Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists - Most Hilarious Throwback...

Sunday, September 09, 2018

Sunday In House Gists - Most Hilarious Throwback...

Let's let down our hair for a bit and make some funny posts.....

Got any funny event that happened to you that you think might make us laugh ?

If it didnt happen to you,did it happen to someone else?was it funny?

Please no fabu stories cos we intend to reward the funniest!!!*wink*

65 comments:

1. I can think of anything now

1. My own was when some ritualists sent recharge cards to my phone one morning early this year. As I was trying to load it, They now called me to tell me it was a mistake and I should transfer it back to them as it was meant for an hungry student. One spirit said I should load it and ignore them, another one felt pity for the student and said I should send back. I sent them back.
      Towards evening, they called to thank me, saying the student have sold the cards and bought foodstuff, one supposed Baba too collected the phone from the lady to thank me and said he is the father of the hungry student. As he was ending the call, he now said the holy spirit told him I was searching for a job, I said 'yes sir'.
      He then said he is a prophet and prays for people to get good jobs which he charges them but he will pray for me free of charge because of my kindness. I thanked him, he now said I should close my eyes for prayers. Stupid me took a wrapper and covered my head, even knelt down before closing my eyes.
      He prayed for a better job for me. Then he said God told him something as he was praying. He now cut the call. I went and bought credit and called him back. He now said God told him that the enemies covered my glory with a black cloth. That I should go and buy a white cloth of 4yards, I should look for #1000 note and change it into #20 denominations. I should do fasting and prayer the following day and break by 6pm, I should locate a T junction and go and spray the money there by exactly 1:pm, after that, I should call him and he will tell me what to do with the white cloth. He warned me not to tell anyone because enemies surround me.
      I took 1000 note, went to beggars in the market early the following morning to change it to #20 notes, then I paid them commission from the little change I had with me. I also bought white cloth of 4yards before going back home. I waited till 12:30pm, with hunger biting me because of fasting, I walked very far from home, located a T junction that was very quiet, checking the time, at 1:pm exactly, I entered the middle of the road and sprayed the #20 notes. As I was finishing, an okada appeared at the far end of one of the streets. I quickly started going. I saw a small path beside a building there and entered and started running before the okada gets to the spot. Bursted out in another street and took okada home. I was breathing very fast, I locked the doors and windows, was so scared. God forbid that they catch me and accuse me of being a ritualist.
      After some minutes,, Baba called me and when I told him I have finished, he said I should bring the white cloth to him in Ile-Ife Osun state for prayers the following day, he warned that I should not tell anyone when I'm coming to him. Hunger was biting me, I almost get caught spraying money at a T junction and now this, the kind of cusses I rained on him, he will never forget in a hurry. I told my neighbours and they laughed. They told me the ones they heard where they used the victims for rituals.

2. This same people called my mum,she almost believed them cause they told her exactly what was happening in the family at that time.Thank God for Holy Spirit that dint allow her fall.....so they are 419.

3. Hahahahahaha
      This is funny
      You kneel down covered head and close eyes on the phone

4. Lol. Its God that saved you. This is a lesson to all that listen to these prophets. Some of my whatsapp contacts used to share materials to warn people to beware of this type of scam

5. Lmao @ Osun State. Jeez!
      So you actually fell for their trick?. They use psychology for people. Everyone is looking for a better job. That job prophesy shouldn't be enough to get you. I don't listen to them seers at all. Give them audience and you are done for

6. Lol. laughing here. This is very common thing na
      Next time honey, try loading the cards,you will see they are used cards. They sent to me. when I loaded, they were used cards. they called I just blocked the no.
      Heiress and Co, you are right, don't listen to their vision, some of them use juju to talk, when you listen, you must fall.

7. Hahaha. This is hilarious and teaches some lessons too.

3. Na for school o
    We come dey do psychia posting.
    E get one "craze man" patient wey the nurses and doctors dey fear well well. One early mor mor, im wake up just dey cause commotion, throway chairs and tables, jump from bed to bed to window -just dey scatter. The female nurses just tear race. Doctor come door see wetin dey come escape. Finally, na all "craze man" house. . . and one of them come see say, food don land but the women wey dey share food come door tear race, he decide say na them go solve them problem the craze way.
    Im stand up waka go im bedside, come measure am heavy slap; "all of us been dey mad, why you dey behave like say ya own madness pass all . . .". Everywhere come dey quiet!

4. This would be fun. Let me get my pop corn ready.

5. You all know how Jumpsuit issagoal until you want to pee.
    Didn't know what I was thinking fa, I followed DH to a wedding party and decided to wear this cute jumpsuit and I was 5months pregnant.
    My village pple decided to make me forget that I pee every 30mins. It just looked good on me and off we went.
    We never reach party venue I became pressed. We were on the high way no eatry or bank to go into. So we cake down a bridge and there was a little covering where I can bend and hide behind the car door to do it. He parked I got down. Then the wahala started.
    Hubby: Boo fast Ma, we are on the road
    Me : looking very confused, fighting the urge to cry cuz baby was pressing so hard on the bladder
    Hubby: Ah! Open your zip what is it
    Me: no zip. I started crying. How do i pull this jumpsuit from the top exposing both breast, big stomach and then bum bum on the express way. .
    Hubby was so mad, he removed the car key, came over to where I was, said open your legs. I did.
    And Fiam! He poked a hole in the jumpsuit and tore it wide open.
    And I bent down and do the do.
    I got in and he was furious. We turned back no party again.
    It wasn't funny that day. The next day it was and we still laugh hard when we remember.
    He doesn't like jumpsuit.

1. Hahahahahahaha...... sooooo funnny!! Really your village people.

2. 😁😁Wish i have strength to type. I'm watching killing eve, i love it
      Sandra oh has to be my best hollywood actress of asia descent after maggie Q

3. HahahahahahaHahaha HahaHahahahahaha. My belle o

4. Mehn. This just reminds me of a time myself n boyfriend attended his company end of the year party at eko hotel... I wanted to do pepper dem gang, went to yaba market and bought one very beautiful high heel sandal and matched with a jumpsuit, went for the event feeling fly. Got to the venue, wore shoe and went into the venue. Omo, my legs were already wobbling before we got to our seat (extreme end of hall) haa..aye mi,is this how I will embarrass myself in the midst of those his colleagues (first time meeting a lot of them). I sha held on to him till we got to our seat. Midway party, I was already feeling pressed but fear of falling made me maintain o jare. I whispered my plight to him, he said I should manage till the end. By the time the party ended, the urge had gone down so we left the venue only, only for us to get to the road and I started feeling really pressed again, this was around past midnight. I had started removing jumpsuit from the car, as we got close to toll gate lekki and saw quilox club, we went into the compound and parked, see the way I flew out of the car and into the club and toilet, dismantled the whole jumpsuit and eased myself... whew.what a relief. I don already dey piss for body small small. I sha did my walk of shame back and left the club for home. I couldn't wear the jumpsuit again for a long time cos of that experience. I summoned the courage to wear that jumpsuit again last year on the evening of my birthday , myself and a few friends went to one of dem pizza joints.after I while I got up to place order and then my friend tapped me to say the jumpsuit is torn at the back (bum area oo)😣😣😣😣😣. I sat back and maintained till we left. About 4 of them surrounded me on our way out of the place.
      That's the last time I wore that jumpsuit. Never again!!!

5. Whaaaattttt! see me laughing so hard in the office, oh my God!

6. This was ironically funny to me.
    I went for a program at Lekki yesterday evening. We closed late, on my way home I got to Bonny Camp at few minutes past 11pm. After waiting for few minutes expecting to get a tricycle and none was coming forth,a bike man stopped beside me:
    Bike man: "Oga where u dey go? "
    Me: xyz
    Bike man: u go pay me first oh
    Me: No problem
    I paid him and mounted behind him. The odour of alcohol coming from him almost blew me off the bike. All the choices I've got at that time of the night are all risky. So I decided to go with the bike man.
    The moment he started the bike and advanced with high speed, I said to myself: 'thank you Jesus; at least heaven is not far from here'. πŸ˜‚

7. After our mock exam result came out, principal was not happy with our maths result so she instructed the maths teacher to give us special lessons every Saturday.

So this good Saturday, our maths teacher took a question from understanding mathematics with different student taking turns to solve each step....

Finally we finished the equation, the teacher asked a student to check the Answer at the back of the textbook to be sure if the answer on the board is correct. After checking, baba said we should clap for ourselves.

See clapping fa... But it was as if devel get plans, me thinking I was whispering not knowing say na shout I dy shout because of the clapping... Told my friend " so teacher self no even know the answer, himself dey go look back of text book like us"..

The claps turned into full blown laughter from everyone in class..

Baba allowed the class to finish laughing, turned around, everybody eyes were on me, uncle picked me, took me to the staff room, na better cane I collect that day.

8. Last year, when I was staying at the mosque hostel in school.. A woman came to advertise her goods to us. She brought handmade sandals, organic soap packaged in a posh container, handmade bags, beads all made by her... So she came to our rooms and we all went out to her jeep to view them.. They are all nice but too expensive as in the cheapest which was the organic soap is 5k. All her products are 7k, 8k and so on. We could not even bargain the price so we promised to buy the next time she comes... So instead of going back to our various rooms, we entered vthe female side of the mosque cos it was almost time for afternoon prayer... Unknownlily to us, the woman did not go, She entered the mosque with us but lie down but nobody noticed... Na so we start our gossip o. Chai! We finished the woman o. We were like, abi this woman thinks that we are plucking money. Ordinary handmade shoe that is sold for Less than 1k. What did she use to make her organic soap that she wants to sell for 7k. We would rather buy OK bag than handmade bag for 7k. Abi she think say we be big man pikin ni. Everybody in that room said some thing negative about her product.. Meanwhile, one of us noticed the woman in the room and was trying to signal us but we were too occupied to decode her. When the woman could not take it longer, she stood up, thanked us and left. She could not even wait to pray. She drove off and that was the last time we saw her. It was embarrassing but hilarious.. The way we ran out to hide ehn. I did not come out of my room that day o.

1. So it was 'almost time for your prayer' and you decided to prepare yourselves very well for that holy time by backbiting and running down that woman and her business.
      Lolll.
      Lollller.
      Lolllllllest.

9. When I was still in primary four,I was given drug to expel worm from my system and you know drugs of those days would bring out the worm live. Shortly Before break I started feeling something move in my pant so went to my sister's class and I whispered to her that theres something moving in my pant and she told me to leave her alone and I went back to my class jittery and all sweaty. It got to a stage during break that I couldn't take it anymore that's how i went to the toilet and pulled my pant and started shouting with worm dangling from my anus "Ewa ba mi yo!! Eba mi pe Moji(my sister) ko wa bami yo" all my class school mate gathered and they were all looking at free bumbum. It was later that someone alerted my class teacher and my sister who got a sheet of paper and draw the worm out. If you see the way I ran out of the toilet hen. I was so ashamed🀦 of myself and my class mates started calling me "Ewa ba mi yo and onidi dudu (black bumbum) Even in the house they all use this incident for taunting me. I'm not good at comic relief but I hope you find it funny and I win the reward

1. Lol
      I can relate with this,was a problem for me going to toilet after taking the worm medicine then bcos it comes out live dangling

2. πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

10. Moving from lagos to abuja to start my senior secondary school was cool at first. We were asked to choose between igbo, hausa and Yoruba for Nigeria language unlike just French and Yoruba as the only options in Lagos.
    As per coming from lagos now, I taught yoruba will be easy, for where. This teacher no gree speak English for class at all. I failed and drop Yoruba.
    Ss2, damn, my Igbo teacher and her red tight skirt. Mahn, this teacher has banku, I didn't miss the class for once but walahi, I no dy learn nothing. She eventually pursue me cos I started making the igbo speaking student to fail igbo.

Ss3,I was language less, and you must register one language in waec plus hausa teacher no even wicked, naso I enter hausa class.

Waec come, my friends said if you dont have a result in Nigeria language, your result won't be released. Guy man entered hall only to find the hall scanty. Not everyone was interested in the exam which made the sitting position to change.

I was sitting in front, I begged my teachers to allow me go that I don't want f9 in my result, they said, I should stay, something will come up.

It was now very clear say na f9 get me. Objective was shared first.. Sharply I don shade everything after 10 mins dey wait.

After sometime, they asked if we re through with obj, I raised hand. They shared answer sheet for us to continue theory. Naso I write everything inside the exam question enter my answer booklet, like play like play, my book dn reach half. The guy behind ne me was writing igbo, him just dy ask answer from everywhere. I asked him to borrow me his igbo question paper, we swapped, I copy everything.... My booklet don full.. I raise hand ask for extra sheet, the whole hall weak, my teachers started praising me saying they told me it was going to be easy and something will come up. I no talk, was just smiling. .

Trust people now, those wey still dey write objective start ask me for answer, shuuu, I dey tell them the answer with believe..

Extra sheet came, I hustled Yoruba question paper since most people re now on the theory part, I copied the comprehension and questions, answer booklet don reach half and I plan use all the time duration they wrote on the board, atleast make the f9 self work small.

Since nothing to write again, I drew the tilapia fish for biology plus I label the fish, I even draw the agama lizard.. Design my name inside the paper self

People start they submit, external invigilator was just walking around asking if there re still people writing, I raise my hand, guy shock say me wey don collect extra sheet since.

After a while, same question, I raised hand that I was still writing. Bros came to my table, started flipping the pages only to see my drawings... For the full hall, na only me dey draw... He tire . He showed my book to the entire hall, people dey laugh, I asked for my book back, bros left me.

15 minutes later, bros asked same question, I repeat same cruise, him vex oh... Start rake, that I think he is one of my teachers, that he will deal with me.... Shuuuuu, see wash, I no answer am, bros brought cane to come whip me, I suspend the cane till a teacher went to call principal.

Principal came, oga explained, showed her my book, principal ask me owfa, I said am still writing.

Principal asked the invigilator to leave me, my guy still ask the same question, I raise hand repeat the same cruise...
    This time, principal from front hall carry cane dy come towards me, telling me to just leave my book on the table and leave the hall, if she meet me, i wont find it funny.. Omo na so i escape but the f9 no km pain me again.

Thanks for waisting your time

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. Thanks for making Mr laugh do hard.
      I vote for you ooooo.
      You took your F9 with dignity. lol

3. OMG am practically crying πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Wicked invigilator, he should have given you the paper to go home with.

Stella abeg give this bros his award.

11. In primary school I had a classmate called Taju who was bottom in the class and very very troublesome. One day our teacher was teaching us how to use 'a' and 'an' in sentences when we had a scream from behind, Taju had stabbed Chinedu his seat partner on his forehead with a pencil. they flogged him soo bad and sent him home to call his parents to foot the bill. Taju went home and came back alone.
    Teacher: Why did you come back without your parents
    Taju: na only my mummy dey for house and she dey baff my baby
    Teacher: come on speak English my friend
    Taju: A my mummy is a baffing a my baby for a my house.
    Everybody laughed so hard for that short moment even the headmistress. They didn't know if to bet him some more or just send him home.

12. At a funeral on Friday,I watched the estranged mother of the deceased try to threaten and intimidate the young widow. Thing is, mom didn't speak English and the widow didn't understand a word of yoruba,so while mom was telling her how she was going to pay for taking her son away from her and from his people and how she'd make her life miserable, the widow was just smiling and nodding. The mom was getting increasingly frustrated, and finally got out something like "You...me ....akin(similar)...definetly means something else in Yoruba ..." The wife took it in a very different way, scooped the mom up in a big hug, thanked her for that, and said she loved her too. The mom gave up and stormed off. I managed to keep my face straight long enough to the walk to my car for an extended fit of giggling.

13. So my Dad and I was in a phamarcy in front of my house, he told the attendant what he wanted, after buying he pointed to one red box in our local parlance
    My Dad: wetin be that?
    Attendant: Sir, this wan, (shocked and smiling as he answered)
    My Dad: yes,
    Attendant: nah blood medicine,
    Me: (I wasn't paying attention to their conversation because I was talking to someone, so I turned and noticed the attendant pointing to the supposed blood medicine) wetin he (my dad) dey ask of?😱
    Attendant: He dey ask wetin this thing be
    Me:πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ™†
    My Dad: nah new product? gimme make I see,
    Me: Papa oohπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ what do you want to do with it?
    My Dad: I want to see and possibly buy itit
    Attendant: Sir no worry, this wan no low quality blood medicine, e no good for you
    Me:πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    This medicine is Condom, my Dad' curiosity is something elseπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

1. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

2. Awwww,I love your daddy.

14. I remember one Christmas we all travelled down to our village, and my brothers were seriously preparing for our masquerade festival (very big festival )they were so serious that they refused talking to I and my mum bcoz we are women (na them invent that style oo), these boys were busy and hiding for a whole week. Then the day came.
    My brothers are not very fluent in igbo(my mama say I be igbo type)( Ndi na mix engririgbo).we didn't see them all thru the day,So the girls in my family all left for the masquerade square together
    When all the masquerades were parading in front of onlookers and displaying themselves and dancing to oghene drums. There was a commotion all of a sudden ,we could hear screams and loud laughter, Chai, lo and behold one of my brothers casted himself at the village square.
    This particular one has strong fear for rams, chickens, cockroach, huge redneck lizard and guy man will be on his heels @14 oo.
    I and my cousins all ran to see what is happening,My people see my brother climb tree bcoz of one tiny Ekuke dog, he was on the tree still wearing masquerade clothes ,dropped his cane,dropped his disguise whistle(to mask his voice),and he was in his clear voice screaming help! Somebody help me! Help pls!, I recognized his voice but couldn't say a word to avoid being penalized as a girl na,lol,the people at the square had their Fill of laughter ,till someone chased the yeye dog away,
    From then on he was tagged" Mmuo na su oyibo".

1. Hahahaha can imagine the scenarioπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. Hagahahaha hope he has done deliverance. Because such spirit of masquerade will follow him everywhere.

Pity when Christian dabble into such without knowing the implications

3. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 @ mmuo na au oyibo πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ i don die lmao

4. Mmuo na su oyibo.Lol

5. @yori yes oo they have all done deliverance,infact all of them fucked up one by one, people just knew they were Mr so and Mrs so sons. But they are fine and doing well in school, no spirit disturbed anyone, thanks for advice, I appreciate

15. I grew up in a home where secular music were not allowed. One fateful day,a few days to Xmas, my brother was blasting Awilo Longomba which was the rave of the moment. We were enjoying the music when my dad walked in on us unexpectedly. He angrily asked what we were playing. My smart brother told him it was Ghanaian Christmas Carol.
    My sweet dad smiled and asked how he was able to get it. He sat down and nodded to the rhythm of the music.
    May our children not trick us.

16. I attended a boarding school.
    There was this Senior Titi who was so wicked. She dished out very cruel punishment to junior students who stepped on her toes. There was a day she soaked a girl's uniform in water one morning because the girl did not run errand for her. Another time she made a student fetch water for all the prefects to bath one morning like that, the poor girl fainted in the process and almost died.
    Towards the end of one term like that, some naughty students decided they should punish her. They collected werepe(Devil's beans) and kept. The following morning when Senior Titi sent one girl to go fetch water for her to bath, the girl sprinkled some in her bath water. You needed to see the laughter when Senior Titi ran out of the bathroom naked and screaming. Both senior and junior students laughed well. They later applied palm oil on her body to relieve her.
    The incident chased her to another school and humbled the remaining Seniors. The girl who taught her a lesson and two others were given suspension by the school.

17. my younger brother need money badly last year.And my friend wan celebrate her child bday and she need someone to wear Mickey mouse costume.Na so I ginger my brother to take the job.We come dey inside room make him change to the costume and we no want my son to see am.Not knowing dey my son dey pip from one small hole.Na so party start I brother come dey dance dey play with the children for the party.When the party end my brother collect him money dey happy.The next day for church as I go children place wit my brother na so my son just see my brother come dey shout uncle Mickey mouse.i try to shut am up my son no hear.

18. Had this black block heels I haven't worn for so long. Decided to wear it because its balanced n won't make me uncomfortable. Dats how I carried flats in my bag just in case o. Initially I was wearing the flats in a taxi.so before I alighted from the taxi I changed to my heels. Hmmm. Na so devil use me shine o. As I alighted and walked into the estate with makeup on flick n sharaka, na so my heel break. As in both heels break o ,as I got to the security post.i just fall yakata for ground.I no fit cry. Na so the security men just dey say, aunty sorry o! Aunty sorry .but y u go wear this kind shoe na. Na so I bone bring out my flats wear.because of d fall n the embarrassment, d security men no bother with their protocol again o. Dem just allow me enter d estate with asking me who n where I dey go...