Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ambode Reportedly Had A Secret Meeting’ With APC Electoral Panel Before Primary Where 'Interesting Bags' Were Gifted..

Wednesday, October 03, 2018

Ambode Reportedly Had A Secret Meeting’ With APC Electoral Panel Before Primary Where 'Interesting Bags' Were Gifted..

Members of the APC electoral panel sent from Abuja to conduct the Lagos governorship primary had a secret meeting with Akinwunmi Ambode, the state governor, on Monday, insiders have told TheCable.

The Clement Ebiri-led committee was “holed up” at their hotel till 1pm on Tuesday while voting went on at the over 300 wards in Lagos, with results showing Jide Sanwo-Olu clearly in the lead.

But the committee later came out to disown the election, announcing that it was going to conduct a fresh primary.

TheCable understands that the panel — made up of Ebiri, Ahmed Mahmud Gumel (secretary), Chidi Duru, Clever Egbeji, Clever Ikisikpo and Jerry Ugokwe — arrived Lagos on Monday and told the state chairman of APC, Tunde Balogun, that they wanted to meet with Ambode.

Balogun protested against the request, pointing out that it was improper since Ambode was one of the aspirants in the election, TheCable learnt.

The committee met with the governor on Monday

A senior party official told TheCable: “The committee members insisted that they must see Ambode. Balogun took them to Alausa to see him. After the photo session, Ambode invited the committee members for a private meeting.

“Balogun followed them in, but Ambode asked him to excuse them because he wanted a private chat. Balogun then left. After about 30 minutes, the committee members came out and said the governor had arranged Protea Hotel in Ikeja for them. They rejected the hotel provided by the state chapter of APC.

“They then went to the hotel while some interesting bags followed them later. They stayed in that hotel with two members of the Ambode campaign team. They were there all through Monday night till 1pm on Tuesday after party members had voted.”

Ebri announcing a fresh primary on Tuesday

20 comments:

1. So after the lobbying he still lost?

2. Hmmm.....even if he gave them drums of cash each, he could have still lost the primaries oh ha

3. APC Government led by the most ever corrupt president in Nigeria so far PMB is a scam.

All the arms of Government, military and paramilitary no longer protect Nigerians rather their primary responsibility these days is to protect APC and its mandate for Nigerians in 2019. All I know is there is God in heaven. His plans is superior than the plans of men.

4. Annon 11:40, you been sentimental by saying Buhari's govt is the most corrupt ever. I wonder what you will call Jonathan's. Buhari's govt is has tribalism boldly written on it's forehead but not corruption abeg. Not saying these govt is not corrupt after all, it is still the same set of politicians that is still ruling, but pls, Buhari's govt corruption dey learn work for Jonathan's side. Let us call a spade a spade. No sentiment

1. @Stan I appreciate your effort to sound patriotic, but from my vantage point of view, I can say categorically that the present government under Buhari is ripping this nation apart. They are hiding behind the widely accepted blanket of war against corruption that they preach. But, a select few of us know with real facts what's going on. You rightly said Buhari s government is highly tribalism, in fact, that is the template upon which the massive plundering is happening. The motivation is simply the simple mantra, "it's our time...let's not look back, satisfy yourself while you can". You can argue against me, I just need to throw a flash, at least to let them know we are not been fooled, we know what's going on. We are watching very closely.

2. *tribalised.

3. @Stan,im not same Anon up there,but trust me if Jonthans government was corrupt by 95%,multiply same power by 3=todays Buharis government. Ask yourself precisely what changed? Instead same corruption not only increased in intensity but parades its self glaringly,shamelessly in our face..Ogaju...!

4. If this two comment above was said by me, it will be seen as hatred on Buhari and sentimental ranting. But for over an hour there wasn't a rejoinder to counter it. So the attack on my comment constantly here is personal? Now I know better.

5. Oh boy, no one on this blog denies your obvious sentimental, obsessed hatred and bias towards Buhari and his government. The consistency is your comments speaks so loud that a deaf person hears it. What Stan and the anonymous did up there is a fruitful exchange even though questions can b raised about them. Not in your case where you bring wrong lists muddled with errors but still find ways to defend your errors. And when they become too glaring, you jump to another issue not central to the subject of discussion. That is the point. And that is why your arguments do not hold water. And it is for this reason that critical minds with superior arguments challenge you. Then you make yourself believe that people hate you. No man, the ITK is too much. The example is clear in Abati and Dele Momodu example and looooooots more. I’m sure you know Stella protects you by not releasing so many comments against you. Abeg Stella, let this one out please. Him no understand how much you dey save him yansh.

5. At moment like this nothing you won't hear. This drama will get more dirty if nothing is done to halt the situation at the moment.

6. After the gift, they still betrayed him.

7. Render unto Caesar what is Caesar's and unto God what is God's. You cannot back out of a deal without fulfilling your part of the bargain. Ambode knew the terms and conditions for attaining office plain plain. You cannot outsmart a system stacked against you. Selah!

8. I knew right from the start that the NWC has been bribed. All I know is that according to the constitution of the party, the state can opt for any form of election method i.e secret ballot or open ballot system. The NWC doesn't have the right to impose the election method to be used in any state.

9. We buy bad/condemned solar inverter battery contact us 081413951133 October 2018 at 12:45

APC and wahala

10. It's a case of "two can play the game"! For all the LG chairmen to have voted for Tinubu's latest pet/protege,some "heavy bags" must have follwed them home! What we're witnessing is a game of "the highest bidder". What do i care about Tinubu and his dynasty?? I'm eagerly praying and waiting for our prince charming,Femi Otedola to step in and save the day in quote. We need urgent deliverance from the tyrant called Tinubu. He's killing this country by selfish approach to politics. ...all to the detriment of this once great nation!

1. You don't mix business with politics. If you're a successful business mogul,it's better to face your business and stay clear from politics because it will ruin you. I hope Femi Otedola is a smart business man and he would be wise in his decision making process.

11. APC rigging against APC. What's not to love.

12. Not surprised about the 'bag' gift. Immediately i saw Clement Ebri's name as the leader of the group. I had it in mind that he will accept bribe from Ambode.
    Very stingy and hypocrite man. When he was governor of Cross River State, no kobo of his can drop. His wife and her family members are in the USA and he is here playing stupid politics with everything in skirt,after hunger wallowed him.
    He was suffering all this period before he decamped into APC and recently been recognised, hence he will accept even peanut as bribe with this assignment.
    Intrestingly, fillers got out about his role in the Apc primary and he was over rulled.
    Good for him, now they know he cant handle National assignment on a clean slate.