Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Denies He Is About To Islamize Nigeria

Monday, September 10, 2018

President Buhari Denies He Is About To Islamize Nigeria

President Muhammadu Buhari on Sunday declared that contrary to insinuations in certain quarters, his administration had no plans to Islamize Nigeria.

Buhari stressed that there was no credible fact to indicate that his administration was out to Islamise Nigeria.

The President spoke through the Secretary to the Federal Government (SGF) Boss Mustapha while meeting the Catholic Bishops Conference of Nigeria (CBCN) in Sokoto.

He noted with dismay that such negative propaganda and innuendos were being promoted by outsiders and finds narrative in the churches across the country.

Mustapha blamed politicians for using religion as a tool to spread hate and division among the people.

He said, “It is pertinent to note that due to circumstances we found ourselves as a nation, suspicion on religious grounds has almost destroyed the fabrics of unity and love that binds us.

“There has been a lot of negative propaganda being instigated by outsiders and finds narrative in the church that there is a plan to Islamise Nigeria without any credible fact.

“The issue of membership of Nigeria to Organisation of Islamic Conference,Shariah and farmers/herdsmen clashes had created a lot of suspicion in the minds of the people despite the fact that the problems had existed in the country for several decades.”

The President said both Christian and Muslim religious leaders had been victims of killings in some parts of the country.

He said that the federal government was committed to securing the lives ofthe citizens.

“I assure all Nigerians that criminals would be fished out and dealt with. The federal government will continue to provide a safe society for everyone.

“The fight against the Boko Haram insurgency is achieving the desired goal while efforts are being made to tackle myriad of challenges in the polity,” he stressed.

The president expressed optimism that Nigeria would rise again, despite the myriad of challenges bedevilling it.

He stressed the need for the church, especially Catholic bishops to rise up to the occasion and educate the people on the negative propaganda being spread by politicians in order to achieve their selfish aims.

“As you round off this conference, I urge you to go back to your various communities and preach a message of hope, reconciliation and peace,” he added.

Daily post

30 comments:

1. They keep assuring Nigerians all the time and I ask when are we going to see the change? Mr President can you justify your appointment so far that has all Muslim faithful in it? If not that ministerial portfolio is constitutionally done and given to all states representatives, you would have also given all the slot to your kinsmen and Muslim faithful.

1. When I say you only spit Biafran sentiments when ever you comment on politics here, you start yapping. A little search on the internet will show you the full list of Buhari's appointees so far which has more people from the south. Keep showing yourself sho gbo. Nobody expects anything sincere from an Nnamdi Kanu's protege anyways. You've all got questionable and dodgy characters

2. Eesah I challenge you to write his appointee here for all to see. If you don't do that then I will know you aren't sensible. Where are all the service chiefs and national security advisers from? Which religion? Do you know why Senator Ike Ekweremadu the deputy Senate president and some other senators rejected Buhari last nominee on the Senate screening? Let me tell you for I know you don't know. They rejected the nominee on the ground of lopsidedness and blaming the president for not honouring Federal character. That man was from the north. This just happened two months ago before the recessed. Go and browse it, you will see it. I can post all his appointee so far for you to see they are 95% Muslim and northerners.

3. As at two years ago, these were the appointment made by a man you said isn't an ethnic bigot.

Chief Executives of Educational institutions:

1. Head of Universities: NUC Prof. Abubakar Adamu Rasheed Hausa/Fulani Muslim

2. Head of Polytechnics: Hausa/Fulani Muslim

3. Head of Colleges of Education: Prof. Bappah Aliyu Hausa/Fulani Muslim

4. Head of TETFUND: Dr. Abdulahi Baffa Hausa/Fulani Muslim

5. Head of JAMB: Prof. Ishaq Oloyede-Professor of Arabic studies–Muslim

6. Head of UBEC Dr. Hameed Bobboyi: Hausa/Fulani Muslim

7. Head of NABTEB: Hausa/Fulani Muslim

8. Head of NTI: Prof. Garba Dahuwa Azare Hausa/Fulani Muslim.

88% of the appointments are Northern Muslim/Fulani Muslim. (Only one person is from South West, nevertheless, a Muslim.)

The security units are configured as follows:

1. Police IG Northern Muslim Hausa-Fulani

2. Chief of Army Staff ....... Northern Muslim Hausa-Fulani

3. Minister for Defense ..... Northern Muslim Hausa-Fulani

4. Minister for Internal Affairs ...... Northern Muslim Hausa-Fulani

5. National Security Adviser (NSA) ......... Northern Muslim Hausa-Fulani

6. DG, Department of State Services (DSS) ..... Northern Muslim Hausa-Fulani

7. Commandant General, Nigeria Security and Civil Defense Corp (NSCDC) ..... Northern Muslim Hausa-Fulani

8. Chief of Staff ...... Northern Muslim Hausa-Fulani

9. ADC to President ....... Northern Muslim Hausa-Fulani

10. CSO to President ..... Northern Muslim Hausa-Fulani

11. Principal Secretary ....... Northern Muslim Hausa-Fulani

12. Private Secretary to President ....... Northern Muslim Hausa-Fulani

13. Protocol to President ..... Northern Muslim Hausa-Fulani

14. DG Customs .......... Northern Muslim Hausa-Fulani

15. DG, EFCC ....... Northern Muslim Hausa-Fulani

16. DG, Nigeria Prisons ..... Northern Muslim Hausa-Fulani

17. DG, Immigration ...... Northern Muslim Hausa-Fulani

18. Chairman, INEC ...... Northern Muslim Hausa-Fulani

19. Minister for Petroleum ...... Northern Muslim Hausa-Fulani

20. Minister for FCT ........ Northern Muslim Hausa-Fulani

21. President/Commander In Chief of the Armed Forces ............. Northern Muslim Hausa-Fulani

4. Even the South East has no representative in the list as you can see on the list. When we shout marginalisation they called us names and go after us with tankers and heavy ammunitions. So Eesah tell me, are these names fabricated by me or the sad realities of your kinsman bigotry nature? Learn to speak with verifiable facts before you spew thrash next time. I have told you bring someone from your mosque to engaged me on argument for you can't win a case here with me on this level of your mentality. Grow up please.

5. So in the almost 200 appointments Buhari has made thus far, it's only 21 who are Muslims you could select and paste here. I've been seeing this lopsided list you ethnic and religious bigots put together for your selfish agenda and I can only smh. So in your fickle mind, you believe that as at when this stipid list of yours was released, Buhari hadn't made any Christian appointment? Indeed replying you is a waste of time

6. Eesah, although I’m not a Buhari favourite but let me teach you how to puncture Teejay’s ignorance and stubbornness. In number 21, he foolishly and ignorantly added PRESIDENT/Commander in Chief as one of the appointments made by Buhari. Is it not a fool that would include that to the list above? How did Buhari appoint himself to that position? That’s so funny. Very funny.
      Secondly, he ignorantly included the FCT minister and GMD of NNPC in the security unit category. Wow! How could you be blind to not know that the minister of FCT or the head of NNPC are not security positions like the IGP, DSS, Civil Défense, etc? Is that not funny to you?
      Furthermore, you mentioned only 21 positions here out of over 100 positions that the president appointed people for. And you shamelessly start talking about marginalization like your usual story and playing the victim card. But you have not mentioned all the South East ministers here and their positions and religion affiliation. Or the ones on different boards and parastatals. Does it not not shame you that you cannot differentiate between being Hausa and being Fulani or the both? Is the IGP a Hausa-Fulani or is he from Niger state? Do you know the ethnic groups in Niger? I won’t be surprised if you called IBB a Hausa-Fulani man based on your categorization above. Already, these examples proves that you are not a critical person. Just a copy and paste guy. You don’t pay attention to details. You are just lazy to do good research to arrive at a correct result. Please give us the names of all the appointed ministers, ambassadors, board heads, instead of the shallow and shameless examples above that I just punctured.

7. IGP, NSA, DG EFCC are not Hausa or Fulani or the both. Please check your errors. Hey, did the president appoint himself as the president? I see that in the list above. Principal Secretary to the President is a Rivers man.

8. If you mention Ekweremadu here again, I will slap you with Beyoncé hand. If Ekweremadu is sincere about Federal Character in appointments, why are ALL his appointed aides Igbos and Christians and 97% from Enugu? Why didn’t he appoint people from other religions and other parts of Nigeria? You are here coming to praise Ekweremadu as if he is a champion for a positive change in Nigeria. The same man with incredible lots of properties in Dubai, UK, US, and other parts of the world. He bought them with his salaries and allowances right? The next thing is your defense for Saraki. How come your sentiment and bias against Buhari is making you blind to the criminality of these thieves you are coming here to praise. The next thing is, you will start lying about how it is on record that the Sultan’s grandson was expelled for drunkenness. Which record? You can’t provide. Just your usual fallacies and bogus claims.

9. See how you mentioned minister of petroleum above as if the Delta Igbo man is not the minister there. Why are you confused? Abi Kachukwu doesn’t count? Or Na Buhari own count? Oh, I forgot that you guys don’t include Delta Igbos as true Igbo people. Except when you want to claim Biafra that you call them Igbos. You asked Easah if “the names are fabricated” or the sad reality of his bigoted kinsman. Sorry, you didn’t mention names in all the positions there. And you got them all mixed up.
      I challenge you to my examples above. But I know you cannot but i won’t ask you to bring anyone from your church to engage me because it will be the same head as yours. Clueless, without sound information, bias, sentimental, etc.

10. @17:34 who is Maikanti Baru? The MD in the petroleum sector. Do you know he was accused of 25billion contractual fraud? All the strategical positions who occupy them? Was it so under Good luck? Tell me how many Easterners is appointed so far? Please mention just one name for me, I mean just one name or are Easterners not Nigerians?

@17:20 you said IGP isn't Muslim and Hausa? You mean Mr Idris, the omission and transmission boss? Lolzx.. Please where is he from?

Eesah how many Christians are there? Name them for me. How many Igbos or easterners are there? Doesn't that prove my fact that Buhari is a bigot? I repeat again 95% appointee of your kinsman are northern Fulanis Muslim and I owe no one apology for saying so because it is a fact.

Do you know there are mounting pressure on the president to recall the sack DSS boss? They want to oust the interim Bayelsa man there. Do you also know or the people the new DSS boss redeployed to other States in order to sanitize the system, he was forced to bring them back to their choice based. Eesah there are so many wrongs with your kinsman that I doubt if he will ever change to a true democrat. A leopard does not change its spot.

11. NSA Monguno is Kanuri. DG EFCC is Kanuri. IGP is Nupe. Your list is marred with errors. Chief of Army Staff Buratai is Kanuri from Borno. These people are not Hausa or Fulani. So to you Teejay, anyone from North: Kogi, Kwara, Bauchi, Adamawa, Jos, Nasarawa, Abuja is Hausa Fulani. Wow! It shows how much of Nigeria you know. Please list the names of the people occupying the positions you mentioned. Not the shortcut you made above there.
      Please, I see number 21 there. Did the president appoint himself? Is that also an appointment? I see your SECURITY UNIT categorization. How come the minister of FCT is mentioned in the list? Principal secretary, private secretary and other positions you mentioned there are security positions too? Wow!
      Let me teach you how to make claims please. And how to put out proofs. Firstly, bring out the list of ministers. They should be in one category. Bring out the list of ambassadors. Also one category. Board members should be in one category. Then principal aides also should be in one category. Mention their names, religion, ethnic group and their states. If you did that then your list argument will be sound. If not, this shortcut list above is not only filled with errors but with bias, sentiment and deception. And differentiate between Hausa and Fulani. They are not homogenous.
      Stop urging people to speak with verifiable facts when your own ‘facts’ are full of errors. Don’t be too quick to challenge people when you cannot even put out a critical challenge. Don’t bring Mosque into this because you are doing the same thing that you are accusing the president of doing. You think you are more critical and sound than people who attend Easah’s Mosque? No you are not. Look at your sentences. They are not even sound. So many times you have been challenged on this blog to post facts but you failed to do that. You love making claims that are not existent. With no facts. Just fallacies. And you claim to know much but you don’t really know much. Remember the debates you recently had on the Biafra women protest and other stuffs. You were challenged with proofs but you couldn’t engage. So yes, bring out the lists in a structured categorization as I have advised you to do then we will talk about marginalization. For now, don’t play the victim card. And don’t bring in Ekweremadu who himself have lopsided appointments. Why are his aides almost Enugu people? Why are they Christians? No need for Federal Character right?

12. So because south easterners are not in the list it means the list is lopsided? How many South southerners are there? How many Middle Beltans are there? Stop this your Igbo-centric argument. It will continue to fail.

13. 18:34 don't just bring Ekweremadu aides appointment here because it doesn't fit in. His appointment are for his personal interest while that of Mr President is for national interest so both has no link. The people you mentioned above what religion do they practice? Good you know they are all northerners and I ask again, how many are Easterners there? Or aren't we Nigerians?

14. Teejay, take it that you are very wrong on this. I just pointed out that the DG EFCC, NSA, Chief of Army Staff are not Hausa Fulani as you falsely mentioned in your erroneous copied list. Answer that question. Does it add up to your 95%? Furthermore the IGP Mr Idris is not Hausa. He is Nupe. Take correction. So tell me, how does the number 21 in your list an appointment made by the president? Does it not sound silly that the president appointed himself to the position of president?
      More so, tell me how does the INEC, FCT minister, minister of petroleum positions security unit positions in comparison to the Civil Defense, Prison, Custom, Prisons positions? Does that add up to you? Can’t you see your obvious mistakes? accept it please instead of trying to play games here.
      As for Ekweremadu’s aides, their services are not domestic services so they are not just personal positions. The positions are aides to the Deputy Senate president of Nigeria not aides to Ekweremadu of Enugu state. They are paid from allocations to the National Assembly and their offices are in the National Assembly chambers so don’t try to be smart by been illogically cheeky. Stop this baby logic. It doesn’t add up.
      If you are trying to play such logic then do not include those personal aides to the president as part of appointments.
      Interesting that you have jumped from them being Hausa Fulani to them being Muslims. At least you can not engage that premise of false ethnic bigotry you painted above.
      If you want to play the game of throwing on minister position in the list above like the FCT minister you include, then be bold enough to mention South easterner names such as Ngige. And if you don’t want to, let me mention other names of Igbos as head of boards. Nyerere Ayim, Chairman Pencom, Emeka Nwapa, Chairman CPC, Urum Kalu Eke, NSIA, Stella Ojekwe-Onyejeli (ED NSIA), Prof. Frank N. Okafor, NERC commissioner, Chidi Momah, Secretary NNPC, Chidi Izuwah, DG ICRC, Elias Nwanem, RMAFC, Marilyn Amobi, NBET, Osita Okechukwu DG VON (from your state), Eze Duru Ihioma, Chair NPC, Lady Azinge, Azuka Obiageli, CAC.
      How many names have I mentioned here and where are they from? What is their religion? They are ALL South easterners and Christians. I have provided these names for you because you are trying to claim no Igbo was appointed by bringing up your half baked list despite the errors and false claims in them. Challenge me to these names I have mentioned. You don’t need to apologize to anyone for your bias and bigotry. You are doing the same thing you accuse the president of doing. Tell me how all this count add up to 95% now with your false statistics and erroneous categorization. Do what I asked you to do above. Bring out the names of ministers, ambassadors, board heads and chairs. Then we will know if your false claim and statistics are correct. I challenge you NOW. Engage this. Don’t divert the story. Stay on this and engage it.

15. Go back and read my first comment on this all. I said they are all Muslim faithful. Imagine the names you are mentioning. Is Ngige not a minister constitutionally mandated for appointment. Was it a favour done to us? You are beginning to mention Parastatas and agency for me hahahaha. Are they what befits the Igbos with over 50million population in a country they have invested so much to developed? What happened to strategic positioning? The security agencies, petroleum ministries, Custom, immigration, prisons, Efcc, INEC etc. You know really what I am saying. As for No 21 on the list you are asking about, didn't Buhari appointed himself the minister of petroleum when he assumed power? Tell me he did not. Why are the defence structure place all in the hands of Muslim? You are calling me Pencon,Nerc, CAC, VON, CPC etc. Are you okay? Do most of those positions you called go through senatorial screening? I am talking about national strategical appointment and you are telling me CPC and their likes.

16. You see why you arguments hold no water. Just empty basket. Look up the number 21 again and tell me if it is the appointment as minister of petroleum. Stop being petty and childish. Look the number 21 again, I repeat and tell me what you find there. If in your world, you agree that he appointed himself as the commander in chief and president of Nigeria then I am sorry for your education.
      So you know Ngige’s position is not an appointment like others but you were quick to include the FCT minister position in your list. Who is confused here? Why include the FCT ministerial appointment?
      Now you are talking about these positions passing through senatorial screenings. Let me ask you this. Did the principal secretary, private secretary, ADCand protocol to the president you have up there in the list screened by the National Assembly? If no, then keep quiet about the positions that I mentioned. Which means, all the first list positions such as Tetfund, Jamb, Polytechnic, etc that you mentioned in the list up there should not even come in the first place.
      Stop being so dodgy my friend. I have challenged you with facts that you cannot checkmate. First was your errors of the ethnic groups. Now is another with Igbo appointments but you cannot engage. You asked for one name but I gave you mooooore than expected.
      Give me the ambassadorial list, all the boards, ministers then we will know if your argument holds water. For now, it is complete illogical talk. Talking about strategic positions and for Igbos. Is an Igbo not a petroleum minister? What should other ethnic groups that number over hundred say? They have none but you guys have.
      So fantastic that your statistic of Igbos arrive at 50 million. You have shot another shot with your false claims without proofs. If the Igbos have really developed the country, why is their state’s very underdeveloped? See Imo, Ebonyi and Anambra. In total mess. Your most industrial city, Aba is garbage upon garbage. Same as Onitsha. Why can’t you guys develop your States? Instead, you run to establish in other states. No safety in your states.
      If you don’t have knowledge of history and current affairs, then better to be quiet instead of pouting comments with no content. Get your facts first then comment. If ministerial positions for states are mandatory, then follow the rules of applying it to other logic. Don’t be inconsistent.

17. Hey Teejay. I see the arguments here. But it seems you keep changing stands on your argument. You first argued that they were Muslims and Hausa Fulani at the same time. You went on to list the positions. But I see that your listing is wrong because the anonymous pointed some people in your list that are Kanuris, not Hausa Fulani. Then you dodged the IGP Idris one. He is not Hausa. He is a Nupe man from Niger state. That is another mistake.
      I also noticed that your number 21 about the president appointing himself as a prèsident is wrong. Why not accept that mistake in the list? Because number 19 is where minister of petroleum is listed. So you got that wrong. Maybe some positions are more strategic than others. But an Igbo man is the State petroleum minister. An Igbo man is the Economic minister. Several ethnic groups don’t even get any positions at all yet Igbos get a lot. They head boards and parastatals. Yes, they are big positions. You asked the anonymous to mention a Igbos appointed to positions which the person did. But you are now talking about senate screening. Most of the positions in your list above are not through senate screening. Why not focus on the points the anonymous mentioned rather than jump here and there. There are so many mistakes in your argument. You don’t seem to see them. Don’t rush to post comments. It seems you are using emotions.

18. This was my first comment where I emphatically stated they were Muslim faithfuls and his kinsmen you can still go up and view it.

"They keep assuring Nigerians all the time and I ask when are we going to see the change? Mr President can you justify your appointment so far that has all Muslim faithful in it? If not that ministerial portfolio is constitutionally done and given to all states representatives, you would have also given all the slot to your kinsmen and Muslim faithful".

Then on the list, you corrected some aren't Hausa, then I responded again in another of my comment and said, even if they aren't Hausas as I agreed but they are northerners, doesn't that makes them the same people by geographication? Finally you are pointing names of the 209 board chairmen and over a thousands members of agencies of Buhari appointment which wasn't my based of argument, those people, majority are already in those agencies and parastatas. I am talking about strategical position that goes through screening and you are mentioning that. You even mentioned Ngige to show how confused you are. Is ministerial position not constitutional our right?

The number 21 on the list I intended to add minister of petroleum after stating the commander in chief but posted without doing that.

After Buhari assumption the appointment of SFG,Chief of Staff, Security chiefs, national advisers etc is my my bone of contention. Answer me on that aren't they Muslim?

19. Let me finally hit this point then leave you to continue blabbing with half baked information. Let’s start with Security positions which you have in your list there. What you did was to select then leave out the rest. When Buhari resumed his position as the commander in chief, he made new appointments for security heads. Monguno as NSA, Buratai as Chief of Armed Staff. These two are Muslims are from one geographical region: North East. Both are from Borno. So you already know their ethnic group as I mentioned above. But these were not the only security chiefs he appointed. He appointed Ibok Ekwe Ibas as chief of Naval staff, Major General Abayomi Olonishakin as Chief of Defence Staff, Air Vice Marshal Monday Morgan as Chief of defence intelligence. These guys are Christians from the South. Are these positions not security units positions? Why did you not mention them in your list above? So they are not southerner enough? Were they not screened like the ones you mentioned?
      As for your claim that the people appointed as heads of boards and parastatals were previously in the positions. I want you to know that you lied again and that you are misinformed. When Buhari took over, he dissolved ALL boards and parastatals and those who headed them. The appointments are new ones. So yes, all the boards where Igbos are heading are new appointments including the Secretary of NNPC that I mentioned above. Is that not a strategic position?
      As for me mentioning Ngige in the list. Yes, every state must have at least one person for ministerial position. You asked why I mentioned it. It is because you mentioned the Minister of FCT and Minister of Internal Affairs in your list. Did you not check that? If you are talking about how strategic internal affairs and FCT are. Then don’t forget to mention how strategic the minister of petroleum’s position (Kachikwu) and the coordinating minister of Economy are. They are both Igbos.
      Sorry, I don’t accept your explanation for the number 21 because you already mentioned Minister of petroleum in number 19 then went ahead to mention president and commander in chief in number 21. That is dumb. Your mistake is that, you went to copy from another page without paying attention to the details. You missed that. Try another explanation.
      If you think the board members and heads that I mentioned are not strategic and worth mentioning, then why did you mention the number 1 - 8 in your list for educational institutions? Are the positions not board heads? Why also did you mention protocol to the president, private secretary, principal secretary, CSO to the president? Did they go through screening? Are these positions more strategic to you? Lastly, why did you include include INEC, EFCC heads, protocol to the president, etc to your security unit categorization? Does it make sense to you? You can’t even mention their names because you were busy copying and pasting. I give you full references. Not erroneous information. For you, the entire northern region should be equal to South East. Appointees from south south and south west are not counted as southern appointments. It has to be South East before it is an appointment.

20. To Be Continued:
      So when you want to start an argument, be very focused and direct. Don’t be confused. Start first by being emphatic about what you intend talking about. Not after you have been challenged with facts you will start jumping here and there. I have proven to you severally that your arguments are baseless, unfounded and very unsound. You need to brush your critical mind to meet standard. Don’t copy wrong list and rely on them. I’m not Easah, I am a very critical and well informed person. I speak with facts. That is why I mention names with ease. That is why I point to your inconsistency with ease. I puncture your claims with correct information.
      Next time, start by saying, let’s focus on Muslim appointees in strategic positions in comparison to other regions. By that way, you are ready to take off. By the time you are able to challenge me thoroughly, I will then call on Easah to invite a member of his Mosque to school you further with facts and educate on how to post comments. Don’t come here to play that marginalization and victim card again please. The Gwaris, Efiks, Choris, Ebiras, Igalas, Bassas, Angas, Lantang and many other ethnic groups in Nigeria have no people in highly appointed positions in Nigeria yet they don’t cry like Teejay and his ethnic group of marginalization. Please tell your governors to do your states well so that your states will have good looks. Don’t blame Buhari. Tell them to pay salaries and construct roads and clean mountains of dirts in your states. Buhari paid them multiple bail out funds, ecological fund, Paris fund, etc. No excuse not to pay. Tell your Ekweremadu to stop stealing Nigeria monies to buy properties in the US, UK, Dubai, etc then play fast game when he is about to be caught. He is a lawyer so he must stick to his oath.
      I leave you to buy some sense with this. If you refuse, then your loss. To be educated is to be open to learning.

2. It's a pity and shame that the Church which is supposed to preach religious tolerance are the ones fueling this unrealistic and unfathomable islamization allegations just for their selfish interests. How can any reasonable human being do as little as think that Nigeria could be Islamized by anyone?? Churches, stop promoting religious hatered and intolerance!

3. EESAH, talk nah! See yourself like jellyfish without brain.

4. Haha haha my TJ bia yetum aka. You too much. Una try.

Make I set my lane jare

1. But Yori'm that is the truth. The northern oligarchy and caliphate succeeded in enslaving the south. Can't you see nothing is working out.

2. Go and disprove the arguments put up there for you to challenge. Don’t come under here to play game. You should be concerned about how your Ogbo leaders care less about the East than accuse people of enslaving the south. Tell your governors to develop your states instead of leaving them dirty and unclean with mountain size of dirts and filths as you have in Aba and Onitsha. Tell them to give you good roads instead of accusing the president of doing that. Tell Azikiwe, Ironsi, and your other leaders who failed you to do that for you. Tell your Ekweremadu to bring those monies he used in buying houses abroad to develop the East. It is today I read that a president of Nigeria appointed himself. That is what Teejay posted above. It is today I understand that to be FCT minister is a security position. To be INEC chairman is a security position, to be Petroleum minister is to be a security position just like police, military, etc. Does that not scare you? I’m surprised that Yori yori saw sense in such errors and false claims. It shows the level of our thinking and understanding. Just absolute sentiments used as judgement.

3. Yes he did. He appointed himself minister of petroleum for six months but stays more than that. This shows you aren't a Nigeria but from Niger. Even a Niger ought to know about this. Hope I answer you on that. Or you still don't believe he did appointed himself?

4. You are even stateless. Is that what number 21 in your list say? If you cannot see it then I am sorry for your education. Number 21 does not say Minister of petroleum. It says president and commander in chief of armed forces. At least, accept this mistake small boy. Don’t try to be smart when you aren’t.
      Challenge me on the number 21.