Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Youths Land In Court For Burning Police Station

Friday, September 07, 2018

Youths Land In Court For Burning Police Station

The Police in Osun on Thursday arraigned 28 persons before an Osogbo Chief Magistrates’ Court over their alleged involvement in burning down a police station in Iwo, Osun.

The police arraigned Raheem A
dewale, 26, Lateef Oluwafemi, 28, Ishola Jimoh,19, Kazeem Rafiu, 31, Kabiru Mudashiru, 35, Ajayi Michael, 18, Wasiu Suleiman, 40, Adeyemi Buhari, 25, Matthew Tochukwu, 26, Tella Akeem, 36, Kamali Dudu, 25, Arioye Saheed, 25, and Adeniyi Muhammed, 23.

Others are Bashiru Mutairu, 38, Muhammed Abdulrahrem, 25, Peru John,30, Ibrahim Adeyemi,39, Kamaru Adisa, 50, Isamatu Ahmed, 23, Saheed Adisa, 51, Adetoye Wasiu, 50, Alao Timileyin, 18, Obele Adeyemi, 23, Jimoh Sadiq, 26, Adiamo Abdullahi, 23, Obele Adekunle, 36, Oladunjoye Isaac, 30, and Owoade Yekini, 20.

The Prosecutor, Insp Mustapha Tajudeen, told the court that the accused persons allegedly committed the offences on August 24 at 10:30pm, at Iwo. Tajudeen said the accused conspired among themselves to set ablaze a Police Area Command office and its quarters which led to unlawful damage of Police Patrol Vehicles with Reg. No NPF 446D, NPF38C, SAS05, NPF 7619 and other items. He alleged that the accused persons also damaged two AK47 rifles and one riot gun as well as an SUV Jeep with registration number GGC 281 GE Valued N3.4 million.

The prosecutor said the suspects also assaulted one Sgt Ogundipe Kolawole, inflicted injuries on him and also stole some electronic gadgets which were valued at one million Naira. Tajudeen said a pair of police camouflage, three pairs of police uniform, one shirt, jeans, and a cash sum of N23,000 were carted away by the defendants.

The Magistrate, Mrs Falilat Sodamade, granted the prayers of the defence counsel and admitted them to bail in the sum of N500,000 each with one surety each in the like sum. The magistrate adjourned until October 8 for mention.

From daily post

9 comments:

1. I don't know their grievances or what necessitated the action, but it seems violence is the only language the government listen to. I am not justifying the act but I think the police may have cause the situation, for we all know their modus operandi and rascality.

1. So if the police "may have caused the situation" then burning 🔥 it to the ground is is solution abi?

Illiteracy will land them all in prison as they are already in hot water

2. I never said so dear, I can't justify their stupidity but again remember in every action their is an equal and opposite reactions says the law.

3. A young man was killed by SARS operatives with no reason hence the protest that leads to burning of the police station.

2. How are we sure that those accused are the real perpetrators of the crime? Don't they have lawyers/public defenders?
    Because the police can be funny. They will drive out into the streets and start picking up young men and accuse them falsely for crimes they did not commit.
    Bail of 500k with one surety each in like sum?? Ngwanu, each guy should start looking for 1m and the hard part... a surety

3. We buy bad solar battery contact me 081413951137 September 2018 at 11:57

Hahahahahaha😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂