Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Building Collapses In Anambra Trapping 11 People...

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Building Collapses In Anambra Trapping 11 People...

ABOUT 11 persons were trapped when a three-storey building collapsed in Nnewi,Anambra in the early hours of Thursday.

The building was located in Okpuno, Otolo, in Nnewi North Local Government Area of the state.

Mohammed Haruna, the police spokesperson who confirmed the incident, said the building belonged to one Collins Avoyi.

Mr Haruna said nine of the trapped persons have been rescued and taken to hospital while effort was on to get the remaining two out of the rubbles.

He said the trapped workers included foreign masons from the Republic of Togo.

(NAN)

9 comments:

1. Hey...I guess substandard materials where mostly used here. I hope the remaining trapped ones are rescued.

Socialmediaawardsng

To vote @stelladimokokorkus as BLOGGER OF THE YEAR

Text sma18 stella to 33352

2. Sad!,,
    Trust my Anambra people to call the owner of the building onye ogwu ego!...

1. LMAO 😀😁😀
      That's what they have been saying oh, all roads led their this morning. Would have gone to see for myself if not that I have assignments to submit today

2. Queen before nko?
      Christmas is approaching. Ojiri go fa lekwa ogwu ya wee gbalu onwe na otu ogboni fa

3. Greed or incompetence?
    Both are brothers. Quest to maximize profit without training or working for it.

4. Foreign masons from Togo? Bricklayers don finish for Naija? Must everything be foreign?
    Soon them go begin import "sh*ters" from Niger Republic?

1. Foreign masons from Togo are good with what they do. Their work speaks for them. If you use them you wont regret it one bit.

2. So how come the building collapsed.