. Even those touts you deceived have all lost faith in you. They lost friends, relations, money, etc all for nothing. Don't you dare show your face in the S.E again! Mschew
ReplyDeleteBest comment.
DeleteI hate this guy with a passion. Never liked him from day one. I wonder why his blind followers are being deceived and worshiping him like a GOD. Biafra can never be actualized but if by mistake it does, these same people will be dragging for which state will produce the president. Pray for a peaceful Nigeria instead.
ReplyDeleteThese people are not Nigerians, they are Biafrans
Deleteπππππ
ReplyDeleteIgbo enwe eze...even if they ever do, Nnamdi Kanu will never fit into those shoes! He remembers his dog but couldn't even mention the names of the men that died in the fight? Now they see the man for who he truly is.
ReplyDeleteI don’t know why this comes as a shock to the people who sell their children for money, whether you choose to accept it or not your people have a major problem and right now they are also being killed like dogs in SA because anywhere Igbo man goes they must make enemies and be ungrateful to your hosts and people who accommodate you. Cursed people
DeleteIgbo Kwenu! How market na Papa Jack?