Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Footballer Victor Anichebe Blows The Whistle On His Club Beijing Enterprise-Tells FIFA They Fix Matches

Monday, October 01, 2018

Footballer Victor Anichebe Blows The Whistle On His Club Beijing Enterprise-Tells FIFA They Fix Matches

Did he just kill his Football Career?

Victor Anichebe has reported his club, Beijing Enterprises, to FIFA over allegations of match-fixing.

The former Everton and West Brom striker lodged the complaint after alleging he was asked 'not to try' by coaches on two occasions, including for a game against their local rivals.

Anichebe questioned the instruction but claimed he was told by team-mates: 'This is China, we do as we're told.'

The 30-year-old has been in dispute with the club since last October and sought legal advice to take up his case.

Manchester-based sports lawyer Chris Farnell approached Beijing's general manager on Anichebe's behalf but his appeals for action have been ignored on two occasions and action has still to be taken.

While Anichebe never refused to play, the dispute has cost him a year of his playing career, one where he could have laid claim to a World Cup place with Nigeria, had he played regularly at a competitive level.

Now Anichebe has taken the complaint, which is still to be denied by the club to FIFA and he hopes football's governing body will take action.

Daily mail

*Hmmmm,how can you enter a strangers soup pot to help him count meat?Will FIFA give him an award and a club for this?Did he think that this is the only club that fixes match?Kai common sense is not common.....So as you have reported,what next?

18 comments:

1. Hmmmm.....ol boy! You eff up

2. He must have been so frustrated to have aired this out damning all consequences,at this point he doesn't care,hope he's not depressed or goes into depression,this too shall pass victor

3. @Stella, what will you do in his shoes; cover evil?
    Whatever comes next, he did what he did to free his conscience.

1. Free his conscience and activate poverty. Except he's ready to quit football, this is a stupid move. Watch how he'll become club less very soon.

2. @15:31
      See how the fear of poverty has made you a scarecrow?
      You think everything and everybody is about money in this life?
      Some scrupulous folks prefer peace of mind to money any day.
      Someone who has played in clubs in Europe for years and in your mind,
      poverty is what he is afraid of?
      Check your life very well for a man's life does not consist in the abundance
      of his possessions.

3. Free his conscience or stupidity and foolishness. By the time he realises what he has done he would know that he was not the only player in that club that knew of the mess going on but they had a career to protect. He fucked up big time. His whole football life is about to crash.

4. And you guys want a better country. How do you encourage evil and think things will get better in Nigeria? Just so you know you guys including Stella just spoke out to horrible politicians and politicians to be

4. When your village people suddenly remembers you

5. Stella what are you really saying, that it is ok to cover up corruption as long as you are getting paid from it...so when is it right to say NO to corruption in our place of work?

Is it when we no longer enjoy from the corruption or when we are about to be exposed.

He did the right thing, His coach asked him not to try, if he doesn't try on the pitch and they loose the game, it reflects on his performance and people our there will say Victor Anichiebe is a bad footballer.

He did the right thing to save his career and whether FIFA takes it up or not,at least the world will know that anytime those loose as a team it is because the game was fixed and not because Victor Anichiebe is a bad player.

LEP😛

1. Thank you LEP. You've said it all.
      A free conscience is wealth.

Na wa for Stella o... Don't you think he must have weighed his options?
      This is how corruption continues; while we sit behind our keyboards and criticise those that try to make a difference by speaking up.

2. LEP I’m with you on this. If everyone keeps quiet about things wrong with the system because of good and fame the world would have spoilt by now.

However, wisdom is profitable to direct. Powerful and persistent anonymous tips may have done justice to the situation. I can imagine how frustrated he would have been dulling his shine for temporary cash. That in itself can ruin his entire career and legacy. I wish him the best if his allegations are true.

3. He did the right thing.If his career ends, he will die. If he covers up for his team , he will still die. Let him cover up for his conscience and damn all consequences....
      We need Nigeria to be great again and it starts with us, no matter where and conditions we find ourselves.
      I wish him all the best really.

6. Kai see the way his village people knuck him on his head and he begins to dey yaaa oooo...

7. Please there's more to life than making money. There's sometime called peace. We are not in his shoes so we don't know how he feels. His actions may look stupid to you but not to him or others.

8. His village people didn't remember anything, he did the right thing and jobs will come for him if his good and God wills it. The ways of God aren't the ways of man.

To vote @stelladimokokorkus as BLOGGER OF THE YEAR text sma18 stella to 33352

9. You did the right things bro, for the first time a Nigerian has made us proud in the Diaspora.
    We are sooo proud of u Victor!

10. We buy bad/condemned solar inverter battery contact us 081413951131 October 2018 at 18:49

The guy na Mumu.even in Europe there is still match fixing

11. I concur that he must have weighed his chances before choosing this route. God will see him through because it's not an easy task to say what he did. Nndo