Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists -Money Disappearing Myth Or Reality?

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Sunday In House Gists -Money Disappearing Myth Or Reality?

Some people claim that they lock money somewhere and are hundred percent sure no one opened it and when they do,the money is Missing.....Disappeared into thin air!!!

Some people exchange handshake or go to change money and say the money with them vanished...

Do these things really happen or it is a myth that no one has been able to talk people out of?

Is this a reality that happens?Did you catch the 'magical hands' that vanished your money?Did it happened to you or someone you know?

Is it not possible that you made a mistake whilst counting or you lost the money?

What about that myth of people picking money when Christmas is approaching and they vanish with the money?Perhaps the people who saw this need glasses or have Schizophrenia?

80 comments:

1. It is REAL oh! I saved money in my safe box and I couldn't find the big notes when I opened it. The safe box was secured and I can beat my chest it was tempered with. I went through a lot to have it opened and YO I couldn't find the money. I now believed all that I read on the net.

1. Sdk I don't believe that myths of disappearing money ooh. It has never happened to me,so I think people that suffers from such should start paying their tithes religiously. When you pay your tithes, God removes devourers from your savings.

2. Someone opened it and took the money coz money in a safe box can not just miss like that

3. Anonymous... It a lie, someone is stealing ur money o.... I can steal money even inside đŸ· bank, I be original ole, if I want to steal o😂

4. Hahahaha, happy Sunday Sdk. Lemme give you gist, some years ago before I got married, we had a relative staying with us. I was trying to save up money for some things so I bought a big saving box, the ones without padlock, with the intention to break it only after I have saved alot. So I would put in money everyday or every two days, this I did for months. Fast forward to the birthday of my relative, this guy bought meat pies, drinks, snacks, Jollof rice, chicken for everyone in the house. He was in high school at the time so obviously it was surprising that he had money to buy all he did. So we questioned where he got the money and he said my father gave him. Long story short, my dad said he didn't give him any money and we started questioning him. It took over 2hours before he opened up that it was from my box. What, how? He used a compass from his mathset in removing about 7k from my box.

5. Lol
      And he was so generous with the money😄

6. The guy help u to share d money nahhh

2. Ask the abokis that change dollars at Lagos Airport Hotel why the naira they give their customers always disappear to. It does o... You can never count it complete when you leave their place

1. Always? I've been using those guys since the 90s and as such will have no choice but call you a buffon.

2. Stella a friends money disappeared, until she realized it was her gate man stealing it. She started this asusu stuff in January and she keeps nothing less that 30k a week and even more the week she gets paid. Initially the box seemed to get heavier and she was excited, but later realized it started reducing in weight. She opened it in September when she decided to follow her instinct and saw about 60k in it, she challenged her roommate but that one dint know anything about it.
      So since she worked in a company that deals with hidden cameras she decided to instal one, only for her to play it and see her gateman, this man had been removing money from this box anytime he needed, as she was putting, he was removing. Apparently they kept their house key underneath their door mat and he knew where it was. She got him arrested but could only return 150k but was asked to be paying the rest every month,up til now he isn’t done paying.
      I can’t save like this to save my life, I must break the safe

3. I still wonder till today if the ones we were told in pry school about kids picking money and turning into yam is true. Cos the teacher that told us ehn promised us it happened.

All grown up now, I actually have my doubt

1. I heard the same story too it it may be true because there is nothing ritualis can not do for money

2. That was how I didn't pick my own 200naira some years ago. Didn't know it was my money that fell and breeze blew it ahead. When I saw the cash I remembered all the story I've heard about people turning to yam and all and left it. Got to the house I started looking for my money.

3. 😂 have u seen any body that turned?i feel all those tale are just to scare children

4. @ Swaggg
      My Landlady told me years back that is Ogbaje *water children* that picks money on d floor

4. I have never experienced it but everything is possible in today's world

The other day I saw a news about the guy that shook someone and his prick disappeared. What I was asking in my mind was, did they open the trouser to check for the penis? How is the place now, flat? Is there any whole for him to relieve himself? What is even the medical explanation for this?

God help us oo

1. It never happens in the countries you sell your selves to gain entry into.

5. I tried it this year for a couple of months and broke it when I got broke. I saw my money o none went missing. I heard this myth when I went to purchase it(kolo). On my way to the market I kept praying for God to lead me, cause me can't be working for another to feed on.

6. It's reality! Lagos Airport Hotel, Alade market, Ikeja. My oh my!!

1. Arrrgghhh. Chocolate you really know their headquarters.

What they do to all these IJGBs eeh.

Sometimes driving past you see an oyibo man with red face weeping profusely seated on a fence.

Very shocking something.

7. Hnmmm! I don't really know but i've heard lots of stories of people who buy locally made save box (kolo) from the market, that they met an empty box after saving for months and they believe the person they bought the box from uses juju to collect the money as they put it inside.!

8. Let it reappear into my pocket jare

9. Next time you go to change money go with bitter kola. It happened to me, the next time I went i had bitter kola on me... aboki mood changed when I collected the money. Shege

1. So erm what did you do? You balanced the bitter cola on your head as you sat down?
      Or you were chewing like a hyena and opening your mouth wiiide so he will see the mashed bitter cola, happily coating your gums? How did you do it? Kindly furnish us with the exciting details so we can further safeguard ourselves from such malodorous elements in society.

2. She's right. 2 bitter kolanuts in your handbag and they'll be frowning while changing the dollars.

Bitter kola no dey let juju work.

There are meetings I take it to. That type some men wear big big rings to sign their own lines.

Hmmmm!

10. please what will the niiter kola do?

1. It chases evil abi witch. It works. It renders their jazz powerless.

2. In Igbo culture, bitter kola dispels juju of all sorts, just put a little in your mouth don't and go and meet the evil person and no harm will happen to you. Another one is akwu ojukwu,I used to refer to those things as myth till when we were relocating to abuja and the truck guy refused us from putting our mortar and pestle in his vehicle because it will spoil his "protection", he said he will rather not go than go with our mortar because we use it to pound akwu ojukwu for our ofe akwu regularly,so yes,there are jazz neutralizers,ask anyone who has ever lived in kubwa abuja,once it starts raining, most Hausa bikemen will not go under the rain not even for all the diamonds in S.A till it stops completely it is because rain neutralizes their jazz

3. @sweet chocolate talking about mortar,that was how one local seller that I bought a mortar from told me to put 20 naira note inside...I was like why, she refused telling me. I am still wondering why though...who will epp me to stop wondering?

4. @ Sweet you are so right on that Mortar
      Drivers that drives on high way do not carry Mortar it has happen to my sis, she begged n begged the man refused.

5. Sweet chocolate.are you for real????? Come back and yarn me tori biko. The ones in Lagos enter rain o! Maybe their own juju na on international level.

6. @Sweet, could it be that it's the ones that drive with juju that refuse the mortars? When my folks relocated from Abj to Lag, 2 mortars were among the things they carried o. Abi the driver didn't know they had it? It was The Young they used. Things are happening o.

7. I totally understand you chocolate, cus even the whites use salt, chalk made from oak trees and even garlic to prevent jazz, so I believe there are jazz neutralizes

8. Anony 18:24...check again. He's right. Once it rains the abokis gather their bikes in one spot and wait for the rain to cease.

You'll likely see all their slippers gathered at the front door of where they hibernate.

9. Oh so that's why that driver refused carrying our mortar and pestle when I was moving from wuye to lokogoma. Never understood why he insisted that we put it in our vehicle

10. Hmmmmm so true about about the okada guys, you'll never see them under rain.

11. Quick question to Xhlrted P are you Eze Nwanyi? your response at times reminds me of her.

11. I usually don't believe stuffs like that till it happened to me few months back.

12. I don’t believe it. Someone close has taken it.
    When you talk too much you inadvertently divulge information you shouldn’t: I have a piggy bank etcetera when you are supposed to be mute. When a close friend or family member or spouse strikes you won’t even believe that they did and in the end the devil is blamed.

13. Stella please post...

Once upon a time, for a period of 4 years EVERY penny my mum brought into our house developed wings and disappeared. Initially she thought we stole her money.... And would beat and curse us until a certain day when she was all alone and had the money tied in her wrapper...
    Next thing....
    Fiam....
    She felt a cold breeze blow and had goose bumbs all over. Said she reached for her money and found NOTHING!!!
    I remember coming back from school that day to meet her in tears..

She became sooooooo broke and wretched and banks then were not as we have them now.
    She is gone yo be with the Lord now... The Culprit grew richer while she lost everything.
    Sadly, she was also married to Him! 😃

1. Your mum might have been abused to a de l delusional state.
      That day she tied the money, did she check it after your dad went out?

2. Your mothers husband Was Stealing her Hard earned money spiritually?????😳😳😳😳😳😳😳

3. Hmmm things are happening o.poor woman.pls how did u guys found out who d culprit was..was he into rituals or what. Abeg come complete this ur story.if I were his child he will never eat my one naira. This reminded me of wen I newly got married.Hubby's younger bro was staying with us.Everyday my money kept missing.I never suspected DAT idiot.until one day he was caught red handed.Its been 13yrs now but each time he comes visiting I make sure I lock my room.

4. I've had such experience before and it was annoying and scary at the same time.
      It was the ending of the month and I usually budget money on what to buy and I'd list out all that I and my girl needs,I had bought all that I that I wanted to buy and I had some change left which was #1700 folded and being held in my knuckle,so I decided to buy some dry fish and that was how one man just tapped from behind and murmur thank you o in Yoruba and left,I was so angry because I hate strangers touching me anyhow,those Yaba guys suffer for my hand because of this touchy touchy but, all because he's an elderly man I just eye him and face front not until I wanted to pay for the fish did I realized that the money left with me is #1200 that's how I started doing mental calculation on what I bought before coming for fish but sha it later dawned on me that it was my money the baba took when he tapped me.

5. If you buy it, please always pray before putting your money. So simple to do.

6. Monkey Face bring jist na!!!!

14. It happens. It's real. A lot of things are happening o my people

15. One thing I know;strange things do happen in this side of the world. I just feel the bottom line for saving money is discipline. Kolo,piggy bank, savings account, collection etc all requires determination and discipline for your set target. I guess the end justifies the means,whatever works for people.

16. Infact......

A week ago, , there is this lady who sells drinks very close to my place..she was crying bitterly after a guy came to buy gala and peak milk, he brought 1000, , the lady told him about the difficulty in getting small unit to use as a balance..

So, the guy resulted in coming back to get his balance, , not up to 3min, after which d guy has gone, , all the money d lady had made went off and the guy never returned to ask for his balance.

We call it Anobo(very easy to do)...u can do it ursef, , u just need some ewe ati egbo but lets leave dat

Ⓜc pinky

1. Pinky na wa o.E be like say na herbalist train u as u sabi gbogbotigbo abt juju.its well o

2. Bia, we won't leave it like that. Comman complete this gist😎😎😎. The other time it was akara at the road side or something.😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎

3. Mc Pinky you're a traditionalist.
      Hahahahaha

What herbs? Name them.

It's not good to eat another's sweat.

God is watching.

4. Pinky 🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌

17. I was in the bank to deposit some money last week,I was filling the deposit slip when a guy beside me ask me to change him my 1000 note to his own 500 pieces,he needs 30k.....I counted the 500 pieces ,it was 29500,I told him the money wasnt complete,he counted and added a mint 500 making 30k....I joined the queue only for me to get to the cashier and 12k has disappeared... Kai..I ran out like a mad woman looking for him...he is nowhere to be found.
    See where my mumu sef land me....My hubby said I must pay the money.

1. Pele ti e.your hubby na wicked man.na em type no dey bring chop money if wife no allow am gbensh.wey e suppose do Thanksgiving say no be ur ponyor disappeared.

2. Hmmm...I've learnt something now o. Evils! đŸ˜±đŸ˜±

3. This is an eye opener,i have changed money for people at the bank a number of times. No more!!!

4. But if they are in the bank let the teller change it, that's what the teller is for. Why would anyone think to change money in a bank for anyone, that is why they are in the bank so let the bank do it.

18. It's real. It happened to my neighbour she stays alone. She has been saving since January when she opened the pig box last week it was only 500note she saw inside the pig box.

19. Anything is possible in Nigeria. I stoped using kolo because of stories. Maybe we should start keeping kolanut ontop of the kolo.

20. Never experienced it personally. Let me share others experience.

My Mother once bought wrist watch on Eko Bridge in the 90's and it she only Foundation Stone when she got home.

My aunty does not like Changing money for her Emil step son because the money disappears. If hĂȘ or his wife bus something from her, she does not keep the money with other money, if not the money disappears.

My Dad in the 90's changed money for a neighbour in the morning before going to work, at the end of the day, he could not find all money hĂȘ earned that day. When he Told my mum, she asked him if hĂȘ changed money for any body and hĂȘ mentioned that woman. My mum then Told of how some persons have complained of same

21. @ money face, your mum 'n husband was stealing from her?

22. A woman was buying goods from her neighbor,whenever the woman gets home to do her account,money was always missing,she was running into serious debt,she reported to her pastor and she was told to go into prayers.
    The woman came as usual to buy 60k worth of goods,she counted the money,it was complete but this time she decided to tie the money inside her wrapper instead of adding it to her purse,when she got home to do account,60k has changed to 20k,she was shaking and thanking God for showing her whom the devil is....She called the woman and she d even try to defend herself.

23. Poor man juju. If I want to do such juju I will do it and go use it in a bank.

24. hehehe, mine nah my people for d other side dey always steal my money. dey go hide my pant,bras n cloths even food wey we buy for house dey disappear small small. naso my aunt give me 47k to go save for bank, I reach bank I no see money again when I know say d money n my phone dey together. even if d money fall my phone supos fall with am but nah only money fiam. nah later we know say nah my people from d other side dey disturb me.tank God I don free from dem

25. Those mallam at Allen avenue close to lagos airport duped me some years back when I went to change money. It was like magic,got home and counted my money only to realise it was short of 42k. The sad thing is I was sent by a friend, the explanation that day wasn't funny at all.

26. The kolo I bought from one mallam i prayed over it and anointed it with our communion and annointing oil before i stated my weekly savings.

That period I heard over the local news how a couple who has being saving for years finally broke the box to their surprise they found only #500, and they said they stay alone in the house by themselves, no kids nothing.

So that news prompted me to pray and anoint the kolo before using it.
    So Just few days ago, I say make I open the box I saw cobwebs, my people I say i saw thick cobwebs oooo inside the box, my money was covered with cobwebs the thing weak me. Hmm God pass them. Thank God for Wisdom to anoint the kolo before using it.