Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov Fayose Says He Won’t Attend Fayemi’s Inauguration And Reveals How Much His Govt Left In The Bank

Friday, October 12, 2018

Gov Fayose Says He Won’t Attend Fayemi’s Inauguration And Reveals How Much His Govt Left In The Bank

The Governor of Ekiti State, Mr Ayodele Fayose, has said he won’t attend the inauguration of Dr Kayode Fayemi on Tuesday because he has a date with the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission.

The governor also advised the members of the Ekiti State House of Assembly to cooperate with Fayemi and work for the interest of the state.

Fayemi had on Wednesday said he had invited Fayose and was expecting him to attend the swearing-in on Tuesday.

But speaking at a press conference in Ado Ekiti on Thursday, Fayose said he might play into the hands of his enemies if he failed to report at the EFCC.

He said, “If I should attend the programme, some politicians may use the chance to harass me even when they are not sent by Fayemi.

“This will further destroy relationship. Issues between me and Fayemi are not personal. I have been cooperating with the committee set up by Fayemi on this transition

“Again, I have to be in EFCC office in Abuja on Tuesday. But let me say clearly that I am ready to appear before any panel set up by the incoming government to probe my administration,” he said.

Fayose urged Fayemi to deploy the N327m kept in the bank by his administration to complete the new Oja Oba market for the use of Ekiti traders.

He explained that he decided to abandon the civic centre project started by Fayemi and constructed a new market because it was not a priority to the people of the state.
from punch

12 comments:

1. Lol, I love this man. He always have a reply to everything

1. Why will he attend, when the election was rigged?

2. Stella I don't know why each time you use this side eye pics, I always laugh sighting it and will visualize you in the mental picture created in my head lolzxxx.

Fayochukwu according to my anonymous friend is beginning to sound emotional but there is something that upset me bitterly about this corruption fight of Mr President. Where is Obanikoro? I thought they were both together in most of this Dasukigate? Why is he been exonerated? I remember when Obanikoro absconded to US and this government listed his crimes, in fact he was the one who disbursed the cash. Today he has pitch his tent with the APC and his crimes has been forgiven. Is this act good for our democracy? Political anonymous over to you. What do you have to say about this?

1. Firstly, do you agree that Fayose was involved in corrupt practices together with Obanikoro? And that the Dasukigate through which Fayose got his position as a governor was true?

If you asked my opinion about not chasing Obanikoro all because he ported to APC, I would say it is injustice. All the people involved should be brought to book. Obanikoro should not be left off the hook. And Fayose should not say this is witch hunting because he is in the opposition or because he spoke against the president. It is all excuses to get sympathy from vulnerable Nigerians. He stole money, engaged in electoral malpractice, didn’t deliver as a governor, etc. They are ALL thieves. We shouldn’t let them deceive us.

I’m sorry I am not able to follow up on posts these days. Firstly because of my time difference with Nigeria. Secondly I’m so busy with my research. But don’t worry, my foot soldiers are on ground. I see their posts.

You take care, my boy ๐Ÿ˜‰

- Political Anonymous - named by Ageless T.

3. See Fayose talking responsibly

4. Stylishly telling us the amount his government is leaving behind to avoid stories that touch...but is the amount not too small? Some people house in banana island is costlier than the amount. Na waoo!

1. Sky, you are on point. It shows he has embezzled and wasted the State’s money. That amount is absolutely small for a State in this year and time that we are in. We are not even sure if it is true.

5. Oga Ayo, that amount u left in the bank could have settled some people's salary.

6. So Fayose set aside that much money to build oja oba market while civil servants are beig deprived of their salaries? Im just tired.

1. Yet he has the guts to tell us about priorities. Is people’s salary not more a priority than building market? If there is no salary, how do people buy things from the market?

7. LMAO ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€, drama king

8. Fayose tried for a Civil service dominated state. I wonder what their IGR is? He should have used part of the money saved to clear part of the 4months unpaid salaries of civil servants. Fire Oshe..... Some of us still love you. Warts and all.