Governor Samuel Ortom had last Thursday confirmed the receipt of N 14.9bn Paris Club refund. Also on Monday, the governor directed the state Ministry of Finance to commence the payment of workers’ salary arrears and allowances to pensioners.
But in a new twist, the federal government allegedly recalled the Paris Club refund for yet-to-be disclosed reason.
In a chat with the media yesterday in Makurdi, the state Chairman of the NLC, Godwin Anya, said; “I don’t know the reason for the recall of the Paris Club loan refund. Everybody has been expecting to be paid because the governor on Monday directed the payment of salary arrears. I don’t know the reason for that nonsense; I don’t know where this country is heading to.”
From daily post
He wants to use it for his campaign. Mtcheeeewwwwe
ReplyDeleteCorruption has a new face APC
ReplyDeleteChai I remember 2014 during Goodluck Jonathan and Buhari election campaign. Hmmmm, Me and my boss support different political parties. PDP & APC. Thank God they no sack me that time ooo. We will argue as if we are being paid by them. At a point, we became serious enemies, if I greet the man, he will not respond.
ReplyDeleteFast-forward to 2017, recession hit him so much that he sold his only car. If he hear sai....he will not allow you to call Baba before he will walk you out of his office. In one of his discussions with us he said calmly.... if you want to live long and to avoid HPB, don't discuss Nigerian politics, He said he has never turned to NTA since last year. Nothing mega. Politicians are magicians. If you doubt me, Ask Imo State Governor.
No trust on again . . .
ReplyDeleteWe are waiting for the full exercise of Our civic rights come 2019.....
ReplyDeleteAs if it will count.
DeleteThey need to bribe delegates for the upcoming Primary elections.
ReplyDelete'mene, mene, tekel, upharsin'
ReplyDeleteYou people just jump when you hear Buhari.Benue state is not the only state affected,It was 5 states including Osun and it was because they didn’t use the previous one for what it was intended.
ReplyDeleteOur youths no longer investigate anything they hear or see on social media,they just believe it.There are lies being spread about Buhari everyday by the opposition and y’all just believe anything.If not to whip up sentiments,why is Benue the only state being mentioned when the issue affected 5 states,some of which are APC??
ReplyDeleteMake Una fear God.what about Osun,Imo that are on the list,abi why are you stressing Benue coz the governor defected?these states didn’t pay salaries with the money and that’s why the FG gave it to them in the first place.Una matter tire me for this Nigeria,later Una go Dey insult Una leaders when Na Una gan gan be mumu.
ReplyDeleteEven Kogi. All these three states are APC states but the funds were withdrawn because the governors didn’t use the last bailouts and Paris fund refund to pay salaries.
Deletevindictive man....
ReplyDeleteDelta is inclusive o. Gov.Okowa dey abuja since they withdrew it again.
ReplyDeleteI'm currently in Benue...its my state of origin. PLEASE, nobody should blame the president without knowing what's up o! Benue ppl know EXACTLY who the villain is. God will rescue us