Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Street Where Jaja Of Opobo House Is In Port Harcourt Overtaken By Flood,Snakes,Earthworms And Fishes...

Saturday, September 08, 2018

Street Where Jaja Of Opobo House Is In Port Harcourt Overtaken By Flood,Snakes,Earthworms And Fishes...

This is a call out to JDP construction company working on the Egbelu close Rumuodara in Rivers State. The street in which KING DADYSON JAJA OF OPOBO lives in, so is well known even by the governor himself.

The company channelled all the flood ways down to our section of the road and since then hasn't even bothered to continue channelling it out down to the appropriate drain.

It is raining everyday now, Stella, what we went through last year is better imagined. Stella, we had snakes, frogs, dark earth worms, thousands of mosquitoes, rats,fishes etc breed in our compound and homes because water stayed in our compound for four good months. We had to remain upstairs cos the entire down was filled up with flood. Stella we lost one of our beautiful dogs cos she got infection and died, we are still treating the others of ticks they got since then till now. Our water got contaminated by the suck away waste materials cos it got filled up. Our sumo got spoilt, we ended up buying water from outside cos the stench that came out from the tap water then was terrible.

As I'm typing these now our compound is flooded again since five days now. my whole house is covered in both mold and mold worms and this time it will get worst cos all the water from the main road as been channelled down to our area.
I'm on on my second dose of antibiotics injections and these don't cost penny (I'm asthmatic) and this isn't good for me.

School is about to be open Mon and that means putting my feet into this dirty water going school run and business. We park our cars in a friend's place and walk down home same with going out too. The condition in which our dogs are now Stella is not good, we had to put up a structure for the them inside the bar cos their houses are filled up with flood and one is pregnant. I'm afraid of walking in my own home cos of fear of stepping on snakes. One of the guys staying in my area got killed last year by electric that got missed up with the water in his house, no one knew till 5days later.

Please I'm calling on the attention of anyone in charge of taking care of this disaster to please help and act fast. We have little kid and kids in this area and this condition is not healthy for them please. The people living down my area have all been chased out by flood and snakes and is building more no one is save. The king's house is well lifted and guarded maybe that is why he is not too concerned.

I would have attached pictures of my compound and home so you see the kind of river I have In my own home but I don't want to be detected. They should get the flood out of the whole area first not just putting up a front by working on the main road only.

Attached are pictures as prove, we couldn't go further to take more pictures cos everywhere is flooded.

These photos are Horrible!!!...OMG!!!
Help pass this on to the Appropriate authority

33 comments:

1. So terrible to say. I hope the government see this and do the needful.

1. Is jaja of opobo not dead???

2. You can't mention WIKE'S name mumu. Which government???

2. I pray help comes your way.This is terrible.

3. Stella, you are really a good woman with a good soul and down to earth. Thanks for the mail yesterday and thanks for posting this.

The landlord association has written several times to different department concerning this yet no response from them.

Not only is the quality of the road poor which isn't a concern but they started on the wroung side to construct putting up a froaf that all is well. Channelling all the flood from the main road down to the most affected area before the construction and not making any effort taking the water out.

They came this morning and continued on the main road again leaving this area like that, like we are not humans.

Your execellency please look into this matter, we have tried to get to you no way that is why I had to send it to Stella cos you will see it fast. And if they denial it please send people down or come check it yourself, they are giving you a bad name here o! Your second term is at stark.

Stella you can send any BV that stays in pH to come comfirm it too. (Blackberry sorry babe) I know you stay in pH.

God bless you Stella.

1. Sorry Ma'am, I know this place well, is an eye sore.

Few months ago, a child drowned in another close off Egbelu street.

Na patch patch work dey do sef...

2. Chia, didn't hear of it. Na wa o!. I stayed awake all night chasing mosquitos away from my little one. They have breeded the whole place that if you fleet now within 3hrs they come in more.

3. Go and buy mosquito sleeping nets and all of you should be sleeping under them. Inukwa chasing mosquitoes all night, how many mosquitoes you wan chase?

4. This is very sad. Our GOVT Should sit up And manage our roads and drainage especially during the rains. Our streets are always flooded.

1. Are you afraid to call WIKE'S name?

5. This is so horrible and thinking of snakes makes me shiver in fear. The government of the state needs to look into it before more lives are lost.
    Some elders/youths of the community/area should pay a visit to the king concerning this

1. Which king?... Those people don't care about you as long as their Jeep can drive pass the road, O.Y.O is your name oh...

6. Ha this is beyond terrible!an eyesore!with the things you explained there , I'd have moved o even if it means to a smaller rented apartment, safety first please. For the sake of the kids pls consider it until something is done. Sorry eh.

7. We buy bad solar battery contact me 081413951138 September 2018 at 12:15

We don’t keep history is this country

8. I live in this area and its worse than this person described, flood enter people's houses with all sorts of animals and stay for months.you need to see it for yourself really. Its badder than bad

9. Make una no worry. Change is coming soon as a no nonsense man will soon take over and all Rivers problems will be a thing of the past.

10. Just negodu what this company's selfishness has caused. They compartmentalized the neighbourhood drainage.
    Sorry Ma for the loss of your property, dog and many other things.
    You really have to relocate to another dry place because of your health. Asthma and flooded damp areas are enemies. They shouldn't open school till further notice.
    2. Keep your legs off water and the dog away from everyone. Our dog has been in a separate place for 6 days now. I no fit shout.

Got mail from our kiddies' school that if the rains don't stop and dry out by Sunday night. There will be no school till the upper week. Trees are falling, walls are caving in, dead animals are floating and many areas are cut off as at yesterday in Lagos.

Stella Kork...no Lagos flood pictures from bvs? Or they are not sending? My hubby's cousin is coming to join us with her 3 kids. Their street is overtaken and all their properties submerged. The calamity of September 2012 has repeated in lagos and it is tears galore. This flood no dey respect big man o.

God!

1. Do you live in the lagoon? I live in the 'flood prone' Lekki and there is no such flood

2. Where did you see Lekki on the whole paragraphs?
      Hahahahahaha.

Don't tie rope round your neck because of me. Watch your tv please

11. I stay in ph and no this area well. Many home owners have left their homes and gone on to rent new homes. And you need to see structures in these place. Kpele dear,if you guys have the money would advice you rent a place for the time. Most of your people moved to harmony estate. Stella the place is really bad. Could not use my car the day i went there. In fact just called the person to meet me at the junction.

1. My dear, thank God I have witnesses here, Is really terrible. We bought here when it was dried season. No wonder the person sold it claiming relocation, Jaja connection to govt, road will be fixed next month bla bla.

We would have moved out if the house isn't ours. Is just sad, the other house we would have moved to has tenants there.

2. Anony, you sabi... Na to relocate sure pass until there's a solution to the flood.

3. Go and rent a small house and live for now until it is fixed. You prefer to die there because it is your personal house and the other one has tenants?
      The government of WIKE will not do anything, maybe if another person comes into power

12. This is terrible!, please ma'am you guys should relocate to a better place for now.

1. Is jaja of Opobo a woman and is he still alive?

2. No, he is not alive. Is his dependant DADYSON jaja this is on the throne now and he is a man.

13. My people, do not buy a house or land anywhere in Nigeria during the dry season. Do not go to rent also during the dry season. Try land or house hunting during the rainy season do you can know and see if the area is flood prone. This is really pathetic. To read that a child even drowned made me sadder. You guys might have to move somewhere else.

14. Nyesom Wike come and see something