The governor betrayed emotion as he made for his official vehicle on his way to catching a flight at the Akure Airport.
He was believed to be on his way to Abuja in readiness for an appearance at the head office of the Economic and Financial Crimes
Commission (EFCC).
As the thanksgiving service ended at about 11.00 am, tears had welled up in the eyes of the governor who sauntered towards his Lexus SUV.
His wife, Feyisetan, who sensed that her husband was weeping, moved closer to him and consoled him.
The outgoing first lady was heard saying “please take heart, please take heart.”
After being consoled by his wife, Fayose bade farewell to few aides and other admirers who were watching the drama.
Fayose’s voice was laden with emotion as he addressed the congregation.
The outgoing governor said he was leaving the state number-one seat a contented man.
Mrs. Fayose assured that her husband would come back to Ekiti a triumphant man.
She said: “We are coming back, I don’t know how but I have 200 per cent assurances.”
from dailypost
Lol
ReplyDeleteThis made me laughππππ kai Buhariπππ
ReplyDeleteNo be today the drama start. Fayose suppose join Nollywood with Teejay. They go sell well well.
DeleteWhich one is take heart again,did someone die? SMH. Bunch of greedy politicians,they want to die there.
ReplyDeleteI cried the day we moved from my childhood home. I came back the next day and as I inspected the empty rooms, I wept profusely. The memories we made there was priceless.
ReplyDeleteFayose might have wept for the travails ahead.
True talk.The trΓ vails ahead are enough to give him the jitters.
DeleteDid he imagine he will be in that position forever? Power is transient.That is why we have to be very careful,in all we do,especially when in position of power and authority.
Real Power belongs only to the almighty God.
This man too like drama. Lol
ReplyDeleteGood luck to him
ReplyDeleteThis is a lesson to to all,that power is transient and power belong to God.Vanity!
ReplyDeletepls wat exactly is he crying for?
ReplyDeleteEFCC summons
DeleteI'm asking same question. Maybe the realization that his source of livelihood and flamboyance is over.
DeleteOk so nollywood should expect a new intake. Noted π
ReplyDeleteLMAO πππ, our favorite drama king
ReplyDeleteMrs Fayose disappoint me with her talk. coming back to do what? una no dey think of progress? soldier go soldier come ,barracks remain. no one stays in a political office for a lifetime, even those life presidents will surely leave one day.
ReplyDeleteDo they have foresight? No vision aside stealing and living from public treasury.