Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Two NAF Aircrafts Crash In Abuja...

Friday, September 28, 2018

Two NAF Aircrafts Crash In Abuja...

The Nigerian Air Force(NAF), said two of it’s fighter jets involved in the rehearsal for the 58 Independence Day celebrations have been involved in an air crash.

The director public relations and information Air Commodore Ibikunle Daramola who made this known in a statement, however said no live was lost in the crash.

Daramola in a statement said “I wish confirm an air incident involving 2 Nigerian Air Force aircraft taking part in the rehearsals for the 58th Independence Day Celebrations.

“Thankfully no lives were lost. Details will be communicated later. Thank you”.
from sun newsonline

16 comments:

1. Its well. Nigerians will be alright some day.

2. Thank God for there were no casualties.

3. Why e no go crash?
    Haven't the polithieves devoured everything?
    Do they buy good aircrafts or good parts or service these planes?
    How many schools for Naija dey teach aeronautic engineering?
    A country that lives on importing everything and squandering everything.

1. My dear God will bless you so so much. Most of the pilots are Hausa Fulani, main air force base is in Kaduna ,if you from the south and feel threatened, you will not be taken in the air force to fly this plane, funny enough, most taken in the north are semi illiterates. The senior officers share the budget, no proper maintenance culture. Wow , Nigeria is finished. I must say that its only people like Esah that fly this planes , so you can imagine their level of reasoning .

2. Anon 19.04, This is such a big lie. 1. There a lots of none Hausa pilots in the NAF( I don't even understand where the idea of "only Hausas are pilots)
      2. Every officer passes through NDA, so o don't get what you mean by 'Illiterates" Before you churn out information, be sure you ave correct facts.

4. When they say "no lives lost", then at least ten died.
    If they say ten lives lost, then at least a hundred died.
    And when they say 100, you know it is a thousand.

5. Absolutely dumb set of people over at NAF. So you want to practice flying and it’s in town gangan you chose. One flew over my house on Saturday I jumped and ducked on the floor cos the craft was flying so low. This morning, they flew over my office and someone actually said they would soon crash with the way they are flying. 30mins later, this. To be honest, I am loosing hope in the existence of common sense in Nigeria. If this crash had happened 5mins earlier, scores would have died yet no where else to train but in the middle of town gangan.

1. They flew over my house. I said these planes will soon crash I go each other.

2. i also noticed this but i think it was on monday around area 1 round about.the two aircraft made so much noise i was scared at first.why wont they crash.mtchewww

3. Lol. And they crashed as people predicted. Around Jahi area. Amateur NAF. They scared us all through the week.

4. Is this what life has become to us? Are you guys actually happy that someone died? (Even if it was just a loss of the aircraft) See them saying "They wished that the plane crashed" Really? I am ashamed of you people. So you guys are happy that Man, Husband and someone's colleague is dead. Where lies your humanity? P.S It was not a training, they were practicing for the 58th independence day parade.

6. Actually there are casualties. For now, one dead person. Details coming soon.

Nigerian government take it easy with controlled information

7. Thank God no souls were lost.
    Poor planes, they were probably over 58 years. They are finally resting.