Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov Ambode Concedes Defeat And Congratulates Winner Of APC Primaries Sanwo-Olu

Wednesday, October 03, 2018

Gov Ambode Concedes Defeat And Congratulates Winner Of APC Primaries Sanwo-Olu

The drama over who gets the Lagos governorship ticket of the All Progressives Party in the 2019 general elections has come to a close as the incumbent Governor, Akinwunmi Ambode, has conceded defeat.

The governor in a state broadcast congratulated the winner, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, and urged party members to queue behind him and ensure victory for the APC in 2019.

Ambode said, “Dear Lagosians, APC is a great party and the interests of our beloved State must always supersede that of any person or group. It is in this regard that I wholeheartedly congratulate the winner of the Lagos State APC Primaries, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu and urge all Lagosians to immediately support our party’s gubernatorial candidate in the 2019 elections and work for the success of our dear party. As Governor, I will do everything possible to ensure a smooth transition in the remaining period of this administration and ultimately to the new Governor, come May 2019

19 comments:

1. Stupid man. He messed up himself holding that stupid press conference. It was so classless and desperation on his side. He shouldn't have contested in the first place. Unfortunately is not fair but it is what is, Tinubu controls Lagos

2. This your talk na for mouth the thing end ooo

3. He has no other choice but to throw in the towel. They will all be fine.

4. Finally they can rest
    Ministerial post awaits Ambode

1. I don't think so, ko Jo maami. Won ti gba Ambode se gbe.

2. Gbam. Sure he's getting something bigger

3. LaFresh are u saying that a Ministerial appointment is bigger than a state Governor?

5. Wetin dem do u 4 u to agree.?

6. Please where are other parties' candidates? Lagos is not just for APC now

1. Lagos na APC state ooo!!...
      Nobody can take it away from Thiefnubu!!...
      He really owns Lagos!!...

7. I remember when Stella put this election news up and most people had an opinion. I stated my view (based on inside info) and left it as that, but no some Voltrons tried to tear me down ... but here we are now!

8. I heard he was threatened with impeachment and I believe it. He should have respected himself by not contesting at all. How can a Whole governor not have a credible political adviser.Your adviser should have done a leg work and find out about your chances of winning jagaban. Tinubu tried to mess with fashola but his adviser said don't go there unless you want to loose Lagos and fashola was not even fighting for the ticket. He was not ready to get in the mud with Tinubu.but Tinubu couldn't risk of fielding another candidate and loosing Lagos.

9. Sanwo olu
    Sanwo boys
    Sanwo agbero
    Sanwo awon afobaje
    Sanwo Tinubu....

And 2 terms await you if Jesus tarries. Naija nawa

10. Sotan? All the GRAGRA...... shey you've seen it? Touch not any anointed man of God; I think it's simple enough. Go and start Fish farming in Epe. Shame

1. Shame on you anonymous, something big is waiting for him, not farming and fishing.

11. Hmmmmm, APC unu di egwu. Ambode ndoo.