Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bianca Ojukwu Loses Senate Bid !!!

Thursday, October 04, 2018

Bianca Ojukwu Loses Senate Bid !!!

CHAI!!!!......Nigeria’s former Ambassador to Spain, Bianca Ojukwu, has lost her bid to contest the Senate seat in 2019.

Bianca, the widow of the late Dim Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu, failed in her bid for the Anambra South All Progressives Grand Alliance, APGA, ticket.

Bianca was floored by Prince Nicholas Ukachukwu.

In the keenly contested primary held at the Ekwulobia township stadium in Aguata, Ojukwu polled 177 votes to Ukachukwu’s 211.

There was a heavy shooting at the venue of the primary before the election which disrupted proceedings for a while.

The former beauty queen was supported by Governor Willie Obiano. 

An oil magnate, Chief Ifeanyi Ubah, bidding for the same ticket, was disqualified by the party earlier in the week.

38 comments:

1. Prince Nicholas Ukachukwu that owns prince and princess estate here.😉 veryyy heartless sombori.😏 mscheeeeeeeeeeew

2. I lived in Prince and Pricess and his stories are not nice. I hope he does not win

3. I remember the first time Stella announced her interest to run for the senatorial position, she said people don’t play with Ojukwu’s matter o. Some of us said she will not even get close but we were attacked for saying that. I have said it and continue to say it, Ojukwu had no power in the southeast. Despite being the one who formed the APGA party, his wife couldn’t be given an automatic ticket. It tells you that his power in the region is a mere historic memory. It was GEJ who gave Bianca the ambassadorial position if not, there was no way she would get any top political position. She still lost the election despite Ibiano’s support.

4. Anambra people and self destruction. They use Ojukwu but destroy his family. That's why the can never progress even with all the billionaires they have. Ukachukwu don lost be data. Andy Uba getc instant return.

5. Anon 17:20 well articulated.

2. Hope her step children have no hand in this

1. Na then vote? No be APC the children dey? Even with governor support, she lost. Up Teejay. Come read o. Ojukwu wife lost.

3. Fan Emmanuel where are you? You deserve a bottle of Origin

4. Eeyah...accept your fate

5. Was the election after the gun men shooting. Ukachukwu should rest nah, has been a politician from time immemorial.

1. Is it his constitutional right?

6. Hmmm!!!!! Politics, very dirty game

7. Is mr Ukachukwu still in politics? After he lost governorship elections so many time, he is now bidding for senate?

8. Make Bianca go sleep .She wan go senate begin do slay queen .what dd she do as an ambassador. Enugu woman wan come do politics for anambra who born am.slau for Spain dey go no come scatter anambra .abi u think say u reach uche ekwunife level to operate ay

Ta.....TGW SISTER

1. Which one is Enugu woman again? Is she not igbo?
      This is the problem with igbo pple, some of us discriminate amongst ourselves based on states later you will be complaining that other people are tribalistic and hate igbo people. Meanwhile we hate ourselves. Tufiakwa

2. Julie you are so right we igbos don't even accommodate each other

9. @ chai....Stellaaa looooooooooooooooll YOU ARE VERY DRAMATIC

10. NA WAH....UKACHUKWU U NEVER TIRE TO DEY CHOP OUR MONEY SO?

VOTING HAS NEVER BEEN THIS INTERESTING...

Please don't forget to vote @stelladimokokorkus as BLOGGER OF THE YEAR text sma18 stella to 33352

11. No real impact from all her political appointments so far. She no too connect with people. Nothing! Hopefully this is a lesson to engage more and stop relying on your late husband's laurels to do the campaign. Some millennials no know you. Wake up Bibi or face another career. Start a beauty pageant franchise with an African twist and get mouth watering endorsements. Jonathan was just being loyal, but Jonathan no dey there again.
    Use your degrees and do something else while waiting for next time.
    Free advice.

1. Wow! Spot on.

2. Sooooo on point!!
      The reliance on past glory and expired hype is more than any current effort made. Proves a popular saying that: without innovation, your last 'success' will be your greatest enemy.

Its bad enough that the whole biafra thing is 50-50 (even amongst igbos). But at what point will the leverage on being Ojukwu's ex-wife stop, so she can start to make her own impact? She has the degrees, exposure, looks and still has some fame. I am yet to see her do any women or children centric project, or stuff like that. What unions, industry, associations or societies is she actively involved with?

Me i dont even like commenting under her posts, cos I am certain her child(ren) read this blog. Abeg she should carry her fine face and rest small

3. Nice one 16.46 and Chikito
      Please her attack dogs should just take your candid advice and not take it personally

4. Biafra thing 50-50. I can bet it's more 80-20 against and for,

12. Nice one Anon 16:46.

13. All the worst human beings in Nigeria are all making their way into politics. This country is far from getting better.

14. I have never been interested in politics. But this year's intrigues is like African magic. Am so hooked

15. Dr. Maduka has been played. A million dollars changed to Naira can do a lot in Nigeria. But he forgot that he has chicken change compared to Nnewi boys. This is a big lesson to him. He is a big fish in a small pond in his little town Nkerehi. But in Anambra as a whole, he is a small boy massaging his ego. Supporting Bianca is a waste of money especially against Ibeto, Ubah or SNEECO (Ukachukwu). These are bigger boys.

16. Prince Nicholas Ukachukwu my foot....

17. Yes she's looking only for ready made meal ticket..to come & hijack.
    Why / how an Enugu state born woman without any evidence of relevant grassroots work with her supposedly constituents will just breeze in 1 minute & claim Senate position??? For where?
    Is only being ojukwu's trophy wife a well earned title to senate claim for Nnewi zone???
    Delusional plans indeed.
    Ndi ara!
    Good riddance to rubish.

18. Lol. She’s always looking like a stiff doll baby. Like beauty sill she has to offer. No connection with the people. She looks like she thinks she’s better than them because she’s pretty. Pretty does not take you anywhere in politics.

19. Anon 16:46.So true! That's the problem when people tell you you are beautiful all the time, you forget to even try. Naomi Campbell is beautiful and is still working and shooting her shot. This one is still stuck in the 1980s. Ikemba protected you for so long that you've not connected to this generation. Your beauty spell is broken and the Ikemba has returned to his ancestors. Igbo gals hustle. Roll your sleeves and get to work. If not, you may end up living in delusion and then anger and resentment will age you like waterleaf abandoned in the sun all day. Your choice nne.