Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Spontaneous Friday Post...

Friday, September 21, 2018

Spontaneous Friday Post...

#yaaaaaay #fridayishere #goodtidings #beautifulnewday #weekendrock #takingthedaybythehorns #givegoodadvicethatispositive #saynotoredcardinyourlife #mayyourhustlenotmakeyourcrylikecr7 #positivemode #positivevibes #dramfreepekus #dramaquennmodeactivated #hashtagish #saywhatsaywhat #smitten #jollofriceonmymind #foodie #

Good Morning!!!

Do you watch Nollywood Movies a lot?I think you should if you don't!

I just swallowed my movie pride and started watching Nollywood movies again (but only at Night) and OMG,i respect some actors whose talent is wasting away in Nollywood movie industry.....what!!!

Damilola Adebite is a beautiful actress OMG...her roles delivered beautifully...OMG..I watched her for the first time yesterday in a move titled ''Before 30'' and all i can say is #Respect to her and Beverly Naya and the others who delivered their perfectly in good and audible English....I refuse to name another actress whose movie i watched and i am still in shock cos this house owner is loud on the gram for being an actress...Haaaaaa!!! #noshadeoh

Some of you should note this oh.....The reason you are down is because the enemy is too close to you...The video of that Pastor that outed the best friend for killing that friend behind her back,most of your comments said it was a planned thing.I don't know about it being planned but learn from it...These are desperate times indeed!

Look very well around you and identity the rat biting you and fanning the bitten spot...

Memo to New Bv's...There is no in house news on the Weekends,so please send in all you need to today.

Blog Visitor Mhiz A ,please send me mail if you are interested in the man that contacted me concerning you and if not,I will convince him to go for someone else........which popular BV is wife material sef?*looking round with arm spread out....If you ignore this,then i will assume you are not single and not interested.....Make i ping the bro say ''Odi O di'' (Uniben slang)

Kisses to everyone!

191 comments:

1. It wasn't the best of time for me few days ago as I was down in health, thanks to Sky that checked up on me when he couldn't see my comment  to know if I am okay. I am strong this morning and thank God for quick recovery.

I read some post I couldn't read earlier and I think I will just talk on one or two. First let me congratulate Em Jay once again on her new status. I saw the beautiful you yesterday. If you were twin, I will gladly go for the other without delay hahaha who no like better thing. Happy married life dearest, may God's blessing rest upon your union Amen.  I discovered people that have Jay in their  names are wonderful people and do exceedingly great hahahaha if you know you know.

Now let me talk about the issue of Hijab worn by those student sent out from school. I will strongly say,  the school authority erred in what they did, I said so on the premise that there is already a stay of execution on that issue from an appeal court. In an organized country, the status quo should have been strictly adhered to until the apex court override the appeal court in a final verdict.

What the school had done is a contempt of court order. I am not in any way in support of bringing religious sentiment or mood of dressing into public school, since it is an environment of diverse religious and cultural beliefs but in this case the law should have been  respected until the issue is resolved.

At the end of the day if the apex court rule in favor of the hijab, then we will understand and take it that a precedent has been set for other religions with the traditionalist inclusive  to tow such route. In summation, we should learn to live in tolerance with one another for even the hijab that is raising dust isn't the problem of Nigeria  and can never be. 

1. Thanks Iyn Whyte. I missed your comment on the blog, what happened and where have you been?

2. Sorry about your health. Body no be firewood, try and take adequate rest. Take care of yourself.

3. Teejay, trust you are good now.

4. Teejay sorry, Good you are better
      Rest well and take care of yourself

5. Thanks Tabitha and Cutest Pat. I am strong this morning but will be going to the hospital in few minutes time to round up my medication.

6. Ezege! One of the 3 wise men from the East. Wisdom wee not kee you brah!! Keep educating this family for your reward is in heaven..lol

I'm glad to see you back strong. Stay winning brah!

7. Thanks the boss man @Sky. You are kind. We are resolute in all we do.

8. I sight you Olori thanks so much. I am having the whole of today resting.

9. Sorry Teejay, be strong

10. Thanks Sonia, I love your name so nice.

11. Teejay, welcome back. Glad you are good now

12. Yea Indiana I am back. Thanks dear.

2. On the wizkid baby/mama issue, I totally made the mistake of reading her long epistle before reading their WhatsApp convo. This made me believe wizkid to be a deadbeat dad.

But then I went to her page and I read every single thing. First, it's obvious she deleted some things that could really taint her but despite that, all her chat proved was that wizkid is definitely not deadbeat, at least towards her own child (I dunno about the others)

It was very clear that all the yimesyshe requested for his fees and upkeep, he sent that to her and I'm sure it was enough (very evident from the way she thanks him afterwards). Even all the abroad trips he pays for (which in my opinion isn't even compulsory) was quite generous of him. No be him send una travel. The money may have come late but we all know it's not that fast transferring money overseas to Nigeria, even small change takes time, talk more of millions.

We all know wizkid is a very busy guy so all the times he promised and failed to pick up Tife could be excused. He was constantly asking about the boy and all that.

Don't want to make this too long but it's so obvious shola wants a more personal relationship with wizkid and he's not interested in that (I don't care about his reasons). She just managed to vindicate wizkid as a deadbeat. The chat portrays him as a guy that wants to be very much involved in his kid's life.

BTW, I strongly believe that one of him telling his son to touch women's boobs is a big lie cos if it's true, a good mother would confront him about this and since she doesn't get to see him, it would have been through WhatsApp. No evidence of such disgusting act whatsoever.

Lastly, people won't let us be women in peace. Any small thing, they will come screaming 'it's women that will castigate her and bla bla bla'. So because we are women now, we shouldn't be able to think with our brains because a fellow woman is involved' mtsheeeeew

1. Wait till you've all in her shoes. She hasn't seen wizkid for years but is unbothered. For every money wizkid brought out, she has had to beg and beg and beg. She even got her ticket before wizkid paid.
      See how long it tooknforbwizkid to sign consent letter. Ordinary consent letter oh.
      Being a father goes way beyond payment. You have never been there for your child's birthday and he is 7years old. 7years and not shown up once. DEAD BEAT!
      She buys gift for her child in wizkid name.
      To speak to his son nko? She has to keep begging and reminding him.
      What about the constant disappointments when he is supposed to pick the son? He won't even apologize until she ones him that he has been waiting.
      You tell the mother of your child that talking to her is a privilege? Rubbish! You dont even say that to a nanny. Yiu are waiting for him to be 18 so you act like the best dad? Wizkid is busy yenyenyen yet he can post and post on Twitter but can't respond to his baby Ana in days. Nonsense.
      Do you know its a big favour taking care of a child all by yourself? Your life stops. You forfeit so much and whoever says it isn't should advise wizkid to be with his child for just 1month. I mean carry him everywhere. Trips and all. If he can't do It, he should apreviate her skills show it.
      All I see is a frustrated girl who has kept so much in who is doing all her best to be a great parent and just needs some form of shoulder from the other parent. Parenting isn't one person's job. Who does she talk to when her child s sick? Excels? Takes a milestone? Does something worthy of note? Wizkid is busy with everything but his family. Whether he likes it or not, shola is his family cos he put her in family way. He should appreciate her and stop being a deadbeat dad. It goes beyond money abeg! Is that child reaky Happy? Wait until your child asks you so many questions you can't answer or you have to keep making excuses yet that child sees his "daddy" on screen daily

2. So apt,you couldn't have said it better.

3. Anon, I'm not sure you read the chats or read it without bias at least.

4. 08:43 God bless you for that rejoinder. I have always say here, until you walk in a man's shoe you can't tell what they have been through or going through. I love you for this comment and would have love it more if there was a name attached to the comment. Can I be your friend? I love intelligent people.

5. Eka you don't know what you're talking about. All you women castigating her don't know what it feels like to have to beg and beg and receive insults before you get the money you requested for the child. She tried to be civil with him so it won't be an excuse for him to say she insulted him or was rude to him so money won't come out for the child this is why she kept trying so hard with the communication. Imagine having to beg and beg before his fatherly duties are carried out. Imagine all the questions that child will be asking her and she can't answer. Y doesn't daddy have time for me? Why can't he call me? Why can't I see him? Why hasn't he been here for any of mg birthday. That boy will hear other boys share stories of thier dad's and he can't share anything cos there's nothing to shhare. He does not spend time with his father. Wizkid is not as busy as international stars like Beyonce and co who still have time for their kids. That boy has no relationship whatsoever with his father. If wizkid does not want to talk to the mother he can get the boy a phone and they can communicate easily that way. Don't you know the littlest things mean the most to a child? His mother is all that child knows. For him his mother is his father so pls Eka you don't have a child and neither have u had an experience of bringing up a child alone. You will never have to.

6. Please look at the dates of the chat. He wasn't "constantly" asking. He asked whenever he felt like. After weeks most times

7. Since you are not in her shoes, which I don’t wish for you, you can never understand, there are a million and one busy dads but they still make out time, look at Kanye, jayz, lil Wayne that’s smokes like no tomorrow, even tyga, always there for their kids abi Chris brown, have a relationship with your child that’s all

8. Anon,look, if you cannot stand the stress of being a baby mama, don't go for it, don't get pregnant in error because you did not open your legs in error. You did not enjoy the sex in error. The law is not strong enough to hold a baby papa responsible. If you become a baby mama, it is your choice. You are lucky if the guy is a responsible person. I don't care how old you are before you got pregnant if you were not raped. If you know how to direct pingy inside, shut up when the chips are down.
      There are so many baby mamas around the world that nobody hear their voices because they were prepared psychologically, financially and they checked all the risks before diving in.
      You see a man today, you feel he has money then you go commando to get pregnant and make him your meal ticket, pls keep quiet when the shit hits the fan.
      If you want to gbensh early in life, go learn about protection and birth control. Your pregnancy issue is not politics so it's not a public affair.

9. Anon 8:43 you are absolutely correct. Eka joy wait until you become a mother then you know what parenthood entails. It goes beyond money.

10. Wizkid is not a deadbeat. If you read her WhatsApp and chat screenshots, then you will agree with me that he pays his dues maybe not on time but not a deadbeat. Shola is just obsessedLY IN LOVE with STAR BOY.

11. Wizkid (stupid name by the way) is just a useless human being. By the time he is 32 he would have faded. The mothers of his biological children should take him to court and change their names. His visas to UK and USA should also be denied.

12. Wait until you become a mother (whether baby mama or married) then your child has a father that just flashed his presence and dangles change in the child. Wait till you have to beg your husband to be a father not just a sperm donor. It's not only baby mama's that suffer this. Many homes have deadbeat dads with the excuse of the man being busy like the woman can't be busy too. Then if you complain they will say you are obsessed or too demanding. Simple, you dont know where it hurts. Men think the role of parenting is for women and that's so sad I see women defending it

13. You're very right Eka joy... The girl is just senseless

14. I insulted wiz kid so much before I read the chats but after reading it, my opinion changed.

He may be irresponsible, he may be rude, he may be arrogant but he is definitely not dead bit.

Since Sola had the money to take her son for A holiday in the USA may B she shouldn't have bothered asking him for the money.

15. You people are saying 'wait till I become a mother' my dear, when I become a mother, my stance still won't change cos I have done nothing to ask for that

I remember anytime I want to travel to see my boo, people (friends and others) would tell me to make sure I get pregnant so I can hook him and tie him down (I'm not lying) but I always refuse and tell them God forbid. Cos if I get pregnant and he doesn't marry me nko, or even refuse to take care of the kid, what will I do? Who will I blame?

No one but myself. So I always come prepared. Always with contraceptives for whenever I need them. And now I am engaged and still won't get pregnant until we tie the knot.

Then I will get pregnant and the law would be on my side if God forbids he doesn't do right by my child. So no, I don't see ur point.

16. Thank you Eka for that objective comment.

Anonymous commenting about the child asking after the father...when your child is grown, you have to be honest about the circumstances that brought him/her into the world. Let the child know that mommy and daddy had sex, both of them were not ready to be parents yet. Mommy got pregnant and kept the child, daddy supported as much as he could and even requested to keep you with him to live with the sister, mommy loved you so much and couldn't let it happen. Be as honest as possible with your child. Let him/her know that the situation may be different from other kids but that doesn't mean other kids are better than him/her. Tell him/her Daddy and Mommy loves you so much, and you have a lot of extended families that loves you, so the child grows up with healthy self esteem.

But i know that is not what will happen. Most times the custodial parents will poison the child's mind at an early age, painting themselves as victims.

Chris Brown's baby lives more with Chris Brown's mother than Chris Brown himself. Same goes with Tyga and his child. They do not have 100 percent dedication with their children. Taking millions of pictures of their kids and posting it different times does not mean they are fully dedicated. Half of these foreign celebrities with children from baby-mamas, the baby-mamas are always going in and out of court seeking child support and others but the truth is, most of them want the full undivided attention of their baby-daddies and if they can't get it, they use the court to make him pay.

Davido was able to take care of Imade because Sophia has mbaise sense and knows she can't lose either ways so Imade is probably in Atlanta staying with Davido's family. So Davido had time to spend with the daughter. Remember when Sophia called Davido a deadbeat father because Davido wanted Imade to stay with his family but didn't she come to her senses.

If the father is rich enough and wants to take care of the child and will give the child a better life. Why don't you have an agreement with him and allow the child live with him, while you check up on the child so the child can have a better life until you are stable enough.

17. So what if wizkid had finally moved on and gotten married with children?. Is this how she would be demanding his attention up and down?. As long as he pays up for the necessary things,she should just live with the fact that he can never be friends with her as she wants. And learn how to condition the Mind of her child against expecting too much from the dad.
      I know baby daddies that do not pay jack for their kids even up to 10years. The mothers still survive with their kids.
      She still thinks she is 19. Let her grow up and stop expecting so much from a man. Especially a man who didn't want the child in the first place.

18. Wizkid is a DEADBEAT Dad, the mere fact he gives her money randomly at his will with consistent plea from Shola does not qualify him to be a good dad. For goodness sake the little boy his 7 years old and for 7 good years he was absent for the boys birthday, how busy can he really be. To be a father isnt just about picking up the bills, its beyond money. This are the formative years of this little boy, what he sees and experiences about his dad as a role to play in the kind of man he will be tomorrow. It is not an easy task for her alone considering the fact that the father is still alive and living his life like the child doesnt exist.

19. Eka bitter. You need to drink a cup of honey every morning to know if your bitter soul will get better. Since Wizkid is perfect, may your husband treat you the way Wizkid has treated her. Make sure you say Amen. If you reject this prayer, it means you don't believe anything you wrote up there and you were just spewing bile as usual.

20. @anon, thank God u said husband not baby daddy and trust me my husband will treat me the way I deserve.

21. @Eka Joy, did you read the part where he called her mad? Did you also read the part where the boy was saying 'daddy please pick up?', there's also another part where Wiz told the boy never to mention anything about traveling to him. Also the part where Shola bought him an Ipad and claimed wizzy got it for him. My point is Wiz should show Shola some respect, be there for your son, call him,create time for him. And Shola should live up to her level abeg, it's not a must she lives in a a house she pays over 2mil.Omoh, me wey get pride, if na me ehn, I wouldn't have involved Wiz in anything I swear, the gurl sef.

22. Wizkid is a not a deadbeat dad. He just wants all contacts between them to be about their son alone.

She on the other hand keeps irritating him with her plenty unsolicited prayers and requests asking how his doing, and then that merry xmas message i saw in their chat. Guy even told her to pray for herself at a point.

She still was inviting him to her party, and he totally ignored her.
      She sent him picture that she deleted, it was obvious from their chat where Wizkid was warning her to never send him something like that again, saying she was desperate.
      She also deleted some messages that i think will have put her in a bad light, because some of the chats didn't seem coherent.

She should get over him, get a job since she doesn't work with the embassy anymore, and stop asking him to do personal things for her, she just seems to forget her place. She is a baby mama, not girlfriend or wife, he doesn't owe her anything other than the upkeep of their child. It is sad but the reality.

She still loves him which is sad, but she needs to come to terms with reality. When a guy detests you, any show of affection to him will bring about irritation on his end.

Wizkid, is very harsh with her, and probably an asshole, but he is not a deadbeat dad.

23. wizkid is not a dead beat dad. please did you not see the chat were she said can he increase her MONTHLY ALLOWANCE talking about paying the nanny hospital bill generator etc. he pays her something monthly. all the rest she is begging for is extra. it is jara.

Me too i made the mistake of believing her write up till i read the chats. Shola has put herself in that position to be insulted and cursed by writing messages up and down, sending unnecessary prayers and wishes etc. even me that has never dated a celeb i know how boys will do you anyhow if you are desperate for them not to talk of a superstar wanted by so many girls in africa. she will not allow the chat to be formal and cordial, she will be taking offense. bear in mind these are chats from 2017. you peoples relationship ended how many years ago almost seven years and you are still taking offense he is formal with you. move on my dear!! At one point he even wrote shola act like a mother stop being desperate bla bla. she is sprung, she is still trying her luck.. i dont blame her sha the boy is blowing up everyday she dey try her luck say she fit be like annie.. maybe she fit get her own assurance!

she needs people to advise her on how to move on. this messages she released are a last act of desperation. wizkid its not fair naaaa she wants assurance!!!

3. Happy friday people how are we preparing for the weekend?

Chef Fregz and Lala keep surprising me I really love them,wish them all the best in their marriage

1. Their love is so real, you could see it from their smiles and dancing steps.
      On another note, my hubby surprised me with a new car this morning, I have just been smiling like a fool. Thank you Jesus for a family and a man that loves me this way

2. Push up jeeeeriiiiiibe!! congrats my dear.

3. Congratulations @pushup,many more pleasant surprises by Gods grace

4. Wow!!! Happy you. Congrat dearie... Your hubby must be a nice gentle man.

5. Whoop!!!!Whoop!!!
      Congratulations Push up sis
      More to come

6. Congratulations push up. Enjoy NNE!

7. Congratulations Push up.May you continue to smile.

8. Congratulations push up. May more surprises fall on you

9. Amen my dearies, we thank God

10. Congrats Push up! I tap into this blessing oh. God bless your hubby for making you smile.

11. Congratulations Push up

Missylynn

12. Congrats Push up. Happy for you.

4. Good morning Everyone reading and commenting.
    Just woke up with A SMILES ON MY face..

God you Jesus
    I am Grateful and Thankful..

Bv Mhiz A,Please do the needful
    It is well.

It is well with all of us ....

1. Good morning beevees
      Sdk.....the actress you are talking about is no other than MERCY AIGBE.....Such a terrible actor.
      Have a good day all

2. The identity of two different ladies are being mistaken here. The lady that graced Ihn days ago is Mhiz Adorable while mhiz A is the married lady that just gave birth recently that most bvs know. So I think identifying mhiz Adorable as mhiz A is somehow not right.

So on that note, mhiz Adorable, please do the needful if you’re interested.

3. Na by force?
      Not all women jump when they hear abroad.... besides she might not be single, that man should find another!
      Untrusted ppl all over

4. So upon all the Nigerian ladies in abroad the man could not find one, he should check himself.

5. Heeeeeeeey Guys, Good Morning!!!

Hello Olori Orente, fine woman 😁😁😁😁

Ola wealth, how far? Any date for POP? I'm tireeeeeeeeeeed😭😭😭😭😭

My 'I celebrate You' sister will finally visit their Coza headquarters in Abj, can't wait to be tormented with another round of Celebration😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

1. ...seems that CoZA gucci man has hypnotized them all.

2. Haaa!! Be ready for the torment o cos that place is fooiiinnneeeee. Like too fine sef. Prepare! I celebrate you cookie

3. Be making my head swell you hear
      Seeing you everywhere 😂😂😂
      I celebrate you cookie 😘😘😘😘

6. Today a Legend was born, even Google doodle celebrates me! If u doubt it check it, its candles everywhere! Lol!... Thank you God for another year in the bag! Its been u o Lord and always will be!... Happy Birthday to me!!!!

Kelvin DAT Edo Boi (Stellz Cousin)

1. Happy Birthday bro! Greater height to you is my prayers to God.

2. Happy birthday bro...greater heights!

3. Happy birthday bro. God bless you.

4. If you no suck breast 2day, it cant be a happy birthday oh.

5. Happy birthday Kelvin. Blessings!!

6. Happy birthday Kelvin.... Live Long and prosper bro

7. Happy Birthday to you Kelvin. Long life and prosperity.

8. Happy birthday to you,More of God's blessings and have a great one.

9. Happy birthday to you Kelvin

10. Happy birthday the 'breast presser'.. Age long

11. Happy birthday kelvin!
      Good morning bvs!

12. HBD Ibukuoluwa's boo
      😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋😋

13. Happy birthday Mr Bweest ..🎂😋😀

14. Happy birthday Kevin, Stella's cousin. Hope you sent your pix to your big cousin to do a birthday post for you

15. Happy birthday Kevin. Have a great life with your funny self 😂😁😂

16. Happy birthday kelvin

17. Who dash you legend? Son of a bitch!!!

18. Happy birthday kelvin. May your days be long and fulfilling.

19. Happy birthday kelvin.may God bless your new age

Missylynn

20. Awww! Thanks a lot y'all, I really appreciate! Jah Bless!

Anon, have pyessed ur bwest before? Y u hating?

Kelvin DAT Edo Boi (Stellz Cousin)

7. Good morning lovelies 😘😘😘😘

Who else has the feeling that when you price something and you are told to pay, you start feeling cheated especially meat??????

Damilola Adegbite is good, love her role in flower girl..

Congratulations chef fregene and Lala,what a classy wedding.I love where Adekunle Gold surprised them....
    #Asewereniseoluwa......God's work is easily done.

1. I feel that way a lot. I'll start saying to myself, why didn't you price it some more?😁

Hello Person! Se daada ni?

2. Hahahaha Olori, when I'm told to pay, I feel cheated and price again. This is so true.

3. The surprise was the bomb😍😍😍😍😍

4. I have that feeling too, especially when it's goat meathe lol!
      After Adekunle's suprise, then Timi! The wedding make sense!

5. I loved Timi's part and when she screamed as she saw him was just so sweet

8. Good morning beautiful and handsome people of SDK. Good morning Stella.

Everlasting king of glory, I pray Lord that you bless us today, prosper us today and let us see your hands in everything that we do today in the mighty name of Jesus...Amen.

9. By the way ehn, who is twist of fate torturing like it's torturing me????

I have never seen a movie so dull, so disorganised and so senseless it's unbelievable

They have practically turned praqya into the most stupid person ever (unrealistically to)

I dunno why I ever allowed my sis explain the storyline of this series to me and why I was even dumb enough to start watching, now I'm stuck as I never leave a movie/series halfway. This is the worst of its kind.

If u think nollywood is crap, watch this series and you'd see those ones are perfect compared to this rubbish I'm stuck with

1. Eka, there are some series I can never watch, especially those phillipino nonsense and zee world slow motion crap.

2. Both the producer,writer,director and all the actors are crazy, the way I was so excited to watch the series ehen they killed me with their torture. Pragya's suffering has not even started there is more especially when I read the teasers i just shake my head. I am into starlife more these days.

3. @Chocolate those are made for a certain level of IQ. If you don't have the requisite IQ, you cant enjoy them.

4. Lol that movie is called kumkumbaya in Ghana.. .my sister it has been going on for Almost 4yrs now.. Lol it annoys the Outa me. You need to see the way this Ghanaians worship the stupid twist of faith

5. Me I don't watch again. It can be so annoying. The only zeeworld series I enjoyed and would like to watch again is Married again. I so much enjoyed it

10. Its a windy morning at my end. Thank God it's Friday,this week went by so fast. Does Before 30 have a mini series? I think I've seen something lie that.
    I need a miracle soon,my business needs a reboost 🙌🙏.
    Have a good day everyone.
    Good morning.

11. TGIF, may God protect our going out and coming in. I need a workout partner who want to loose 10kg btw now n December.

1. How about me joining you? Do you mind?

2. Teejay what are you loosing biko abi you want to vanish😂😂😂

3. Hahahaha....@10:36 you aren't nice one bit. Since nobody wants to help I decided to reach out.

12. Morning everyone.Thank God for the gift of another day, wishing us all a blessed a new day.

13. My uncle is a well-known politician. A relevant one. I'm sure if I drop his name, most of you would wonder why I don't work in one of the top government parastatals. This man is my daddy's cousin (his mother/ my grandmama were siblings). If I want to sound posh, I'll call him my first cousin but hey, we call him uncle.
    They grew up together, went to schools and holidays together. After secondary school, my father didn't go further because his father died. My uncle on the other hand went further. Fortune smiled at him, he became a very successful politician.

My parents raised us to be contented and not depend on anyone in life so we never went to my politician uncle for anything even though our other family members did and urged us to do the same. But we were okay and doing just fine.
    Until daddy dearest became sick and confined to bed. Mommy dearest became the breadwinner. She saw my two older siblings through the university but jobs were not forthcoming. They went to my uncle with their CV, he promised to help because he and my dad were very close so it's all he could do.

Well he didn't.

Months later, they got jobs on their own and life went on.

Years later, I rounded up my NYSC, mom called me one day and told me to take the next available bus to my home state. My uncle was around and his kind brother called my mom to tell her. He's a changed person and will surely give one of her children a job this time, he said.
    Well, I took a night bus, arrived my state in the morning, went straight to my kid brother, Emy's house( he lives and schools there) to freshen up. My brother laughed at my purpose of visit but encouraged me to still try.

Armed with my CV and necessary documents, we went to Oga's house. The gateman asked us to come back by 5pm. We went back and were ushered in. There, we met about seven other visitors seated. We joined them. One was an elderly man who claimed to be his classmate. At around 6:30pm, Oga had still not called anyone but nobody moved. We die here.

Thirty minutes later, Oga's convoy prepared to leave the compound. Oga stepped and hopped into one of the SUV. When they drove we were seated, he waved at us and asked us to come back the next day. He had an important function he had to attend that evening.
    Oga's classmate insisted later it was just him Oga was talking to. Oriegwu o.

1. Awon epistle gang. I must type something!

2. Windsor coman finish dis gist.. Did he later attend to you? Did u get d job? I hate suspense lol

3. Sorry may i ask??
      Is this a tale or your experience????

4. Hmmmmm.. ...Some family members are not it

5. So why cant you finish it?

14. Good morning lovelies, i pray you all have a good day. God give us the the grace to always fish out the bad eggs and place them where they belong permanently and while doing that, make sure you are not an evil friend to someone out there.

15. I laugh so heavily reading the boredom post of yesterday that tears came out of my eyes. My kid sister was just staring at me knowing I wasn't feeling fine since two days and she asked, bro are you okay? I gave her the phone to read and in some seconds she too burst out laughing and I throw back the question to her, Sister are you okay? Both of us bursted out in laughter. Chaii most bv's may not make heaven with what I read here daily.

1. Shut up Anon 8:36. Awon i must comment.. Jump and pass. BV Windsor come and finish the story joor.

Have a long list of people my father trained in high position but none willing to help. The bible says THE ARM OF FLESH WILL FAIL, so look unto Jesus Christ the author and finisher of our faith

16. 10am the next day, we were already seated at Oga's house but this time, we met more than twenty other guests. Five minutes later, Oga's old classmate arrived. He looked at everyone disdainfully and mumbled a reply when we greeted him. He picked a chair, went and sat at a corner. He didn't want to mingle. I guess he wasn't happy to see us. We chuckled.

After an hour, Oga's PA came to tell us he'll be attending to us shortly. Everybody was happy. One man said "tell him his in laws are here please". Another man said "please tell him Omeike Mgbomgbogidi (not real names) is here. Oga's classmate jumped from his island and said "tell him Okaka, his class prefect is here".
    The PA promised to relay everyone's message.

Okaka joined us after two hours. I guess he realised he was just like everyone one else. He told us how much the politician loved and respected him in school and how he will send for him once he knew he was around. Another boasted he was his very good friend in the village. One boy said he was his uncle. Infact he was very close to all of them!
    Emy and I didn't utter a word, we just kept smiling sheepishly. To them, we were the least persons.

1pm, we went to buy snacks. When we came back, we learnt that Oga had called someone and was with him. Five minutes later, the man was out. The PA came to call someone else, they rushed him. We just sat down. I'd wanted to wait our turn but Emy told me to go meet him or we'll sleep there. I reluctantly went to him and said "please tell Oga that Ezeugo's daughter is here". He assured me he would. But he didn't. Two more people were called, Okaka became so angry he went with them.
    He was sent back immediately by his 'very good friend'.

By 3pm, I was tired, angry and frustrated. It dawned on me I was never going to be summoned. My mom who had been calling us from time to time urged me to call his brother who asked me to come. I did and he told me to be patient. Mind you, I had my uncle's number but didn't know what his reaction might be if I called. I didn't want any fuck up. Abuja to South East no be moin moin.

1. This ur story is just playing in my head like the movie titled 'the meeting' where Rita Dominic was the secretary. Windsor hope dis story hasn't ended yet

17. Stella them say Mhiz A is married with a kid na. Na by force? Abi Una want her to cheat on her hubby ni? 😒😒

Abeg pass the guy onto my blog padi Chi Exotic. She is single, a popular bv and wife material

😏😏

1. Is not that Mhiz A. This one is Mhiz Adorable though we don't know her status as well.

18. Good morning. Pls,I need help. Martin's and other experts, old come to my aid. I formatted my phone but couldn't remember the password for my gmail account again. It gave me options but I still can't remember,since then, it took me to their help website which isn't helping. Old, how can I recover my password without recovery email or phone number? I have an important document there..... Pls, help!

1. Hello;Gmail is very strict with their services now so as to avoid any sort of scam..
      If you cant remember the recovery phone no which the OTP(one time password) would be sent to for verification purposes;then there is nothing else you can do...

What to do?? If you don't have that phone number;then you have to do a "Sim Welcome Back" so as to get the OTP when doing a password reset..
      Really sorry for the inconveniences...

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS ABOY

2. Thanks Martins. CRYING

19. Someone logged me out of facebook and can't remember the password again. Old, my bvs, how can I recover my password without recovery email or number. How can I hack into my facebook? Chai,cant open another poop. I have been on facebook since 2008. Martin's and experts, help me, bikonu. Thanks... Thanks

1. The same way you want to hack into it is the same way scammers try day and night to hack into people's private page and clear up the pictures;then reset the recovery email/no so the user cant log in ever again or reset his/her password.

Sorry alright;but without the recovery email or phone no,i doubt you can access it ever again.
      That is the best way facebook verifies you arent a scammer and that you truly own that very account(due to the numerous scam on Facebook).

Pele..Try reporting and see if anything good comes up okay..

@MARTINS ABOY

2. Which one is 'old'again. I'm sure u re d anonymous up there

20. Good morning all. The rain was something else .Rain fell inside our house because it carried part of the roof. Serious house chores since yesterday that rain fell heavily .Let me go and continue from where I stopped. Packing, rearranging loads, sweeping, using plastic to pack water.... *Sighs*

21. A lady seated beside me made small talk, we flowed. She said she had a little project, NGO something abroad which she wanted Oga to sponsor. She was well dressed and drove a Venza jeep. Emy was also talking to a young priest seated beside him. He came to solicit favour for the church. Well, they told us but we told them nothing. We discussed general issues, politicians, Okaka and his sense of importance etc. We spoke in Igbo but our dialect was different from what the others spoke. We didn't grow up in my state. So they assumed we were from a different state.

4pm, Okaka was called. Finally! He stood with grace, looked at us victoriously, and walked majestically to 'heaven'. It just occurred to me I was never gonna be called because Oga might dismiss the rest after seeing his classmate. I stoop up and walked to a newly constructed sculpture in the building to take a good look. The man who claimed to be Oga's in law shouted that I should leave the place. I asked him why, he said I should leave or he'll throw me out. Hahahaha throw me out? Nnaa I ñuru kai kai? Anyway I understood he was just showing himself, see person wey Oga never look im side. Lol.

Just then, an idea occurred to me. Must have surely come from God.

I made for the exit, I told Emy I was coming. He looked puzzled. Outside the gate, I picked my phone and called daddy dearest. "Mpa, I'm sorry I didn't tell you but I'm at your brother's house. Emy and I have been here for more than 6hours but he has failed to give us audience. Could you call and inform him?"
    Now I'm crying as I type.
    I remember my daddy's response in his weak voice, "M'ga akpo ya ugbua".

I doubted Oga would pick my dad's call. Even if he did, he might not understand his words. Daddy dearest has speech impairment.

I walked back in hopIessly. I'd barely sat down beside Emy when Oga's PA came running towards us.
    "Who is the daughter of Ezeugo?" I jumped up.
    "Oga wants to see you now".
    Emy pinched me "what have you done?
    I looked at him and answered "You should ask what Mpa had done".
    The other guests looked at us, mesmerized. Our two friends were amazed. Oga's in law looked like someone who had been struck by lightning.
    Even I thought it was all a dream!

As I walked the road paved with gold to see 'god', I couldn't help but appreciate my father. All these while, I underrated his influence. I didn't even think of calling to inform him I was traveling to our state. But he turned out be my key to heaven.
    I love you Mpa!

Good morning Stella and BVs. Happy weekend.

1. Come back and finish up this epistle. So what happened next?
      Were you given a job?

2. Did he get you the job abi it was takes my moonlight again?

3. That was a good read,but what happened afterwards naaa,pls don't be like this o

4. You write so well dear, see me scrolling fast to read all the rejoinders. I gulped every every and it was an interesting read. But you never finish o. What happened after you saw the “god”.

5. Windsor which one is happy weekend coman finish what u started oo

6. Castle W, I love your narrative esp the delivery. Now to the issue, If you have not sought help for something so important and elusive as a means of livelihood in this country, then you can't relate.

Been there, done that, still there... God will help us.

7. Castle Windsor, I beg of you
      Come and complete this gist
      Wawu😂😂😂😂😂

8. For no reason, my eyes are misty. I hope I am not pregnant🙆🏽‍♂️🙆🏽‍♂️🙆🏽‍♂️ Welp!!!
      I just imagined the PA coming to call you(the underated) kai! Then your sick poppa... I wish him sound health. Amen.
      You write so well.

9. I'll complete tomorrow dearies. Duty calls.
      All my stories here are my real life experiences. I don't do fiction.

10. Windsor Windsor!! Why have thou be hiding this talent all these years?? I read everything like I was really James Hadley Chase..Idi egwu!

11. An interesting read.
      I'm sure you didn't get the job. Relatives? Hmmmm

12. *Wipes tears

Beloved Castle are you cutting onions 😭

13. Castle you write so well. I love reading from you. I wish time will allow me write well like you.

Good morning peeps.

14. BV Castle please come and complete this. It is well. Some of us passed through this and decided to just face God to send helpers from somewhere and take the glory. The max those politicians will give you is transport money.

Is there nothing that can be done for speech impediment?

15. So touching as tears dropped down my cheek at this line "I remember my daddy's response in his weak voice, "M'ga akpo ya ugbua".

You took me down memory lane as I remember now how my late father's influence always made way for us even when he wasn't among the wealthy people in the society. May his soul continue to rest in peace. I never knew you were such a prolific writer like this.

16. Wow. Windsor, you write so well. I haven't read any story so well put together and written like this. Pls make this story into a book. You are a great story teller. You are in the class of Chimamanda if you can horn your skills.

17. Wow.. You write really really well

22. I need your advice guys,my wedding is in one month,but I am having double mind and I am scared...not that my fiancé has exhibited any bad behavior towards me or don't anything wrong, I love him so much.i don't know if this doubts is normal or cold feet.i find myself crying sometimes and having roller coaster emotions.marreid women in the house please did you ever experience this? I am 26 years old

1. Its all wedding jitters... it passes, but all jitters mean an intervention is indeed required.
      Google wedding jitters & learn how its being managed.

2. ...ladies that have long longed for a proposal dont ever experience such jitters, they keep marking their calendars till the wedding day, *side eyes at Eka*
      You most likely didnt see it coming, you'd be fine.

3. If you truly love someone, you would want to be with the person m. If in doubt write out his pros and cons (good and bad) if the good out weighs the bad, go ahead if otherwise, move on. If not you will be miserable for the rest of your life.

4. Yea Oxygen I think you are right on that.

5. You are having cold feet. I don't think there's anything to worry about

6. You should be excited and BUSY miss,crying all the time?could it be you are just overly excited???

7. You oxygen.. .makes me look Always for ur comments...you really one fine sacarstic sob.. Jeeeez keep it coming

8. Oxygen free Nneka biko...allow her to enjoy her little fantasy in peace. Lol

Eka I love you!!! Yimu😁😁😁

9. For you to be crying everyday is not normal, to me sha. When I was about to get married, I was so excited. I was and still madly in love with Hubby. I think you should seek God's face. Maybe the Spirit is trying to tell you something. God's blessings add no sorrow.

23. Which app can I install to recover my gmail password. I need to get this password. I have an important document. Thanks

24. Emjay, you're so beautiful. I saw your wedding picture late last night. God bless your home and may you always be happy in Jesus name. Amen.

That it's Fri-yay. Time to rest abeg. Feeling so tired.

Hello dreameath (hope I got that right).

Stella how you dey?

Stay blessed everyone.

1. Hi Cynthia.. Is it dreadmitts u wanted to type...

Anyhoo happy Fri-yay to u

2. God bless her marriage. She looked so lovely on her day.

25. Thank God its Friday, I get some "Me-time". Fruitful weekend to us all. Good Morning.

26. Good morning all. I always feel sad every time I drop my baby off at the creche, left to me, I would spend all day everyday with him but oh well....life of a working mum.
    Have a wonderful day everyone, may life and circumstances be kind to you.

1. Pele😂you will get used to it though not totally,just take a long time to cuddle after pick up

2. You shouldn't feel sad, unless you have a nagging feeling that the minders are not taking good care of him. Or maybe he's your first and only child.

27. Good morning all and also to my wonderful bvs. Stella i be wife material o.I'm tired of celibating but wont surprise us with an over night pregnancy.if you know you know.😀😀😀😀😀😀😀

1. You will still be celibating as the oga is in the abroad so no need

28. Goodmornin everyone do have a blessed day

29. Please beautiful people of SDK, if you already have an Instagram account and you want to open a totally different one for business purpose how do you go about it? Thank you all.

1. You open it with your business name, add the business name in your bio to refer people there.

30. Good morning all, thank God is Friday.May we all have lovely day

31. Good morning and happy weekend house

32. My wife material long o. Pass kilimanjaro. But I think my boo is up to something. Lemme wait and see what he's about to unfold

33. I can't even read for my exams.... I'm reading oo.. But it's not entering. Uniben can be frustrating ehh

34. I watch Nollywood movies ooooo,suffice it to say that I LOVE them! If I watch any that isn't interesting or didn't meet standards,it is on-to-the-next-one! that bad I have the Iroko app on my phone;mami there are lotssssss of good movies from Nollywood trust me;most of the stories we see here have been acted.

Castle reading your story ehhhh got me wondering if I was the one typing! maybe I should send a chronicle sef*thinking*

Welcome back Teejay,you were missed!

Happy Fabulous Birthday Kelvin,God's blessings!

Ahhhhhhhh Lala and Chef Fregs! I watched their clips over a million times *side eye to BAB* I pray for a love like theirs;Amen.

Emjay darling,saw the pics last night(unfortunately my system doesn't load pics) you made a pretty bride,God bless your home.

Good morning all,woke up with a gittery feeling *smiles*

It's Friyaaaaaay

35. Good morning to you all.
    Kidjo, where art thou?