Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gospel Artiste Tim Godfrey Blasted by His Followers For ''Ungodly Look'

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Gospel Artiste Tim Godfrey Blasted by His Followers For ''Ungodly Look'

The fire-cracker artiste shared a photo of his new look asking his followers what they think of his new look and without mincing words, he was condemned for following the way of the world.

What is your view about gospel artistes towing the line of fashion?Does having coloured hair divert your attention from the messages his songs carry?

55 comments:

1. When the followers of Christ were called Christains in Antioch, it wasn't a thing of pride, infact they started it as a mocking term.

Why?
      Because from ordinary looking at them, they could see that they had been with Christ.

Except you tell me Christainity doesn't have anything to do with dressing then....

2. Followers from the pit of hell. They will never mind their damn business

3. Let me read comments

4. THERE'S NOTHING WRONG WITH HIS NEW LOOK ABEG, THEY SHOULD GET BUSY WITH THEMSELVES.

Socialmediaawardsng

To vote @stelladimokokorkus as BLOGGER OF THE YEAR

Text sma18 stella to 33352

5. I dont know him. Is he Nigerian?
    Btw nothing wrong with the look.

6. Yes he is. I think House on the rock pikin,he recently had a worship session in some states with Travis Greene. That popular Nara song is from him

7. lets be frank here. if this man come preach to you looking like this , would you accept to listen to him?

1. My sentiments exactly!

I do not support a Gospel Artiste going the way of the world. Even his Skin complexion & lip colour has been 'tushed up'.

Abeg before dem come crucify me, make i dey my lane. i just aired my opinion and i should not be crucified for doing so.

2. Yes i will. The more reason why most youth shy away from Christ is because they think they won't be able to look good the way they wish once they accept the gospel. One should be able to look thier best and stay swagged up in the lord.🙄

3. Of course. What has his looks got to do with his heart, his message and the word? Are you saying if an oyibo woman eg Joyce Meyer, wearing trousers, you won't listen?

4. YES OF COURSE I WILL!!!

HOLINESS IS NOT SHABBINESS!!!

SHABBINESS IS NOT HOLINESS!!

AND YES, I AM SHOUTING!!!

5. There's nothing like staying swagged up in the Lord.

There's no sitting on the fence! It's either you are for God or against him.

The problem is we are trying to market Christainity to fit in everyone. And that's how the devil creeps in.

The same way the Catholics changed the Sabbath from Saturday to Sunday so they could accommodate the pagans Sun worship.
      And now the whole world keeps that day and even use the bible to argue for it.
      Something the Catholics never deny that they changed.

By their fruits you shall know them....
      Except you want to tell me the fruits a Christain yields doesn't include their dressing.

6. O YES I WILL.
      There is nothing Absolutely nothing wrong with his hair. That's why we Nigerians are easily decieved. Your pastor with his ABa shoes and coat what salvation message is he preaching? What is his life after the pulpit? Is Christ proud of his doings in secret?
      What is the way of the world please?

7. even his skin complexion has been tushed up...na wa o,somebori canor be yellow in peace again...

8. 14:24 I fear o. Maybe it was hoping to see someone burnt by the sun after doing dry fasting and Bustop preaching at Ikeja Garage.
      If someone like this comes to preach the resurrection and holiness and abstinence I will listen to the MESSAGE.
      I will not be focused on 'his lip colour' and 'tushed up skin' whatever that means.

If it is all those ones with sandpaper skin, ile ilu coat smelling of cockroaches and shoe with the mouth facing up that impress you that is not a problem.
      They do not impress me.
      You cannot be claiming that you serve a God of abundance and be looking like apostle of poverty.

8. He should have just rocked his new hairstyle in peace. What do you expect when you were asking them for their opinions?🤷🤷🤷🤷
    As for me, I'm indifferent about it

9. Please nothing is wrong with his look.

10. since he has invited the followers in to his business nko, so what do you expect? to clap for him or what?

11. I like the hair. I think he was taken to the cleaners because he asked for their opinion

12. Then, they will just faint when they see how the guys in 'hillsong' look na....😂😂

1. Abi ooooo. Even there's an American Pastor I follow on instagram, realkimtalk, I guess they will say she's not a Christian

2. She's "realtalkkim".

3. Very true, but then when they open their mouths to sing ,you can legit feel the Holy Spirit!

4. That you feel "something" when they sing or that they have multiple followers or that they have punchline preaching doesn't mean they are of God.

The devil was in heaven with God yet he rebelled and got one-third of the angels as followers.

Jesus on the other hand...had not so much followers, even his own people rejected him, even when he was performing miracles and healing as he moved amongst them.

That it's popular doesn't mean its of God.

How many people entered Noah's Ark?

8!

Go figure how the population of the world must have been then since people at that age were still living up to 900 years.

5. I love you already..... Kai see wisdom and knowledge in one person! God will increase you.

13. There is nothing wrong wid his look.

14. We buy bad/condemned solar inverter battery contact us 0814139511318 October 2018 at 12:07

Wetin concern me

15. Nigerians like to focus on the trivial and superficial.

Mtschewwwww.

Abeg rock your hair jor...

#TellMeWhatsWrongWithDye #Nonsense

16. Replies
    1. So because he's T.D jakes. He's your standard of Christainity?

Well done.

17. But uou listen to travis green with tinted hair ehn? hypocrites

18. THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH HIS NEW LOOK, YES AM SHOUTING

In Nigeria to convince people that you love God and that you are a born again Christian the following is the dress code:
    1) You must not make any fancy hair as anyone who does that is not holy

2) You must not dress fashionable or you will be termed worldly

3) You cannot have more than one piercing as a girl or any as a guy or you will be termed yuppie Christians

4)Wearing of shorts by males or trouser pants by females is forbidden and considered devils fashion

5) Bodycon gowns and short skirts automatically turn you into a harlots in the eyes of the judgemental Nigerian christians.

6)As a man wearing tight jeans, coloured pants,trendy sneakers/shoe or barbing fashionable hairstyles says you are not yet bornagain

7) You must never wear hair extensions as they claim it's from the marine world.

8) You must not wear anything expensive as you would be considered a show off.

Bv's add yours to the list

ironically Nigerian Christians pray for blessings they can't show off because of selfishly made religiously restrictions

Infact been too happy as a Christian is almost a crime because you must always be in sober reflection to show that you are a serious christian

The list is endless...

LEP😛

1. So true.

And the preachers they adore both here and in the Diaspora are living their life.

Be crying more than the bereaved.🙄🙄

2. Paul said he will not eat meat sacrificed to idols if it would cause his brothers to stumble.

Note: Not because he thought anything was wrong with it but because of the people still young in the faith that looked up to him.

This is supposedly a gospel musician who is supposed to lead others to Christ with music.

If only for the sake of young ones who look up to him, he should stop stirring controversy..

The fact that we are having different opinions about this shows there's something wrong with it.

3. I know that Paul teaching.
      At the end of day Christ is the standard. Look up to him not to any man for your walk with God.
      Jesus is the way, the truth and the life. Not Tim, Travis, Chris or any person.
      We all like picking scriptures to suit us.
      Why will a believer still be struggling, when Christ in his world has made it all easy for us. Stop idolising ur pastor or music ministers they are human too.
      The moment you start these you will falter in your walk.

4. Mathew 12 vs 36-37
      I tell you, on the day of judgment people will give account for every careless word they speak, for by your words you will be justified, and by your words you will be condemned

Anonymous 13:21 God will judge everyone by how they live their lives and if as a believer you decide to be influenced wrongly by what you see then it is your fault and not the fault of the man you looked up to.

Sometimes what you think is a sin to you may not be to the next man if he doesn't have that conviction that he has sinned...Tim Godfrey is just a Gospel singer he is not the standard, Jesus is the standard.

Plus if Gods standard is to judge people by the word of their mouths WHO ARE YOU TO JUDGE HIM BY THE COLOUR OF HIS HAIR...executive P.A to Jesus pls free the guy abeg

LEP😛

5. Lol..
      It's not the fault of the man you look up to? Really?

Forgot the bible verse that says it is better a millstone is put on the neck of the person and put into the sea that causes one of these "little ones" to Sin?

If God didnt need examples, why is there criteria for becoming a bishop/elder?

It's funny how you people are quick to quote "don't judge" to back issues.
      Your saying that there's nothing wrong in what is doing is what?
      Giving accolades?

God has a standard. And tinting your hair isn't part of it.

6. @supermom.

I guess you forget the part that Jesus said "In the world, you would have tribulations.."

Jesus never promised a easy life for Christains. That's why he kept saying he is not praying for the world but his people in the world!

Your pastors are the ones promising you easy! Jesus NEVER did.

Prosperity gospel isn't Jesus gospel.

Will he have looked hungry if his hair wasn't tinted?

Would he have looked like he is struggling if his hair wasn't tinted?

7. Let me ask you?? What are you doing on a social platform like this that is likely to pollute you? Why are you not on your knees and with your Bible interceding for "lost souls" like Tim? Rather than arguing under every comment and forcing people to accept your own understanding of the gospel.. Why are you even hiding under anonymous? Are you not proudly christian? Did you become born again so you can play god over other people's lives and judge them when you obviously have deep issues yourself? Why not face your life and straighten your own path with God and leave others to serve God as they know how? Abi are you the one they will answer to on the day of judgement?

19. What is the difference between him and Orishe Femi

20. Leave all theses pastor who tries to tell you what God hates and love. Let the Bible be your guide and the Holy Spirit directs you.
    All their teachings are just their doctrines to suit what they believe.
    When you have the Holy Spirit he will lead you on what's right and what's not.
    Take for example I was born in a deeper life church and I and my siblings were constantly beaten for watching TV. I suffer no be small eh !
    Because pastor Kumuyi said its a devils box and have no place in holy living. You were called a sinner, a backslider if you have or caught watching one.
    Now this same man (don't get me wrong I love him and still trust the His in him) said before he died he will destroy all the ham doctrines he has enforced in his church. In my father's house now even with him as a pastor in the same church, there is a big flat screen in his sitting room. Now he is not watching christian messages 247 he is watching Nigerian movies and many more.
    All because one man said its now OK its no longer a sin.
    Can it take back all the beatings I and my siblings received? If my parents believed it was said to have one before, did they ask God now if was OK to watch it now?
    No they didn't.
    If he is to say certain dressings are OK now, everyone will change without asking what brought about these new revelations.
    My point is that discover God for yourself and not what some else says He is.
    You will be amaze at how loving a father he is and most of these things are inconsequential .

1. Oh my gosh Supermom i could swear i wrote this.

I grew up in a DL household too and some of the things they used to punish us for are now normal to them and they no longer see anything wrong in it.

I keep telling my parents that those doctrines are not and were never the TRuTH. Truth is constant. Truth never changes. If you wake up today and cancel a preexisting doctrine, that doctrine was never the TRuTH and was just made up by you for you. If you go abroad and suddenly it's okay to wear trousers as a female because of the cold, it was never a sin to begin with. Sin does not become Holiness based on what country you are!

In all, Christ is the standard. Like someone up there said, we have the Holy Spirit and He guides us in all truth and convicts us daily.

As Christian, i no longer have to go and meet my Mummy G.O and ask her if makeup is a sin. I have read the scriptures on modesty and moderation and letting your inner beauty adorn you more than the outward beauty! I have the Holy Spirit living inside of me! I have the Bible! I have a discerning Spirit!

May God help us!

2. Nothing is inconsequential with God..

Christainity is a life transforming venture!

He is concerned with what you eat, wear, where you Go, what you say, EVERYTHING.

How do you say you know God and it doesn't reflect in your dressing?

21. Let him kukuma add tattoos like other secular singers,whether we like it or not born again Christians have dressing code,I use born again because not every Christians is born again. And let's not deceive ourselves

22. Jesus is our standard and the bible our manual. Look up to Him and not actions of men.

23. That's how they bashed Tasha Cobbs for featuring Nicki Minaj

24. Hmmmmm. OK. Let me quote the bible. Judge not so that you will not be judged. The thing is, the era that Jesus lived on planet earth had their way of live, even in fashion.
    If Jesus had come in 21st century. Can anybody guess what fashion appearance he would have chosen to make his style? Maybe on suit only, plain trouser and long sleeve shirt only, jalabiya only, native only. What aboutHis hair style. Maybe low cut only, Afro only, curled, tinted etc. Who knows.

25. I hope he likes women and not men.....

26. Ok, romans 8:6-10
    WOULD JESUS CHRIST DO THE SAME?
    We are termed as Christians cos we are meant to be "Christ like followers".
    We are meant to be the light of the world not follow. Wise up and do not be misled by the cheap antics of the enemy!!!