Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Nkechi Blessing Sunday Surprised With Marriage Proposal By Boyfriend On Set...

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Actress Nkechi Blessing Sunday Surprised With Marriage Proposal By Boyfriend On Set...

Nollywood actress, Nkechi Blessing Sunday got engaged to her boyfriend, Elijah Tolulope Rotimi on set of a movie they were working on.

Elijah who is a filmmaker, popped the question in an unconventional way. Apparently, Elijah must have tipped off fellow actor Iyabo Ojo and others present of his intention.

Elijah speaking to Nkechi Blessing said;

“I HAVE WATCHED YOU GROW FOR A VERY LONG TIME, AND WE’VE BEEN FRIENDS FOR A VERY LONG TIME AND I LOVE YOUR SPIRIT, I LOVE YOUR ZEAL, I APPRECIATE THE WAY YOU TRY AND PUSH THINGS. I WANT TO ASK YOU FOR A FAVOUR, I WANTYOU TO BE MY COMPLETE HEART.”

Then he popped the question;

‘WILL YOU MARRY. ME’

Doubting the proposal, Nkechi,put down her drink asked if he was joking, requesting he quits playing and act serious.

Iyabo Ojo who was already briefed about the proposal, screamed from behind and confirmed it was no joke and that he had told her about it.

Nkechi covered as mouth and stretched out her finger whilst the others screamed their congratulations....

*Congrats to them...I am just curious to know if they were dating before this proposal cos her reaction confused me...

65 comments:

1. Very confusing reaction. More like they are friends with benefits and not actually dating.

1. Thank you oooo. That was what I though too but was waiting for someone to type😁

2. SO, BASICALLY, SHE SLEPT HER WAY TO THE 'TOP'. ISOKAY

3. SO, BASICALLY, SHE SLEPT HER WAY TO THE 'TOP'. ISOKAY

4. Analyzers nowamagbe, the reaction was as precise as the situation demanded.
      Nkechi, congratulations. Don't listen to naysayers and have a happy home.

5. I watched it and it dint look that way, she was confused cus that wasn’t his line, they have obviously been dating cus she felt all mushy when she realized it was real. Give her a break

6. First question . Where is Juliet Ibrahim? Smiles
      That she wasn't posting him upandan no mean say dey no dey date
      Her BIG god may not like this oo.
      She surely hoped to settle down, babe looks 42yrs old or more whether she loves him or not. Nna time adirozi oooo.
      Dude looks like he has been FEEDING off her for so longggg.( Gigolo)
      All in All, this is d beat decision she has made cos babe is rising soooo fast!!!!!
      Blessing best of Luck! Make babes fast! That's if u r not preggy already

7. First question . Where is Juliet Ibrahim? Smiles
      That she wasn't posting him upandan no mean say dey no dey date
      Her BIG god may not like this oo.
      She surely hoped to settle down, babe looks 42yrs old or more whether she loves him or not. Nna time adirozi oooo.
      Dude looks like he has been FEEDING off her for so longggg.( Gigolo)
      All in All, this is d beat decision she has made cos babe is rising soooo fast!!!!!
      Blessing best of Luck! Make babes fast! That's if u r not preggy already

8. Pls someone shd tell Kunle Remi to stop his Ashawo work nah. E never do am? Every movie this boy go commot cloth, show six pack standing dark oily shinny nipples, god!!
      I no fit watch his movies outside my house,cos I go just dey wet anyhow. What rubbish!!! Ashawo boy. Hissssss. Abeg he is too sweet

2. Tomorrow now she’ll come and complain that he has narcissistic personality

3. Man na man in Alex voice. Lol
    They must have lowkey been dating.. Congra!

1. 😀😁😀
      Slim men too like bigg ladies
      Congrats to them

2. Lolzz@amanda favour they like over load all the best to them

3. Swag with her' big god money' she go use am clean d dude up. He looks handsome with nice shape. Na just small cleaning he go set anyhow

4. My friend proposed to his girlfriend on Sunday. I watched the video and it was so beautiful. Public Romantic proposals are so beautiful and give us sweet memories that would last forever.

They went to see Merry men and as the movie came to an end and lights came back up, he just went on his knees. Then someone came and started playing trumpet.

See ppl taking pictures and videos. The babe wasn't left out sef, see her dancing after collecting the ring. I'm even having goosebumps writing this.

I wish Nkechi a beautiful life after. Finding someone to love and love u back isn't an easy feat to achieve

1. Public proposals are razz.

2. That's just what they are.....public display finish...

3. I don't fancy public proposal. Who them want impress. What if the girl is not ready? Accepting a proposal is serious business..

4. I don't like public proposals.

5. Every aboki to him kettle

5. Side eyes at the marriage ahead.
    My belle de do me one kind.

6. She seem confused, she wasn't expecting it. Congrats to them.

7. Stella you voiced out my thought. Thpugh i havent watched the video i was thinking if they ever dated too because of the words he used in proposing, like "We have been friends for so long please do me a favour". Well HML in advance.

8. Stella you voiced out my thought. Thpugh i havent watched the video i was thinking if they ever dated too because of the words he used in proposing, like "We have been friends for so long please do me a favour". Well HML in advance.

9. Hain this actor?,Men and longer throat always going after things that pass them. It's okay(in Jenifa's voice)😋

10. Wow! Eka Joy it's like we have a mutual friend... His name starts with "E" and he's from Edo state.
    Congrats to Nkechi and Rotimi.

11. Video as dry as Elenu's jokes!!!
    Over acting finished her...

12. See the way the guy kneel down like gateman wey madam wan punish with hair unkept.

13. Love is a beautiful thing.
    My own is after asking her to complete his heart, he shouldn't give someone else quarter of his own half.

14. Stella I think he incorporated the prosopal into the movie the reason why she was a bit confused cause it wasn't part of the script

15. I hate public proposals,its best you propose to me in private...just incase i say no....you can go home and lick your wounds quietly....

16. She was too aggressive on the guy, her response to anything the guy said was too harsh. After the proposal i thought to myself this can this guy really cope.. At first i thought it was a movie, she was too serious and people sat down facing them as two lovers were gisting before the proposal? It looks somehow to me. Congrats to them though.

1. Miss ess, they were acting, so obviously she was confused when the guy proposed cause it wasn't in the script.. Before you start asking if he can cope..

17. there's something about this proposal.
    Looks somehow to me, moreover she's been flaunting this ring months back and snapping bridal pics.
    Wish them happiness

18. Personally. I feel the guy looks rough and might not suit her. Since sheshe troublesome and looks like a fighter too.

I pray they last

1. Nothing is wrong with the guy,hard working men don't have time for grooming except his work permit it...kayleen

2. Very very rough! I mean look at those black cracked lips 😒

19. Her confusion is actually because of the circumstance. It came in the course of acting and she got confused thinking it was part of his role. From the way she kissed and hugged him, me think they have been dating. Congrats to her!

20. Lol at belle dey do me one kain.

21. congratulations to her
    but some people get bad mouth which one is he kneel down like gateman way Madam won punish

22. I don't understand the guys face. So with all of Nkechi's mouth,this is the guy she is dating. Maybe his pocket is deep.

1. the guy no get money jor, when u see rich guy e no dey hard to know. see odunlade na, see femi adebayo as them clean. Nkechi shock me with this guy o, so all her serenren na here she end am? nothing do the guy o but she too much for am my thot.

2. Deeper life pocket ko.

23. Congratulations to them

24. This is what I call a surprise. She didn't expect it at all....

25. Nothing is wrong with the guy pls . Na complete TDH- Tall dark and handsome , he just needs a make over . He needs to clean up cos he looks untidy in this particular pictures. He needs Get a clean hair cut, dress smartly etc

1. Looks local and razz to me abeg.
      With all of nkechi mouth this is what she ended up with.

2. True... He just need the touch of a woman to clean him up. No need to clean a man up, who hasn't married you. Girls get sense now oh! Chop his money and enjoy yourself. When you become his legal wife, the tooshing up can begin.

Why do skinny/average guys like plus sized women? Dem no dey fear?

Who wants to freshen you up for babe to fall in line? Those days are gone, boo. Lol

26. The video is not dry now... she was taken by surprise that's all

27. With this her reaction i dont want to read stories that touch tomorrow.congrats.
    Bbjac

28. Say yes, say yes... All these people pushing her into accepting what they dont know if she's ready for... The guy looks like a crack head sha, hope he wont be abusive.... All the best to them anyway