A 19-year-old man, who was identified as Prince Chigozie, has reportedly committed suicide because he was denied some bananas by a relation of his.
The incident took place in Mmakwum village, Obosi in the Idemili North Local Government Area of the state. It was gathered on Monday that Chigozie hung himself in his room and his corpse was discovered by his father.
A source said, “Though no suicide note was found around him about his death; we suspect he killed himself because he was denied of some bananas by one of his relations, whom, I wouldn’t want to mention here. I saw him fuming in the morning hours. When I approached him, he said a relation of his had been denying him many things because of his unemployment condition. I told him to take it easy, but he kept fuming and threatening everything on earth. Shortly after that, I heard that he had committed suicide.
The State Police Public Relations Officer in the state, Mohammed Haruna confirmed the story.
He said, “One Uche Gbughemobi of Mmakwum village Obosi reported at Obosi Police Division how he found his son dead in his room. The scene was visited and the victim was taken to Crown Hospital Obosi where he was confirmed dead by a medical doctor. He said the case was being investigated to ascertain the circumstances surrounding the incident.
From punch
*Unless he was unstable then this story is a big lie...he might have been killed and hung to make it look so....
This story na fake abeg....why person go kill himself cuz of banana when pple never die cuz of plantain...
ReplyDeleteMitchew...idonblif
Ⓜc pinky 👮
Adonbilivit...
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmmm!!!
ReplyDeleteRip to him.
Maybe he was mentally unstable...
ReplyDeleteNothing fake in this story
ReplyDelete“I saw him fuming in the morning hours. When I approached him, he said a relation of his had been denying him MANY THINGS because of his unemployment condition"
He might be depressed because of unemployment which resulted to his relative not showing him love
That's it.
DeleteHe was already suicidal and what his relative did pulled the final trigger.
Suicide isn't a one-thought and execution thing.
Last week Monday, I was called that my friend almost committed suicide.
It was not a funny Monday for me at all.
She's currently with me, I take her everywhere, she ain't leaving my side anytime.
We are walking through it together and I don't care how long it takes, I won't let her go till she's out of that depression pit.
Yesterday, someone asked her "how is life treating her" just like a normal question. And that triggered another round of heavy tears.
Around these depressed ones you have to be careful of your words, actions.
ANYTHING can trigger them to execution point.
Swag, na you talk something joor.
DeleteSome people want to call it fake cos Stella said so.
Could be as a result of been depressed.
The situation in Nigeria is causing a lot of pains to some people. So sad. Sometimes I fear for my relatives but it's not easy satisfying everybody.
DeleteBanana, as in Babana?????? Could it be low self esteem because of his joblessness? There's more to it.
ReplyDeleteAs in ehh
ReplyDeleteRIP to him
ReplyDeleteSo we denying hungry ppl food now? Using unemployed state to vilify and dehumanize others, when it is no secret how difficult getting employment in the country is. The hatred that so many have for the poor is out of this world.
ReplyDelete@BIPOLAR ME ,may God Bless you dear, you are a friend indeed.
ReplyDeleteThank you.
DeleteGod bless you too.
You never can tell what went wrong. Three years ago, I was jobless. I lived in my family house together with my eldest brother who was married. The wife was so mean to me.I'm female. We had other relatives in the house too. Two relatives to b precise. My kid sis got married and moved out of the house. My big bro used to buy all the foodstuff for the house. The wife insisted I'll cook my food separately. No biggie. But she'll lock the store and make sure I have no access to any foodstuff. I could not complain because I didn't want to be termed evil sis in law who wants to cause trouble in her marriage. One day I needed to make something small. I bought everything with my last cash. I started cooking and realised I didn't buy knorr cubes. I was penniless. No kobo with me. So I politely begged her for two cubes. If you see insult that day. She washed me finish. I cried like never before. I felt horrible. That's one episode I can't forget. So as small as banana is, the victim could have been in similar situation. This is not to rule out any foul play though. Today I am grateful for my life. I got a job and moved out. Now na my bro wife dey rush me. She will call to say that I have forgotten abt everyone. That I don't like visiting. She go wait tire. I have forgiven her ignorance but i learnt lots of lessons from that experience.
ReplyDeleteGod Bless you for being able to forgive her. Some People are very wicked. How can one without a job be told to cook separately? I guess the guy got to a state where he just couldn’t take it anymore. That Banana might have come from the farm and who knows if that might have been his only meal that day.
DeleteThings are so hard for me right now that I am thinking of doing same...this is me who always blame people for being suicidal, there's somesome but I can't eat,debts are drowning me...God pls take me out of this trauma before I hurt myself and leave the problems behind..God pls hear my worse, if truly you exist pls do this for me
ReplyDeleteUnemployment can push you to do worst things especially when you are not getting love or attention from people that suppose to protect you...