Monday, October 22, 2018

Atiku Campaign DG Gbenga Daniel Says SGF Slot Will Go To The South West IF Atiku Wins

In a chit chat with press men in Lagos on Sunday, Gbenga Daniel, who is the The Director-General, Atiku Abubakar Campaign Organisation, has revealed that the South-West of Nigeria will get the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF) position under Atiku’s government should Atiku win the election come 2019. 

Gbenga Daniel, who is the former governor of Ogun state, also said that although it remains the perquisite of the presidential candidate to choose who becomes his vice, minister, and other executive members, but based on his interactions with the Wazirin Adamawa, that the SGF is surely going to the South-West.

According to him, the choice of the former governor of Anambra state Peter Obi as running mate to Atiku Abubakar is a way of carrying along the South-East region who has felt sidelined in the Nigerian political game. He said it was not out of place choosing a running mate from the region especially owing to the cosmopolitan nature of Abubakar whom he said believes in true federalism.

He further said that since Atiku’s running mate, Mr Peter Obi, is from the South East, it becomes appropriate that the SGF comes from the South-West.

“We need to understand that the candidate has control over who becomes his running mate during the election and who becomes the SGF if he wins. The decisions on major offices are being given serious consideration and no zone or region will be marginalised. “The offices of Senate President and Speaker of the House of Reps will be decided after the polls and based on what plays out in both houses. “Aside from major slots, I think what is paramount to the people of the South West is restructuring of the country, which Atiku is very serious about. “So the issue for the South West is not personality or slot issue per say because personalities come and go but restructuring Nigeria is significant and more symbolic than zoned offices,” he said.

Mr.Daniel revealed that the campaign manifesto of Atiku Abubakar will soon be out and would be published as soon as the campaigns kick off.

In conclusion the DG Atiku Abubakar campaign said that Atiku stands the better chance to serve Nigeria better that President Buhari of the APC because Atiku has a better blueprint for the development of the country, and that as a strong advocate of true restructuring of the country, that Atiku Abubakar will make the centre less lucrative by reviewing the items on the exclusive list.

Vanguard.

11 comments:

1. Nice one... I thought as much. Atiku/Obi all the way to the Villa come 2019.

2. We buy bad/condemned solar inverter battery contact us 0814139511322 October 2018 at 07:44

Good one

3. Sure! Am voting for Atiku. They should delay their manifesto before APC will copy and edit it, then add salt and sugar of what they won't be able to fulfil.

4. abeg gbenga d story teller face front n carry your SGF with u. We SW no want

bubu 2019

1. Logically one will think you need a change from your trial of ( unemployment).you're still saying bubu 2019 so when are we all going to see visible possible differences. We better keep trying them Nigerian govt only do better during their first term any baba didn't do anything so what will now happen in 2nd tenure? Apart from policies we don't know, how does he handles other important issues that are open to us as citizens I.e(Fulani herdsmen, IG of police,your fellow Christian girl,what project as the government done in your locality?. People knows PDP are not saints but chances of better life.

5. Gbenga is not serious,so we should jubilate for SGF when we already have VP, mtsheeeeew,Buari till 2023!😎😎😎😎

6. There is still anger and fight in SE now cos Atiku reneged on all the promises he made to them prior to winning the presidential ticket. SW should not rejoice based on promise. Once he wins...na story

7. @pidgin writer keep saying bubu till 2019, that means begging till 2023.

This comment of yours, has made me believe that you are ok financially, but just begging for fun.

8. Atiku's presidential bid is dead on arrival. Even the core PDP members, including Peter Obi, know he will lose against Buhari. They just want him to use his huge financial war chest to reposition the party and have a strong showing ahead of 2023, when a much younger and credible South East candidate will contest on the PDP platform. Buhari till 2023! Politicians, especially of the PDP stock should never be trusted - watch out for betrayals by the PDP goons in February 2019.

1. Do you have sense like this?even APC goons know Atiku is going to win,be consoling yourself.