STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
MARRIED TO ONE'S SELF FOR TEN YEARS..
I don't know why I'm telling my story, perhaps to entertain you guys or maybe to unburden myself, or to kill boredom......i really don't know.
But my heart is numb, so I'm probably not feeling any sorrow now, just functioning like a zombie.
Two years back, or so I wrote my chronicle as a woman married for 8 years without ever having lived straight 3 month with my husband.Remember that chronicle ??? That's me!!! Now it's 10 years.
I am not necessarily weak or stupid, I'm just a woman that was raised in a family that hates scandals and low standards.
HERE Is to my latest, I have 4 sisters and my parents are alive, but my secrets are too heavy that I can't share them with my loved ones, cos I feel they will be hurt on my behalf and perhaps I'll also lose my respect and standing before them.
My husband just came in to visit us this September as is his normal practise and stayed for 3 weeks, unfortunately for him , his phone fell into water and blanked out, so he started using my phone to communicate with friends and people.
My fellow Bvs to cut to the chase, I found out from his face book messages, chats and secret calls that he has 3 children from three different women, 2 German ladies, 1 Ghanaian, and several current girlfriends in London, California, one he is planning to move in with in London as soon as he gets back, another just had an abortion for him there in London while he came back to Nigeria and these last 2 work in same organisation with him in London,a white girl and a black Briton.
My people when ever I enter the kitchen to cook, or when I'm sleeping or distracted, guy man will quickly log in and communicate with them,Note that we have four children oh, 3 boys and a girl......
And all of these several girlfriends think he is single, none of them knows he has a wife and children.
Bvs do you people see my shame??? On his face book , he is single and doesn't display any family pictures, so the ladies don't know.
Anyways, I helped myself to information gathered, since embassies have refused me visas severally to go and meet him,I used the two ladies to fight my battle. I communicated with the two girlfriends in his office with evidence of our marriage and also exposed to them that he was dating 2 of them secretly without them knowing...
See, I am tired of writing already, sounds like super story right??? But it's my situation., it's my shame,I am so ashamed to let anyone know that a man is treating me like this.......
Let me tell you a bit about myself, I am a chic, beautiful, classy, smart, I get chykes from men on daily basis, in Fact it embarrasses me, you would never see me and believe this can happen to me, but here is the thing.........i loved this man, and dated him 4 years before marrying him...
So I have been lonely for 10 years in marriage, starved of s#x and warm contact except for my children, ....I've been a faithful wife hoping that this ordeal will be over one day and I'll get my husband back, scared of divorce, scared of making a mistake, cos I have to be a role model for my kids, but .........now I am angry in my spirit,
Don't even know how to put myself out there again to find a relationship, what kind of relationship will I even have with a man, cos it's obvious to a blind man that " I'm married to myself" as our MEAN BLOG VISITORS will say
When I confronted my husband, he owned up to all these, but wasn't remorseful, he said , it was loneliness that made him get into those mess.
Whenever he visits home it's always obvious he has been sexually busy, he is so irresponsible that he doesn't use protections but sleeps around skin, but I can't say no to him cos I love s'x and he is the only one that gives it to me , I'm usually very high strung by the time he comes home and his lovemaking is mind blowing.mind you he just turned 40 yrs this year.
This past 10 years of our marriage and even earlier while dating has always been issues about him and women, always different women, that's being chronically Randy .Surely 40 years is old enough to power down??
I just wanna run away with my kids and hide , or wake up from this dream, how can I be lonely all my life because I got involved with this man. I think he is sick psychologically, and I can't let this situation make me s'xually loose, but it's clear I have to open my heart to finding a man for myself to keep me sane , I'm going crazy........
But where do one get a good man, how do I get my groove back from this complicated situation, I didn't choose celibacy, , I chose marriage cos of companionship, I chose love, understanding, care, I chose communication.
And he comes from a very decent family too, his parents are heartbroken .they see what I see.His youngest sibling even called me aside last month to tell me to give up on him so i don't die of heartbreak.
I don't know why I'm telling my story, perhaps to entertain you guys or maybe to unburden myself, or to kill boredom......i really don't know.
But my heart is numb, so I'm probably not feeling any sorrow now, just functioning like a zombie.
Two years back, or so I wrote my chronicle as a woman married for 8 years without ever having lived straight 3 month with my husband.Remember that chronicle ??? That's me!!! Now it's 10 years.
I am not necessarily weak or stupid, I'm just a woman that was raised in a family that hates scandals and low standards.
HERE Is to my latest, I have 4 sisters and my parents are alive, but my secrets are too heavy that I can't share them with my loved ones, cos I feel they will be hurt on my behalf and perhaps I'll also lose my respect and standing before them.
My husband just came in to visit us this September as is his normal practise and stayed for 3 weeks, unfortunately for him , his phone fell into water and blanked out, so he started using my phone to communicate with friends and people.
My fellow Bvs to cut to the chase, I found out from his face book messages, chats and secret calls that he has 3 children from three different women, 2 German ladies, 1 Ghanaian, and several current girlfriends in London, California, one he is planning to move in with in London as soon as he gets back, another just had an abortion for him there in London while he came back to Nigeria and these last 2 work in same organisation with him in London,a white girl and a black Briton.
My people when ever I enter the kitchen to cook, or when I'm sleeping or distracted, guy man will quickly log in and communicate with them,Note that we have four children oh, 3 boys and a girl......
And all of these several girlfriends think he is single, none of them knows he has a wife and children.
Bvs do you people see my shame??? On his face book , he is single and doesn't display any family pictures, so the ladies don't know.
Anyways, I helped myself to information gathered, since embassies have refused me visas severally to go and meet him,I used the two ladies to fight my battle. I communicated with the two girlfriends in his office with evidence of our marriage and also exposed to them that he was dating 2 of them secretly without them knowing...
commotion broke out, lots of crying and fighting between the ones in London, Note that the Brighton is 34yrs while the European girl is 25, and caused a scandal.......the Briton called me to beg that she didnt know he was married and wouldn't do a thing like that and promised it was over between them,cos she had similar experience with the father of her 2 kids.
See, I am tired of writing already, sounds like super story right??? But it's my situation., it's my shame,I am so ashamed to let anyone know that a man is treating me like this.......
Let me tell you a bit about myself, I am a chic, beautiful, classy, smart, I get chykes from men on daily basis, in Fact it embarrasses me, you would never see me and believe this can happen to me, but here is the thing.........i loved this man, and dated him 4 years before marrying him...
he was my school boyfriend,I was the one that asked him to go get his masters abroad,, I come from a very decent family, where you can't even have an extra year in the university, it's forbidden, you just can't do anything scandalous,you must be prim and proper, my dad a lecturer, my mum a teacher , so the discipline was massive. And I kinda believe in nemesis.
So I have been lonely for 10 years in marriage, starved of s#x and warm contact except for my children, ....I've been a faithful wife hoping that this ordeal will be over one day and I'll get my husband back, scared of divorce, scared of making a mistake, cos I have to be a role model for my kids, but .........now I am angry in my spirit,
Don't even know how to put myself out there again to find a relationship, what kind of relationship will I even have with a man, cos it's obvious to a blind man that " I'm married to myself" as our MEAN BLOG VISITORS will say
I need to have my own life, create my own happiness, but I would be cheating any man that gets involved with me cos I've got 4 children and can't compromise them, I also cannot remarry,and I'm just 35 years old......i am so confused, I'm stranded,if I tell my parents, they will die of heartache.
When I confronted my husband, he owned up to all these, but wasn't remorseful, he said , it was loneliness that made him get into those mess.
Whenever he visits home it's always obvious he has been sexually busy, he is so irresponsible that he doesn't use protections but sleeps around skin, but I can't say no to him cos I love s'x and he is the only one that gives it to me , I'm usually very high strung by the time he comes home and his lovemaking is mind blowing.mind you he just turned 40 yrs this year.
This past 10 years of our marriage and even earlier while dating has always been issues about him and women, always different women, that's being chronically Randy .Surely 40 years is old enough to power down??
I just wanna run away with my kids and hide , or wake up from this dream, how can I be lonely all my life because I got involved with this man. I think he is sick psychologically, and I can't let this situation make me s'xually loose, but it's clear I have to open my heart to finding a man for myself to keep me sane , I'm going crazy........
But where do one get a good man, how do I get my groove back from this complicated situation, I didn't choose celibacy, , I chose marriage cos of companionship, I chose love, understanding, care, I chose communication.
And he comes from a very decent family too, his parents are heartbroken .they see what I see.His youngest sibling even called me aside last month to tell me to give up on him so i don't die of heartbreak.
whenever I put in visa application, he dosent come through on his part.?..........
Please forgive my conjugations, I'm writing from my heart not my head, I if you don't have anything to say just read and say hmmmmmmmmm, i don't need validation, just had to pour my heart out somewhere.......
*Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm,na wah oh....Thank God you are strong,please do not break......I cannot advise you not to look for another man oh,this one you have is not a man but a dog on full time permanent heat.
Na wah!!!
Dear poster, I wish I can hug you, a whole lot of women go through similar all in the name of marriage. And society. I wish you all the best though, and may you find happiness soon
ReplyDeleteYour first flaw was marrying him even when you were aware of his scandalous life style
DeleteDear woman, never feel ashamed in sharing, it doesn’t make you a weak woman, if it will make you feel better then share with your family, never bottle up feelings because you are ashamed of a sin a man committed, it’s not your fault that he only thinks with his third leg.
See how irresponsible he is sounding, giving an excuse of loneliness like you are not lonely yourself, he doesn’t sound like you mean so much to him cus he know you have four kids and doesn’t think any man would want to have you.
Now your happiness is all that matters, being 35 doesn’t stop you from being happy, get your groove back, go on dates (not necessarily sex) just have fun.
This your marriage is practically over and would take the grace of God to work, so give him space and find yourself
Chaiii...ije uwa!
DeleteE-hugs to you @Poster
What women have to put up with in the name of marriage!
DeleteMine is a a long chronicle on its own. But in my own case, I am pregnant for a husband that I love who doesn't love me as much. I have vowed to get my groove back after I put to bed.
I will find me a sugar daddy or sugar boy who will ravish my body and take me to heavenly heights!!!
God punish the devil!!!
Hmmmm it is a shame...you should have stopped having kids after 2. Take time to get yourself together. I hope you have a strong network for the children.
DeletePut men out of your mind for a while. They will only use you if they get a chance. You may still find love again. Maybe a widower or divorcee.
Dear poster, I completely understand the kinda family you grew up in, but there's nothing that has happened to you that is new... You need to build your support system. You need to talk to someone about your issues. You need true friends that wouldn't judge you. When you have a support system, it builds your confidence, you wont be afraid to take a walk from this facade of a marriage. Hit me up if you wanna talk.
DeleteYou saw the signs yet you went ahead... abeg I don tire for women matter.
ReplyDeleteTaah! Sharap! Which sign? I too know
DeleteAre you mad??? Idiot... What signs?? Modafucker... Gerrout if you don't have a comment..
DeleteOmo ale.. See his/her mouth.. What signs???
😠😠😠ðŸ˜
Excuse me Madam poster but you are vexing me already. Do you even love yourself? Your husband loves himslef so much that he's living his life without even thinking about you. What are you doing?
DeleteYou are worried about your family and disgrace and shame? Damn madam you can do better? You are clearly not in a happy place and you are worried about disappointing 'other people'?
Please Ma, it's not to late to start LIVING and damn that socald husband and your parents. You need to Live for you and your children, every other person is extra.
You don't have to leave the marriage if you don't want to but please go and CHEAT if you want to, and damn the soclad judgemental society.
poster about being sexually high when he comes around, get dildos and sex toys, if you are afraid of using those..... Use ya pillow.
DeleteJust try to forget him and face ya life.
Alot of women are sitting on this particular table.... Don't break it.
Be strong... Be happy.... Open up to those that love you
Please poster, please, whatever decision you make, don't cheat. Ask for a divorce first before you have anything to do with another man. I just prayed for you and I prayed God guides you and saves your soul from evil. Please don't commit adultery and say because he did it too. Everyone with his judgement. Please, I already left this post and something in me wouldn't let me rest until I said this to you. Please, you waited ten years just a little more ahead before sunrise. Please don't commit adultery. I pray Jesus be with you, strengthens and comfort your soul. Amen.
DeleteWay to go. I’m going to chill until I ask for my divorce then have some mind blowing sex jare.
DeleteFlora u say use pillow as in make she dey use pillow chuke inside her tohtoh abi how.
DeleteMadam,this your chronicle touch me o...it is well. Please call your family or probably your parents n tell them d whole story n how it has affected u and please let them know u are at risk if contacting a deadly disease if drastic actions are not taken ..Make up your mind to divorce him and move on with your life . Let your kids know u are always going to be there for them no matter what . They might be little but they see things n understand ... work hard n live again one day at a time.. u might meet your soul mate n be happy ..
DeleteWhy are u all insulting the anon? She saw the signs he was cheating and still married him.
DeleteI literally felt your heart pouring out.
ReplyDeleteThis is good.
BUT
You need to tell somebody physically.
Those parents you are hiding from will still get to know about it so open up now.
Don't wait till you sink into depression.
You need a support structure, a distraction and confidence.
Madam, you will be fine. You didn't cause it, Its not your fault and you deserve to be happy.
So please be happy.
Asin ee. Just tell your parents what's going on and leave that marriage if you have to. But please most important don't forget to LIVE. Do what makes YOU happy. Forget that nonsense husband, your children will understand when they grow up.
DeletePeople don't understand what depression is. Sigh
Hmmmmmmmmmmmm
DeleteThis is so heartbreaking,please tell your parents and stop keeping this secret for a man who is not remorseful.If he was in your shoes,would he have kept your secret?Marriage shouldn't be endured,you deserve to live life.No one is going to enter heaven based on how much they endured and suffered in marriage.Some marriage would take you to hell.
ReplyDeleteI'm totally speechless..
ReplyDeleteBlog ancestors your advice are needed here.
You would be better off single before he infects you with a deadly disease
ReplyDeleteOh dear! Poster it is well with you. I really don't know what to say.
ReplyDelete@ Madam B: Just say hmmmmmmmm.
DeleteI sympathise with you for all you are going through..In my opinion whats keeping you in the relationship is fear of "embarrasing your family".My dear if you have the strength to leave, its time you come clean to your parents and tell them all you've been going through.
ReplyDeleteThis is torture..Do you want to live the rest of your life this way.
I am team make it work but there are things that the heart can't bear.I can't stand a cheating spouse,I can't be loyal to you and you go about sharing pr88k without CD for that matter..
I just asked myself what will i do if i were you?
Honestly the only thing that will keep me in that marriage is if i can't afford to take care of those kids myself.
I believe in miracles but sometimes you have to love people from afar, while praying for a change.
Jesus please fix this home..
He is enjoying while you are sex starved
ReplyDeleteImagine o, and what is so painful is that she was with him when he was nothing, all these things I hear scared the hell out of me, the way I am saving in this marriage enh, you will think I am planning for something... anh anh it’s so painful, don’t blame yourself, you dint create him, neither did you raise him, tell your parents and shame the devil
DeleteBelieve me you can start over again. Just because you have four kids doesn’t mean your life has to end.
ReplyDeleteTake care of your kids as well as yourself. All mistakes have been made and now it’s time to forge ahead. Do not let another person’s irresponsibility get you down, he is still going to continue enjoying his life.
I can tell you that I know someone who found a single man to marry her after four kids and it wasn’t because she was beautiful or rich. Stop putting yourself down, love shouldn’t cause you pain. Forget about this guy because like you said he doesn’t care about you joining him or about your health because he is sowing his seeds with every and any woman. You need to do life for YOU, you have sacrificed enough for one man. Move on! Don’t let him bring one disease before you know it’s time. Be selfish about your needs for once and I’d ask that you get a divorce instead of carrying on with this sham of a marriage and then sleeping around. Stop thinking about how your family would feel, it’s your life and at 35 years old life shouldn’t be this hard.
Totally agree with you on this. I'm a living testimony to that. I remarried to single man after 3 kids with my ex. He took in all the kids,treats them like their biological father and we all are living in peace.
DeleteHmmmnn. Keep pretending and dying in silence. I had similar experience but luckily for me, we were not married, it took me 5 minutes to clear him off my mind abeg.
DeleteIf I were you, I will move on. Cos he will only stop and become faithful when all the strength in his pingy has been used up. This one should be called "husband of many nations".
Madam I feel your pain, from what you wrote you are heartbroken and only God can fix a broken heart, go to your Creator, pour out your heart to him, tell him to fix your heart and heal your home. I have absolute faith in the power of God, there's nothing he can't do. He will heal your heart and home, it's well my sister, keep been strong. Ehugs to you.
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmmmmmmm. I believe that you are not just strong but wise, you know what to do.
ReplyDeleteNa wah ooooo.
ReplyDeleteMen are "scum" in skywhite's voice.
Men, why! Why! Why!. Why can't men be contented with one woman.
Awww this broke me. Poster May the peace of the Lord be with you. It is well my dear.
ReplyDeleteMadam please find the courage to file for divorce, heaven won't fall... Heal... You really need to heal.. Open up to your family, you need all the support you can get now.. Please let him know you are moving on, stop trying to get visa just to fill your curiosity. You already have an idea what hell he'd put you through there. Please move on.. May God help you find a balance... I'm so sorry for all you are going through
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteI'm sorry you had to go through this, keep fighting habibi, God got u, move on, you're young, u deserve happiness, don't wait and sulk for this man, he obviously has another life somewhere else. It's time for u to have yours, much love ♥️
ReplyDeleteQuite unfortunate you are passing through all these. You have been a faithful wife from your story. You told him about all he was involved in and he was not remorseful. You feel very uncomfortable now, burdened and unhappy. My little advice to you is to leave since you would be happier without him and moreover he has always been away for years. His family knows what you are passing through and they understand with you. I guess you explain to them and then make the best decision for your soul, life and children.
ReplyDeleteI'm sorry you had to go through this, keep fighting habibi, God got u, move on, you're young, u deserve happiness, don't wait and sulk for this man, he obviously has another life somewhere else. It's time for u to have yours, much love ♥️
ReplyDeleteIndeed Men Are Scum!!! Hang in there for your kids dear. Just find activities that will make you forget him totally. Find things that interests you and be happy. This life na once o. E hugs.
ReplyDeletePoster, God will help you but first, visit your parents, open it and show your mum to read, start from that, gradually explain and tell them, they can show you support on any decision you might take.
DeleteTmi abeg. So her parents should be reading about her sexual fantasies? No pls. Just tell them and divorce him. Kilode gan. Is it by force to remain in a marriage.
DeleteThis is so sad..cant just imagine what you have gone through, You just have to be prayerful, it's only prayer that can bring this man back..hes gone wild & crazy..damn!
ReplyDeleteThis is a sad situation..your happiness counts and also whatever decisions you take ,please be sure it wont have any negative impact on your kids ..stay blessed !
ReplyDeleteTry and apply for a vacation to any country with the kids, at least that wouldn't make it suspicious that you are leaving for good. It is well
ReplyDeleteHe was like this whilst you were dating him, yet you choose to go ahead with marrying him because of "I must marry before or by 25"?! 😒
ReplyDeleteThe day the 'marry by 25' ideology is eradicated from Nigerian society, is the day women will make wiser decisions on who their life partners will and should be.
You just spoke my mind. I wonder where the idea of "25" is the ideal age for marriage or else, you are late. How can you know that someone womanizes and still go ahead to marry him and you expect him to change?
DeleteI know she’s not going to leave that man. Imagine she said he was like this before marriage and she wrote to Stella 2 years about this same man/issue. Continue waiting for him to change while he’s living his best life.
DeleteMy dear, I felt every pain, nerve, emotion, stress and tears as I read your story.
ReplyDeleteYou can start over again!!
I have been in your shoes before. Took a long time for me to accept the open secret that he is lost forever, but I did at last. I am 38 now and in a relationship with someone else, we are heading for the alter next year.
Count yourself lucky that you have children, I have to start that journey at an older age. A man that loves you will love you with your children.
I wish I can hug you seriously, you are in my prayers. Send your email address and I will be glad to contact you.
You made the best Decision pls. Better a woman marry at 40 and begin having children at 40 with a good man than this posters marry at 25 to demon of a man. She knew her marriage wasn't even good it was shaky from the start. She should have had 1/2 kids afterall the man only visits for 3weeks every year. It would be easier for her to leave and move on with just 1/2 kids. How many men in this buhari era can marry a woman with 4kids. With one child is still better.
DeleteMy aunt in an abusive marriage left her marriage at age 40 with 2kids. She married a widower with 2kids and together they are raising the 4kids together.
Pls there is IVF dont worry about having kids at 39/40. Even without IVF my mum had our last born at age of 41 with no complications .
It is well with you poster. I pray God gives you the strength and courage to move on without him in your life. Break free!
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmmmmmm! Poster u are a strong woman for even putting up a perfect family picture for 10yrs.. U already know d kind of man u married so don't let his shenanigans put u down. Make urself happy and pour ur love on d kids don't let dis break u besides u don't keep dis kind of secret to urself , tell ur parents or siblings in DAT way u will feel relieved and ur anger lessened.
ReplyDeleteTo vote @stelladimokokorkus as BLOGGER OF THE YEAR
Text sma18 stella to 33352
Hmm. This is hard! I can't even blame you if you decide to get yourself a man, but try to make it scandal free, you need a friend not just a sex partner, someone that will truly be there for you. May God help you take a decision.
ReplyDeleteSome women are suffering in marriage. Again you need to forget about what people will say, mostly your parents, let them know what your are going through, they will get used to the news & even help in finding a solution..
As for me I think you can start by calling it quits officially with this male-whore.. Then other things will follow.
This is a strong ground for divorce both in the church and the court. I would have encouraged counselling for both of you but he isn't showing any form of remorse so don't bother. For the sake of your children who deserve better role models in family life, please be strong and start life afresh. Don't have dreams and ambitions? Now is the time to go for it. Most importantly, focus on God and He will direct your path. Lots of hugs.
ReplyDeleteOh God , please make this woman's problems my problems in Jesus name. Madam, I will give everything to exchange my life with yours.
ReplyDeleteWhat a prayer, you must be a joker
DeleteWow. Only God knows what ur going thru for u to say this..
Delete😱😱😱😱😱
DeleteAjoke abi, you can’t be serious na. You wan pain asin heart panting very fast, crying inside and smiling outside. U wish to see husband once once. You want open marriage. May God grace be with you.
DeleteMaybe Ajoke is looking for kids.
DeleteIt is well
I am 35,not married and i havnt died. Even at this my age i can't see your husbands type and marry him.
DeleteMy last relationship 2yrs ago which we were planning marriage. He wasnt even a cheat but he goes out and gets drunk,very irresponsible though he has money and is succesful but lives a reckless life. I had all his phones and password. No women but I left the relationship even at 33 because what example will I show my kids a father that comes home late smelling of beer and weed.
Pls send Stella your chronicle 😮
DeleteAre you for real?
DeleteIf I were u, I won't think of remarrying again, I would just 'catch my fun' and to hell with him, he's cheating and heaven hasn't fallen down on him, instead he gets blessed with more kids, I wonder how women still love a cheat, once a man cheats, love disappears, an uncaring coded player is born, be his karma and fuck discipline, see where it has landed u. Continue being d good wife , heaven helps those who help themselves.
ReplyDeleteI won't say men are scum, or help you insult this man, because you saw the signs, so there's really nothing to add here.
ReplyDeleteI guess you can keep praying he outgrows his womanizing ways, after all it's not like you didn't know that side of him before now.
So continue praying, or you decide to move on with your life.
You either decide to continue being a victim here, or you take charge of your life and move on.
Madam bitterleaf I no u go show face with ur harsh words.ur colleague up there change small today..maybe cos of d bashing she received d oda day abi cos the poster said so.
DeleteBiko...when women gather do they ever discuss anything smart? Cos this lady now is saying she's smart biko how smart are you to fall into all this with 4kids. Most women are just naturally dumb but be forming smart. Before us men have been erratic n till next century so shall it be until y'all educate your daughters n yourself how to live and be happy without a man!! Then the game will change n men will begin to take women seriously!!! Abeg I don tire for all this I must stay a "Mrs" with no self esteem ooo. Why should you care about what anyone will say when you are obviously unhappy with your situation..abeg its your life n you chose to live it unhappy not anyone's fault!!!
ReplyDeleteThank you anon15-56 . One other pathetic one is down swallowing contaminated sperm from time to time too cos they must be married. . Enjoy your whorebands in peace Biko
DeleteShe comes from a family where you have to be perfect. Being perfect here means dying in silence. She must have painted a perfect man to her family so going back on her words is out of the question. She has to keep pretending she has a perfect marriage so she won't be blacklisted from her family. Everybody pretends to the others and things are fine. Poster, just keep pretending your husband is the best, that you are in a dream and you will not wake up since you love your public penis so much. After all anytime he comes with his over active pingy, you are ready for him. Good luck
DeletePoster relax ok. I understand how you feel. My hubby stays abroad too, starved me of sex for months, comes back here and cheat. There was a time I snooped and saw a chat with his friend, he was telling him how the girl fucked him like I use to. I confronted him, he said it's men usual dirty talk, no remorse. So I decided not to snoop again, but I've known that he is a cheat. Some men are wicked, after starving your wife of sex, you still come back and cheat. So inhumane! Sometimes an unsaved number will call him when we are together, he won't pick, claiming that he doesn't pick an unknown number, when we are not together he will call the number back, and they are girls. This thing called marriage weak me sometimes, at a time I told him that had it being he is my boy friend, that I would not tolerate all this nonsense. Yet, when I told him that I want to buy a vibrator, he refused, that I should be reading bible if am horny🤣🤣 but my people I later bought it, bcos am not ready to cheat. So Poster I hope you are saving well for your future, me am doing that already.
ReplyDelete@anon16-06 you sound pathetic. Who raised you women for Gods sake ?who ?!!!!
DeleteBut you must marry "abroad" by force na; no be so?
DeleteNaija girls will take bullet to marry abroad.
Lmaoo! Nonsense
Delete@anon 17:02,
DeletePlease tell the doormat.
See the way she is talking, who did this to you pathetic women.
Tufia!!!
Really feel for you in your predicament.
ReplyDeleteThe truth here is; it is not "dating for 4 years", it is
what is discussed in those four years. If those four years was
spent "forking" like most Naija girls do, you never get to know the person.
The only thing you probably saw was "abroad husband/prospects". And if he was to
go abroad without proper documentations, he will definitely find these "floating" women
to get papers. I live somewhere in the west but, I came here with papers right from home.
I see what Nigerians -men and women do and I am ashamed, very very ashamed to even call
myself a Nigerian.
But most Nigerian girls want abroad husband, okwa ya? So this is the "norm" for them.
Really madam, he is still the father of your kids. Get to explain to the ten year old, what's
happening and just count your loses and take stock. Do not take any rash decisions. Watch him and
find out what his intentions are. You need time to heal. Rushing into another "relationship" will
expose you to dire risks. Everyone will forget his wayward ways and blame you.
Oh God, let the phones of all "dogsband" fall into the water -amen!
Those of u insulting her and saying she saw d signs, just pray u dont fall into d hands of a man like that,some people are very good at hidding their bad sides before marriage.one thing i ve realise about cheating men is dat they r never satisfied, even if u r ad beautiful as Beyonce n fuck him like a pornstar or cook like ur grandma. A cheat ll always cheat.. pls pls pls make urslf happy and get some1 to fuck u real good..u ll b alright
ReplyDeleteWith parents that are enlightened, i bet you will get their support, open up to them. You have bottled it up enough. Above all, be strong for yourself and kids, do not allow this to weigh you down or get depressed.
ReplyDeletePoster, as you said. You have been married to yourself. I would have said pray, watch war room but this guy is not only a womanizer, he has children outside wedlock.
ReplyDeletePlease equip yourself very well. Gather as much money as you can. Know that his property is not only for you and your children in future. Invest very well. For the fact he did not show remorse when confronted is a red signal. As per what people will say?. That one na old story. They will always say so don't worry your mind on what people will say.
Individual destiny and luck varies. People have kids, get divorce and still marry the man of their dream while some single ladies did not see a man to marry. You having children is not an excuse. Please wake up. Life is for the living.
Poster, this is so sad.
ReplyDeleteI believe God made that phone to fall into water to open your eyes. Imagine!!!This is not marriage.
Are you not working? Its not that tough to get Visa with a good bank balance. Just apply for holiday. You can even mess things up for him before parting ways. He may be blocking your chances so you dont come and be seeing whats going on there. Take your mind off him. Go out, meet new people, Have fun, recreation sort of. Pepper dem gang. Yes, you have 4 kids. Its not the end my dear.
If i were you,I will file for divorce to avoid Std or even attack from evil women. Good, this ones are abroad/foreign women. Nigerian ones will try to go African magic. Omg, is this a husband material? Capital No. Please, get hold of yourself and move on. You are a strong woman. Thank God for you.
May God see you through and bring a loving, decent, caring and understanding man your way. You are too young to go through this kind of marriage. Thank God for those lovely kids. If you have job, cater for them well, cut off from him and confide in your parents as soon as possible. It shall be well with you last last
You tried, your really strong. You will definitely heal with time. Having four kids doesn’t stop anything, you will definitely meet someone who will wipe away your tears soon.
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmmmmm, sorry about your situation. This is your life we are talking about my dear, you need to be happy for once, enough of doing things just because you don't want people to talk. Firstly let your parent know what you are going through, they won't die believe me, stop pretending to be happy with a man that is going about putting his dick in every hole. To even think he isn't remorseful, anyway pls find a way to get out of the situation, pls move on, if you can divorce him, pls do or just forget about him. I hope you have a sustainable source of income to take care of your children and yourself.
ReplyDeleteGo out and catch fun, mix with people and make good friends, just let it out or better still see a therapist, sincerely you are strong for 10 solid years. It is well with you
Speechless
ReplyDeleteMadam, you are really strong and I will give it to you that you have really tried to maintain and stay in this marriage for the past ten years. Men cheat but the challenge I have with your man is he's unremorseful and not ready to change.
ReplyDeleteYou deserved much love, comfort and needs to be happy. Please, discuss with your parents and make your decisions. You cannot continue bearing this burden alone.
E-hugs to you dear.
E-Hugs to you poster.
ReplyDeleteI will be blunt with you. If you don't take charge of your life you will die like a dog and leave your CHILDREN. Some people at 35 arent married, you have allowed a man beat you up emotionally and make you a walking dead. Who doesn't like sex? All people need is to be responsible about it. That man doesn't love or respect you, ask yourself if he infects you with a deadly disease, WHO WILL TAKE CARE OF YOU? Nobody ooooo, so take care of yourself Auntie and be responsible for those kids you birthed, you saw the signs and continued.
Henceforth, create vacation time for yourself, travel to OTHER countries, I'm close to my mum, but i have had a trying period and when i reflected about my life, I took a decision to not care about anyone including my mum, Infact i didnt speak with her for 4weeks, we all survived. I told my sisters and my mum this past weekend that i have never received LOVE from them right from my growing up years, I'm only important when there's money, Nne buy this buy that, but now i don't have the money, they do their thing and have switched emotionally, i'm now everyone's sounding board. I blocked everyone on sunday because i have so many stuff thrown at me and when i complain, i'm told it's because i'm strong. Now, i'm thinking of ME.
Stop leaving your life for YOUR PARENTS, SISTERS, SOCIETY. Start by making friends, go to the movies, gossip and bone SEX. I have been celibate for 5years, I'm not dead, You don't LOVE sex more than me, I took a decision and by God's Grace i have been fine. The urges come but i think of why i took a vow and i'm fine. Also whenever that minus YOU ANSWER HIS LAST NAME comes to Nigeria insist on DUREX. I wont tell you to cheat, Since i rededicate my life back to God, what i wont advise myself i wont advise anyone. Adultery is enough for divorce. Ask yourself is that not better than being where you are.
I empathize with, take care of YOURSELF.
PEACE
Best post I've read so far. U are the real 'strong woman' - strong in faith, strong in spirit, strong in body. Poster, don't mind any irresponsible advice to cheat. 'I am strong' no be for mouth. Simple sex wey dem deny u, u wan cave in. Life is generally challenging. Few ppl have it that easy, if any at all. So pls, face God squarely! U will not die without sex. We have all suffered these things and survived. It'just no big deal! There are so many more interesting and fulfilling things in life u can occupy urself with and find joy. It's very painful at first but with prayer u can overcome and be able to draw strength from ur experience. It is well with u.
DeleteBest post I've read so far. U are the real 'strong woman' - strong in faith, strong in spirit, strong in body. Poster, don't mind any irresponsible advice to cheat. 'I am strong' no be for mouth. Simple sex wey dem deny u, u wan cave in. Life is generally challenging. Few ppl have it that easy, if any at all. So pls, face God squarely! U will not die without sex. We have all suffered these things and survived. It'just no big deal! There are so many more interesting and fulfilling things in life u can occupy urself with and find joy. It's very painful at first but with prayer u can overcome and be able to draw strength from ur experience. It is well with u.
DeleteSo so true...i haven't had sex for years now and I'm fine. Poster Stop looking for happiness in a partner. All you need is help taking care of the kids because it's bloody hard. Let them have a lot of friends and family that love them to make up for their fathers nonchalance.
DeleteDon't start looking for another man to date or marry. Real love will find you when you are not looking. You are still young.
Pls find another Nan. Your husband is living his life and you're torturing yourself .he's not doing you wrong because you know he's not monogamous. You've seen it all .
ReplyDeletesorry dear poster. If you need a man friend mature and understanding, hit me up.
ReplyDeleteIt is a sad one. This scum of a man just added another bitter woman to the pool. Love, sex and money is causing all these...bitter truth. The generation before didn't do a good job in raising their sons right, they focused more on their daughters. #fightmoodactivated
ReplyDeleteI am the poster, please inbox Stella to get my email.or drop your contact then I'll send it privately to you. Thank you.
ReplyDeleteI am a man and i read this with pain in my heart. You sound like a good woman but then bad things sometimes happen to good people. I wouldn't advice you give up on him because of the children. Let them be your consolation and a reason to stay stronger. Find something legal to distract you while you take care of your kids. Keep being the good wife you are and hoping that sooner he would return to his senses and come back to the blessing God has placed in his life. Stay Strong!
ReplyDeleteSO after reading the level of pain she’s going through, you tell her to stay and keep being a good wife, oga will you make heaven so? Will you advice your daughter to spend her whole life in misery, sadness and pain? Will you see her crying for a man who wasn’t in her life about 15years ago?
DeleteSo that you men can eat your cake and have it, so that when he is done chasing shadows and gets infected (that’s if she doesn’t get infected too) he will look for her to take care of him in his whole age, by then spending all her life unhappy
Poster better don’t take this advice remember... stds depression and hbp can still kill you
Smelling talk!
DeleteThank u for giving her responsible advice.
DeleteGood wife indeed
Deletedear if you ask me I will say you first of all open up to your mum, she is a woman and a mother and trust me she will understand, tell them what you are passing through that's why we have family, nobody is above mistake so stop thinking about your imperfections. Secondly dear if you feel you can't continue like this then is better you divorce your husband because as a mother you are a role model to your kids and they finding out that you are having an affair wouldn't be a good thing, you have tried and any sane person wouldn't blame you for walking out of the marriage.
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteNo one should ever go through these things alone😢😢😢😢 but are you sure you will be happy cheating back?may God give you peace on EVERY SIDE!!
ReplyDeletePoster I think your reluctance in telling your family about your predicament is pobarbly cos they might not had been in consent of the marriage in the beginning but you probably insisted and they let you have your way. If that is not the case then sorry.
ReplyDeleteOn the issue of your husband, I wouldn't ask you to leave cos u already have kids not just 1 but 4. Will u take them to a new man's house if u get another? Your kids are quite small and hence could be easily molested. My advice is, talk to your mum ( if u guys are close) tell her everything, since hi family are already in the know, any action u take, they would understand.
U can decide to leave the sham of a marriage but once in a while take the kids to visit their paternal folks.
But some girls willingly enter into these kind of marriages, I have a friend that her hubby stays in Germany and comes home in December and leaves in first week of February. U need to see the way she would be updating her wassap status when he gets back, but that their agreement and it's working for them.
Trust me that your friend's hubby has a wife and family in germany and she knows about it.
Delete19:30...thaz what I think too.
DeleteNo church or court wedding was done
And she doesn't post their pics on FB only on Whatsapp. But why I like hers is that she is aware of the guy status and accepts the status quo. The ones I have problem with are those ones that wouldn't tell you the truth. They might be like " let me go, I will return after 2 years, or u and the kids will join me after so so time" only for them to be lying through their teeth.
I wonder how I will marry and only be with my hubby for 6 weeks in the whole year. Thaz absurd.
Na wah oo. If you don't do something about this, it will definitely do something to you. Use your tongue to count your teeth, remove the bad ones, keep the good ones. Last last this your situation will kill you and the people you are concerned about will cry and chop rice at your burial much worse is they will still blame you for not talking or taking the right action about it. 8 years ago you realised but stayed put for another two years accommodating trash from the man. Who sees you as bin. You better love yourself and speak out. Love your children and take the necessary actions before its too late for you. You will be surprised your family are aware but quite because you are quite yourself. A word is enough for the wise..
ReplyDeleteDnt divorce him pls....let him travel bck nd live ur life!!
ReplyDeleteYour husband must be a dude, four children and married to oneself is not easy. The thing is we always know what to do but not do because of what people will say.bottom line! You are the ONLY one wearing the shoe
ReplyDeleteMarried but living single. My dear move the hell on, although with 4 kids, won't be easy.I pray you find the strength to tell your family and move on.
ReplyDeleteSo sad to hear...
ReplyDeleteMay the peace, joy and happiness that makes a home glow be restored in your family in Jesus name. Amen!
So sorry poster..
ReplyDeleteMy goodness .this story makes me thank God o.
The young man I was dating was cheating recklessly. We broke up after 6 years if dating. He got married to a lady he was cheating on me with and subsequently cheating on her with me I presume until I broke up with him..
The lady tagged their pics #lovewon or yes I wish him well jpw because I am grateful he misbehaved and I left..
Truth is men that are used to cheating hardly change o . ..
Today I am in a better place
Poster,if you are waiting for him to change,it's you like waiting for a ship at the airport. My ex sent his pregnant girlfriend to me,she spent 2weeks whIle his family and friends knew who she is to their son while he told me she came to help marry a friend of his.6months after one of his friends to tell me the truth. She called me to apologize,that hubby told her that I was his sister but my baby is his replica. She said her baby looks like him too.She told me that I don't deserve to be treated that way cos I took care of her. I don tire to type abeg.
ReplyDeleteIt is well oo
ReplyDeleteMen are full time scum
If you need to talk to someone pls get in touch. You need a support system. If not then speak to your parents. I promise you will be fine.
ReplyDeleteHi Poster, at 35 years i consider you still young with lots of prospects so that is not even a problem.
ReplyDeleteI need you to understand that while you are busy being a good wife, living in misery praying and waiting for things to change, your husband is busy having the time of his life!
Will he come back? Yes i think he will come back but that is after he has exhausted himself. He will come back to you once his charm is gone and probably with a terminal disease.
So ask yourself this question, Am i ready to wait for him till then or should i also have the time of my life and build memories to look back to when he returns haggard.
Poster , you are lucky you have kids. some of us old pass you yet we never marry talk of born. pls call a family meeting whenever he is in town. make sure a lawyer is there for him to sign child welfare packages for your kids. you can open accounts for them and let him fulfill his obligation as their father. this is no marriage
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmmm!!