Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Governor Ortom Bares His Mind On The 'Godfatherism' Trend After Former Gov Akume Calls Him Out

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Governor Ortom Bares His Mind On The 'Godfatherism' Trend After Former Gov Akume Calls Him Out

Senator Akume who was the Governor of Benue state between 1999- 2007 had an interview with journalists at his residence in Makurdi and he alleged that Benue had realised over N500bn under Ortom, but there was nothing to show for it,and the Governor could not pay salaries despite the income.

Senator Akume said he regretted bringing Ortom to power in 2015,and asked for forgiveness from Benue people for his error of judgment.

Benue state Governor,Ortom, who spoke through his Special Adviser on Media and ICT, Tahav Agerzua, has reacted to Senator George Akume, in which he reportedly described Ortom’s performance in office as abysmal.

Governor Ortom in his reaction said that Senator George Akume’s criticism of his Government, has nothing to do with performance but everything to do with Ortom’s refusal to be subservient and be subjugated to his (Akume’s) whims.

“It has become a trend for Nigerian godfathers to suffocate their godchildren for failing to be totally slavish to them.
This is unfortunate of godfathers who see themselves as gods as it happened in Lagos State.Unfortunately for Akume, he failed to achieve the same selfish dreams for Ortom in like manner.”

He also accused Akume of diverting N2bn from the state coffers while serving as governor to prosecute his Senate ambition in 2007.

Ortom’s aide further said Benue people ought to turn against Akume, having failed to acknowledge the privileges they gave him.

Edited from punch.

7 comments:

1. 2 stupid old men who have nothing to offer

2. We buy bad/condemned solar inverter battery contact us 0814139511310 October 2018 at 09:43

Can u imagine the nonsense

3. Ortom that's owing us eight months salaries from last year and pensioners are bn owned more than twelve months salaries from last year. Paris club fund was released to him to clear up all outstanding salaries last month but instead he diverted 4 billion naira into an unknown account. Forming committee on top of our salaries instead of paying the money immediately. The remaining 10 billion was retrieved but has since bn given to him yet he still can't pay. Even September salaries are yet to be paid. Very wicked somebody. He's busy doing political prostitution running from one party to another for his own selfish interest. Foolish old idiots

4. What happened to the 14 billion naira Paris club fund that was given to you last month to pay outstanding salaries ehh Ortom the beast. Paris club fund haven't seen, September salaries sef we haven't seen. We heard you used our salaries for your primaries right? God will punish you for making the people of Benue suffer unjustly. Always blaming other people for his wicked acts. Stella pls don't bring Ortom's news to your blog again abeg. He's bad luck.