Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dealing With Toothache

Saturday, October 27, 2018

Dealing With Toothache

Toothache is the worst thing that can happen to anyone......

The statement up there is from personal experience and i kid you not when i say that toothache is worse than the pains of birthing a baby....ha!!!

Has anyone ever suffered toothache?how did you get rid of the problem?Home remedy or you went to the Dentist and had it properly taken care of?

Yesterday one of the nerves in the tooth hurting me was taken out and the rest will be take off next week...

The treatment will span two weeks and after that the tooth will either be capped with gold tooth or filled up with gold filling....Real gold oh...lol
Well i figured if i am losing my tooth,something worth it better be replacing it....

When the pain was great,someone whatsapped me to put fuel in the tooth...huh?..Another said Urine and another said pinch off strong shit and put there....I was like ''Are you kidding me''?

What is your toothache story?
Those of you reading,who have never had toothache,pray you never ever have oh.....ha!!!

46 comments:

1. Pele Big Sister.

I have never had toothache.

But my neighbours said A dab of dry gin or Dettol in a cotton wool to the affected area cures the pain.

Recently I heard teeth bracing can pain too. My mind is less strong on getting one now.

I no fit shout o.

1. I tried dry gin and the pain reduced and later came back again.

2. Those things never cure nada! After a while, the problem still continues.

3. My teeth wanted to frustrate me one time, after filling and re filling I just decided to pull it out and I am so happy

4. I had toothache years ago when I was pregnant with my first child, we tried everything, from warm water and salt to pain reliever, tcp and all with no relieve, I cried like a baby one night ehhh, the following morning before 8.am we were already at the dentAL office, my hubby just asked the dentist to remove the tooth, immediately after they removed it, I got myself, in fact I became sane.
      When my mum heard I removed my tooth, she was just shouting that a pregnant woman do not remove teeth, I can't even remember what her reason was then.
      Toothache no be beans, the pain is wicked.

2. Can u imagine what people go through? Shit, urine, fuel etc all in the name of remedy. Best way out is avoiding tooth leftover, by brushing morning and evening before going to bed will help.

3. I never had toothache and I pray not to
    Stella,sorry oo

1. Lucky you. Between tooth ache and ear pain, I don't know which is worse. I suffered both before and I can never wish it on anyone. Not even my worse enemy. The best thing to do is visit the hospital. For me, my tooth was taken out. Sorry Stella.

4. I was 16 when I had to deal with toothache. The pain was out of this world and I had it removed at the hospital. The hole is still empty till date. Lol.

I've not given birth so I can't compare toothache to childbirth but my mum keeps saying the pain is worse than childbirth. Somehow,her toothache was worse than mine, she kept rolling on the floor,groaning in pain for 2 days after the extraction of the tooth.

5. Stella i don't wish toothache for my enemy.. cos i had gone through it.. this is wot i used : battery water i use cotton wool soaked it and placed it directly on my toothache.. that was the end of my toothache 10yrs ago till now ... pls i didn't say you should use it ooooo.. but if u want to try it for your toothache no problem.. just use it as i did mine.. thanks

1. Hehehe! You want kill person?? Battery water is acidic nobody should try this pls.

6. I have never experience it...sorry Stella. But have heard so many people said is the worst pain ever.

7. I have not experienced tooth ache before but my earahe experience is unimaginable. I saw hell live on earth. My whole body was on fire. its worst than labour malaria and all sickness u can think about.. I could not eat sallah meat then, so painful.. Thank God for sound health...Its priceless

8. Stop soda
    Stop refined sugar
    Stop alcohol
    Drink juice
    brush and floss before bed
    Dental check once a year

That is the prevention and it is better than handling the ache when it comes.

1. And no smoking.
      Instead of refined sugar use honey
      and/or few other sugar alternatives like cane juice crystals.

9. Never had it.

But I have a friend who did and guess what she did to calm the pains?

Charcoal. Yes... Charcoal.

I don't have time to really go into the potency of charcoal for the body but for the tooth? Charcoal works for relief.

BUT it's healthier you make it yourself just to be sure what yoh are taking it.
    Cut the branches of any of the fruit trees and burn till the very end. Make into powdery form and put some on the affected tooth.

Or just make into a watery mixture and hold in the mouth for awhile with focus on the area.

The best thing to make charcoal is coconut shell though. If you can access it, Please do and make yourself.

1. Yes, tried and proven remedy for toothache, boils and minor inflammations. WINGS

10. Sorry oh, where did you reomeve your tooth, my toothache was from hell, and I stay in america ohh, when the gave me price ,and I had no dental insurance ,I went home, omo no body told be to go back ,don't know if it was the price I paid that hurt me more, close to 3000$ for a total of 3 teeth removed.

11. Toothache is so terrible men! I visited the dentist 2 days ago and I must say the experience isn't pleasant at all.

All those home remedies of applying touch-and-go, TCP, gin, camphor, potassium et al never worked for me. Visiting the doctor once and for all is better. It's not cheap but it's better to avoid losing the tooth.

Brushing ones mouth as the last thing at night before going to bed, is very good to avoid stories with toothache. Also rinse your mouth with water after eating during the day to avoid tooth decay.

12. Stella after brushing and using mouthwash(it helps),mix one tea spoon of salt and dissolve in warm water and use it wash your mouth out. Do it like twice a day. That is first aid before your dentist visit and between treatment. It helps with pain.
    Tooth ache is a B,I have had one so bad my hubby had to take me to hospital at 3am when I could not sleep nor take the pain again.

13. Hahaha Stella u mean u were advised by pple who care to put all that crap in your tooth? LMAO 😂😂😂😂😈

Oh my experience was something else. Tooth ache for me is the devil's pain. I have never had a pain that waits until it's time to sleep goodnight so that it can start troubling you. A pain so bad that it's so sensitive to AC or fan...the pain will make u off everything. The pain doesn't allow remain one o. U have to keep pacing up and down the house like a woman in labour. God forbid it for my enemy!

This was how it started. ...I actually went to the hospital to get a temporal refill after series of pains and headache emanating from a decayed tooth...anything I eat particles get into the hole and it gives me a sharp pain or sometimes shock. I went to the hospital and was asked to come back after some months if I can still recall. But GnM never went back to get a permanent refill. I was basking in the euphoria of a painless tooth. Eating and chewing with reckless abandon. Until the tooth reminded me again saying "sweetie it's time again ". Ah mogbe!

The Pain was outta this world mehn. I visited the hospital later on and the dentist checked and she shouted "I told you to come back...now u might be in for a root canal surgery ". Na so I wail! Though God came through for me I didn't go in for any surgery. I later had that tooth removed.

My recovery process was painful too as I couldn't eat anything for the first two weeks. Just liquid, warm water and salt and I gaggle. While in the hospital I remembered seeing one elderly woman in her 70's or thereabout who also had a tooth removed. Her face and jaw were so swollen that I left my self and felt pity for her. It was a horrible sight to behold. A nurse was also lamenting how an elderly man lost his life in one hospital like that after removing his tooth. ..maybe quacks worked on his tooth or maybe his BP wasn't checked bfor removal. I cringed sha. I still thank God for jumping that terrible phase.

Praise Master Jesus!

1. Haha it calls for praising Master Jesus

2. I think everyone that goes through toothache should be given a nice treat after recovery. whhhhat, this pain wakes you up in the middle of the night to start crying .the slightest noise hits you where the pain is.. thank God am free today.

3. I tell u anonymous. Treats like a trip to the wilds of Australia 😉😁

Yea I didn't add. Toothache made me to be transferring aggression like mad😂😂😂😂 I once transferred aggression to my brother while chatting with him then I didn't know when I started texting "big head" "you are stupid..a fool" etc just like that...the innocent boy had to ask what he did? LMAO
      During that period my tooth hated any form of noise...it doesn't pain me when the environment is serene. Imagine!

Toothache is a nonsense pain wahlahi..it can make u run mad!

14. Had it many years ago but now I just go with Longrich toothpaste

So it is now a thing of the past.

Those having it, God will help you all

15. I have been there and trust me, the pain is out of this world. I was always crying. The only option was to pull out the tooth and while at it, the anaesthetic didn't work so I felt every pull. Chai. Now another tooth is broken from top to bottom I don't know how come but it hurts and I'm scared to go see a dentist. Home remedy not helping at all.

16. I never wish even my enemy for such pain, gosh, there is nothing to compare toothache with.
    I have removed like 3tooth, some years back. but before I went to the dentist I was asked by one of my neighbour to use Battery water,hmmmm (yes we all know that it's acidic ohh) , that is how I went to put the battery watery in the affected tooth,hmm all mouth became swollen, although the pain subsided. Toothache story no be here ohhh. all the people that have not experience such, thank God

17. Oh lord, dont remind me. I had tooth ache with pregnancy, nothing could be done as it was early stages. The pain ehn.u wont be crying o,but tears will flow.the pain is from the crown of your head to the sole of your feet. Anyone i was asked to chew 'clove '. It sure helped, after i deliver i will visit a dentist and take care of it.

18. I had a root canal in 2013.
    Ive never felt such intense pain in my life physically! Even after the anesthesia was injected into my gum to numb that area, the pain couldnt be drowned.... it was hell!! The drilling was going straight to my brain plus pounding headache!
    2 extra staff came to pin me down b4 the procedure was complete.
    To add salt to injury, i was going thru a messed up breakup, same time!
    Imagine emotional & physical torture all wrapped into one!

19. Stella darling, kpele , I suffered toothache for many years. I tried fuel and salt and all eventually I opted to just take it out. The tooth was third molar and it refused to grow out properly, the dentist just said, let's take it off and so that was it. It was a minor operation. Third molar extraction and if I open my mouth, u wouldn't see the hole. It was sealed. am suppose to go and ake out the other one but am still scared. in year at least the pain must come once.

20. Have this toothache that accompanies that spruting of wisdom tooth for about 3years now cos it keeps growing small small.. the last episode I had to use Apple cider vinegar with cotton wool and place on the tooth then permanently place an ice pack on that side of my jaw till it's numb.. that's wat relieved me.. and of course together with some pain releive

21. People that don’t have toothache don’t know how lucky they are mehn.

I had an RCT procedure done on one tooth. The final year doctor that was supposed to handle it was busy adjusting her glasses that she mistakenly drilled so deep that the pain hit me straight in the brain. Seemed the LA had not set in well even as I felt that numbness before they start off. I screamed as I was in so much pain and it was so bad that I couldn’t see anything. I started crying and shouting that I couldn’t see. The Consultant rushed to my side and said I should calm down. I told her I couldn’t see and she sent them to go bring 7up for me. My sight came back and she took over and sent the lady away. I had to be given a double LA shot before they could continue. According to them it seemed she touched a nerve connected to the sight or something like that that caused that temporal blindness. But thank God.

2nd surgery was my back tooth needed to be uprooted and because of the position of the tooth it was a full surgery.
    I was quick to tell the doctor that one LA no de catch me oh. And he was like if I was a drinker. I said no oh that I can’t even sip a glass and not fall asleep.

Anyway by the time they started with the chiseling, the yeye tooth broke into half. To comot the remaining one was now war. The hammering I got on that tooth till it finally dislodged eh. After the whole thing, I just slumped on the surgical bed, not in pain but from exhaustion cos of the stress.

I am scared to go back sef. Cos I need to change my two artificial crowns to permanent ones.

Please who knows where I can do it at a good cost cos I sha don’t want to return to Lasuth again. Thought they did a good job then mehn.

1. Hi Shyla. Randle Health centre is very good, I extracted my tooth there and it was a smooth ride during and afterwards. I've not had cause to go back and by the grace of God I won't.

2. After the first experience, you are really courageous to have gone back🙆🏾‍♂️

3. @Baby blu, pls where is it located?
      @ Iphie, Nne I no get choice naa. Lol.

4. Please go to shubbs in ikoyi.
      Forget cost. What you went through is butchery.
      Extraction is just 26k. Abeg

22. My wisdom tooth gave me hell after it came out. They tried everything possible not to pull it. They even tried to cut off the tissue around it thinking it was making it impossible for it to grow out.
    Long story cut short, Went for NYSC and got hooked to this bad ass Dentist.
    He extracted the tooth(The evil thing came out looking scary and very long plus bent)
    I still went back to work that same day. No pains! Nada! I have been free since then.

1. You should have soft tooth, for u to go back to work same day.

2. Oh is that the reason? I always thought it was dude’s expertise.

23. I pulled my tooth finally yesterday, I have been crying since I came back from the dentist, the pain is unbearable. Thank God for pain medication. I will be going back in 2 weeks for dental implant and 6 months for crowning. I have loss total of 10lbs since this tooth ache saga. Mrs Stella I wish you well in your tooth extraction journey. it is well.

1. Pain after pulling again??? I always assumed once you take it aput you feel some sort of relieve. I can’t even relate honestly.
      Sorry Sue

24. Toothache Kia that thing humbled one any how. Have had 2 of my teeth pulled,and don't hope to pull any ever again. Was advised to put paracetamol or panadol on the aching tooth. Yes had temporal relief. But as soon as the paracetamol finish melting it's back to square one. A beg,when the pain became unbearable has to take it off. My aunt was a dentist with naval hospital. So she did it for me. But the recovery process was not easy at all.

25. I have a question plz,I want to do scaling and polishing on my teeth.Any side effects

1. Nope there is no side effect, is good every six six months you go for scaling and polishing to avoid tooth decay. I visit my dentist every six months for tooth check up.

26. Haaaa I had tooth ache last year was given a drug by d dentist of which he advised I removed it I was sacred it wasn't up to a week Id pain started come ND see me jumping ND Crying like a baby d tin b like labour o my hubby drove me to d hosiptal ND had it removed d teeth Don rotten finish all dis detol salt gin dsnt work extraction is just d best

27. I survived pulling 2 teeth and a root canal 😏.
    The horror I experienced when I removed the last one in a general hospital for that matter made me opt for a root canal in a private clinic for my third procedure...it was expensive but totally worth it (less pain anyways) and I didn't literally see my life flash before my eyes as the last time when I removed my teeth.
    That doctor in the general hospital wanted to ruin her life not mine. The anesthesia wasn't effective (even after several injections...wether na water that was inside the syringe na dem know), my tooth shattered in the process, she butchered my gum trying to extract the fragments and at a point I was so mad with the pains I told her to leave the rest there that my body will eject them as time goes on...which took almost a year for the last piece to come out.
    Toothache and heartache are like siamese twins 😢...it's only time that can heal the wounds they inflict 😀