Breakfast can be anything you feel like eating......
This Morning I am opening a tin of sardine,mashing with a spoon,adding butter and eating with fresh baked bread from the bakery!
I dont drink Coffee as often as i used to so i will make hot peppermint tea and put in some horlicks
What about you?
Saturday, October 13, 2018
39 comments:
Intermittent fasting till noon,eko and vegetable soup when I'm ready to eat.
ReplyDeleteHad green tea and lemon.
DeleteChoi, you are eating one of my favorite πππ
ReplyDeleteI am making Adalu... Beans+Corn
Corn is gradually going though
And I am craving for Okro and Titus with semo
That will be in the afternoon
No appetite jare.
ReplyDeleteRice and palm oil stew on my mind.
ReplyDeleteJollof Rice pelu Chicken...
ReplyDeleteJust finished a glass of tea with bread, mixed with fried eggs. Its a resting day for me. I need some good films recommendations guys.
ReplyDeleteGLASS of tea?
DeleteWhen I was little it was bowl of tea. Lolll
DeleteTill now, it's a bowl of tea for me
DeleteHahaahhahahahahahaha...Teejay to the rescue!
DeleteI've already eaten my left over jollof rice and hot tea.cat fish peppersoup in a bit.breast feeding mother things.
ReplyDeleteNotting for breakfast
ReplyDeleteI’m about to fry plantain....... pray for me fam that I don’t burn the plantain
ReplyDeletethe kitchen
the apartment.
Akara & oat with plenty milk gat me this morning
ReplyDeleteOn ma way to school, I'll pass by the bar and get me some coffee and briochi
ReplyDeleteBrioche you mean?
DeleteI don't know yet
ReplyDeleteTea with bread. Find it hard to make serious foods for breakfast.
ReplyDeleteEfo riro and Eba for breakfastπ
ReplyDeleteWater
ReplyDeleteRice and beans combo,with chicken stew and plantain .
ReplyDeleteewa agoyin and agege bread. Eating it jare
ReplyDeleteI just finished eating....
ReplyDeleteJollof rice π with plantain and salad π₯
'Sipping on gin and juice'π
ReplyDeleteI just had fufu and yellow soup that has plenty of prawns, periwinkle and fresh fish. As a Bayelsan πππ
ReplyDeleteWhich one is yellow soup again nau? My friend it's called poloufia.
DeleteYellow soup is different from poloufai. Even thou it's made of red oil. In yellow soup you can use either biscuit or custard or garri as thickener. In Polofia, some persons use little bit of unripe plantain and they use native salt, pottash or even starch to thicken the soup. Ask a bayelsa, a rivers or a delta man to teach the difference. The taste are all different
DeleteBiko give us the recipe. God bless you
DeleteBiscuit
DeleteFreshfish (cat fish or river fish)
Periwinkle
Fresh pepper
Onions
Prawns
Red oil
Knor (I prefer)
Salt
Firstly you wash your fish (for cat fish you use warm water n salt)
Grind your pepper ( I don't like mine smooth so I do it a bit rough ) ground your onion smooth.
Grind your carbin biscuit smooth( for a family of 4 we use 2 packets.
Wash the periwinkles and prawns
step one.
Put ur red oil heat for few mins, pour in your pepper n onions and fry for some time, then you can add desired water quantity and add your prawns. Allow to boil very well for like 5-10mins.
Then you add the fish, seasoning and allow to cook again.
Periwinkle and grinded biscuit are the last things to put.
It's usually good to put the periwinkle at the end so that it's still crunchy.
Some people do not like onion in soups like this, but there is this taste onion gives food.
So for this soup, you can make it smooth.
This soup can be used to eat white rice and also you can use it to swallow fufu ,semo or eba
The lighter the soup is, the better.
Hope this helps. Sorry for any typo. U can ask questions
U can still custard to thicken it. For custard, u dissolve in cold water, little of it.
Just had eba and okraw with assorted meat π
ReplyDeleteI had pap with akara.
ReplyDeleteBaking is going on.
ReplyDelete5 things; Danish pastry, doughnuts, waffles, rough cake and spring rolls.
Chin chin will be fried later.
With thick akamu or soya milk. Choose the colour you want and it will see hot water.
Me I dey munching mode.
I woke up very weak,been battling dry cough since yesterday.Cough lintus got me ooo.I just ate Okpa and water.
ReplyDeleteJust had Moi Moi and sliced bread
ReplyDeleteHad green tea and two boiled eggs this am.
ReplyDeleteI want to start taking green tea. Can you help me with a brand and why it's good. Thank you
DeleteOh well anon, I take LEGEND green tea. it has different flavours in d market; apple, cranberry,ginger and garlic flavours and what have you. I go for any flavour cos all join.
DeleteAs for why its good, I just read up on net and saw good reviews about it tho.. maybe u should google as well or just go for anyone u sight in d supermarket jor. Green tea is green tea. Lol
Fried fish and bread with a slice of coconut cake for dessertπ