Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police PRO Dolapo Badmus Advises Young Ladies Against Becoming Baby Mamas...

Friday, September 21, 2018

Police PRO Dolapo Badmus Advises Young Ladies Against Becoming Baby Mamas...

The Public Relations Officer of the Nigerian Police in Lagos, Mrs Dolapo Badmus Opeto took to instagram to send out this advice free of charge to Ladies out there.....
Insiders think she is referring to the Wizkid baby mama saga ....

”Warning to young girls out there: STOP opening your body and soul to a man that don’t really care about you! It’s injurious….some of you even go EXTRA Mile to become a baby mama thinking pregnancy will give you a place in his home and heart? Hell NO! All you might achieve thereafter is to be tagged someone’s BABYMAMA! Is the title worth it? 

How can you debase yourself just to get an unconventional title of BABYMAMA When you can calm down and get your life moving forward! Yesterday, i had cause to sort out Baby mama and sweet boy issue! It was tough…The only thing that the young girl could do was to cry and cry with the words “My Life is miserable” Young girls please stop making your dear life miserable just because you want to be identified with a man when you can surpass him in all things if you work hard for yourself…..

NOTE: Pregnancy don’t hold a man down, good values, moral and love do! Don’t be a BABYMAMA especially when you cannot feed yourself not to talk of an unborn child, it turns you to a nuisance”

67 comments:

1. "Totally agree with her" with your legs wide open for the "abroad" guy to suck out the filthy remnant of your waste! Pathetic

2. I agree with her, dat was how my sister got pregnant for a married father of four, she said she wanted to give him a boy cos his wife has 4 girls, d man dumped her as soon aa she got pregnant.. she tot he had money not knowing its his wifey's money hes spending..it's bin 4yrs plus now and d man hasn't even seen d boy she had for him..

3. Hay anon sorry oh, are u still bitter that I'm fucking abroad while u are fucking an asshole in Nigeria ???

I agree with her or I could have tried to hook him with pregnancy but I didn't. Choke on the fact that I'm having the kind of life u will never leave ur misery to have.

Idiot

4. Ekah Joy, you have time ooo. Some comments are meant to be ignored.

5. How lowly in decerning could you be! You went abroad because of a man. You're more or less a 'maid' whom if not for JJC, couldn't have visited city to work. That's what you're, eka joy!

Your Mates take themselves to abroad not a man, idiot!

2. That is how my ex family urged me to travel out immediately outside the country and get pregnant for my ex, so to trap him down. This guy that has jisted me the amount of people that has aborted for him, which was indirect way of passing his message. I ask them so what if I'm pregnant and he insist on abortion that it the last thing I want to do ohhh. They reply with. He does anything we say, my friend says test this people n see how far before you join baby mama league oh.
    Came back told them I'm preggy when I was menstruating, told my ex ewo he rain brimstone of not ready, guy family tried to beg him for where me I was shilling with my cup of zobo watching what drama I would have experience if indeed I was preggy. They family will call me to report to my family so that they will threatened him. After seeing them begging him to marry a good girl like me kia ehhh. This guy resorted to very deep verbal abuse that can make one commit suicide. Characters unfolded.

After too much talk he agreed to marry me but started talking so much about divorce. Once have asked him are you gay? Cos of some trait I saw he replied no. 1week after not to prolong the whole told them I don miscarriage oh. Ewo my bvs the family changed towards me n the guy nko. Family brought out their characters one after the other n I thank God for wisdom. Believe me if I heard marriage n jump into the family offer my life would have been miserable now. Cos the characters I saw to God never knew existed. But I did love the guy, so madly in love but I knew this was not it. It a very long story. When they knew I wasn't actually pregnant but was trying to see how my guy will react, story for another day.

1. If only some girls will keep their antennas straight up like you. No matter how you like a guy, if that guy has issues, you will see the signs before diving in but desperation won't let my people see road.

2. Hmmmm,once you beg an unwillingly man to be a father and a husband that man will begin to treat you like dirt.....You will hate yourself.
      I can remember someone that got his girl pregnant and family forced him to marry the girl. This guy dropped this girl in his family house after the wedding. Said he was going out. For 1month switched off all his phone's. True story
      When dis girl got tired of being treated like a slave in his house. Her father told her to come back home bcos she got high BP and was heavy already.
      Wait for that person that truly wants you with all his heart.

3. Which kin half chop be this? Abegi finish the story or you need someone that will help you write the English @Chikito writes very well. Just narrate it in Igbo so that we'll hear all the gist. Please I'm not saying that you don't know how to write please don't get it twisted.

CelyStar

4. Anon 09.45 when I typed that message up there I was quite in a hurry, I never glanced through what I wrote before clicking publish. Forgive my typo. When I'm done with work will complete the story and this time we won't need chikito. Cheers

3. I agree with her and thats why it's best to always use cds even if he has promised you the world. Someone once asked me to get preggy for him. Oh! How I ran ehn. Life can happen sha, so it's not in our place to judge them, even though some ladies do it on purpose hoping to tie him down. Let's not judge though.

1. It's all sweet talk so they can do without CD.
      A married man that I didnt even know was married told me same thing. Fool wanted to meet my parents.
      Imagine my situation if I didn't do FBI to know he has a family. After he sponsored my travelling. I dumped him. He now confessed he is going through divorce. That was 5yrs ago and he and the wife are still together till date.

4. Well said ma... i hope they will listen.

5. Ododo oro
    Dolapo, you have spoken well

6. anonymous 8:54 na u get sense pass.

7. And d men are saint???????

I dont understand this iur society
    Is it that the women made love to theirselves??????

It takes two to make a child
    That is why we have so many irresponsible guyz cos d society blame the women more.

1. Who said men are saint? Some of you just like to argue blindly. Who bears the consequence of this indiscretion more?

Who carries the pregnancy alone?
      Who suffers morning sickness while the man is probably on top of another chic?
      Who suffers sleepless nights?
      Who raises the child alone?
      Whose life "may" be on hold?
      Who gets humiliated?
      Who chases the man and requests for money for this or that?
      Who starts getting bitter and doing social media call outs?

Ok so I ask again, who bears the brunt more? This is Nigeria!!!If men have chosen to be irresponsible, let us tell them we are wiser than them and stop giving them the opportunity to humiliate us.See how wiz kid threatensto block her at every conversation, abegiii let's put on our thinking cap.

2. God will bless you immensely. They blame women more and ask them to shut up... The men are given pat at the back and what's not. Tomorrow they will insult chimamanda for telling them to train their boy child as they're training their girl child.. To save us from all this nonsense. Advice to girls but none to boys. I hate this society seriously. Wizkid isn't under fire even though he's more irresponsible. He has three children from different women... Shola has one from one man.. Who is more an Olosho here?!.. Isn't he a baby daddy too?.. Why don't he close his legs and pocket his penis?!!!. Being a celebrity is now a license to be wayward?!.. What happened to patoranking??, falz?etc..That ain't baby daddies...why don't they list plenty advices for baby daddies too?!!!.. Shola is 27 or 28..her baby is 7 years old.. Do your math and know that she also was young.. Why must she be crucified all the time for the mistake she and Wizkid did together?..who went on to impregnate two more women?.. Shola??. If he knew he can't be a good daddy, Or he won't have time as a celebrity that he is.. And he's the only celebrity, cause Davido isn't ooo.. Why didn't he close his legs or better still use condom?!!..
      Biko nobody should provoke me oo.. It's morning.. That's how the society will keep training irresponsible men.. Leaving them for somebody's nine months to carry and baby feed. Nonsense and ingredients.

3. God bless you 10:01 on that rejoinder. So apt.

4. Lilly she talked about the women because they have the shorter end of the stick, the women’s life is put on hold for that purpose meanwhile the men keep doing their thing. Look at wizkid’s case for instance, they had sex together, but who is now paying the bills, who is now embittered? See how the shola babe is all over social media with her ‘cry for help’ but whr z wizkid?? He has gone international.
      And believe me, after the whole baby mama mess, if they want to move ahead with their lives, it is always easier for the baby daddy to get a wife infact a virgin to marry, than d baby mama. How many men want to marry a baby mama?? Few.

5. Exactly what I have been asking ooooo! Jeez!
      Why should the woman take all the blame? Why should the men be blameless?
      The foolish men that insisted on no condoms nko? In the heat of the moment, their sperm filled brain couldn't remember that a baby might show up abi?
      Women don suffer o. No one should heap all the blame on the woman alone.

6. Majority of the women are just daft. Go and become a babymama now and see if your life wont be on hold. A fellow lady is advising you daft and you are here saying saying why should the women take all the blame. Better take it or be babymama and see for yourself.You lots are the architect of your bitterness. It is your choice to accept a man, it is your choice to open leg and it is your choice to use condom. At the end it is YOU that will suffer it. Ndi iberibe

7. @ candy crush and Lily simple, this is simple logic and you don't need to be super intelligent to understand it. If a man and a woman have sex and I of them gets pregnant ?? Who suffers more? Who is at the receiving end? Who is at the other person's mercy? Whose pregnancy could be denied save for DNA? Therein lies your answer about who should be more careful.

8. @ Anno 11.07
      You are so DAFT that is why u know your fellow is daft
      Idiot

9. Thanks anonymouses,the one who is most affected after the action should be the most careful

10. No need for all this long story....a word is enough for the wise.

8. This razz idle woman is at it again.

People like her make me sick. All those like me who had premarital sex should never judge a baby mama. It’s so easy to get pregnant these days even when you use all precautions. It has happened to me before but my luck was that I was already married. It takes courage and strength to keep a baby when your not married. People who have had or aided abortions should even never open their mouths to slam the strong ones that keep their babies.

All those claiming the ladies want to tie the man down or get money off him. If a man should leave his barn open when he shares a compound with a goat, who should get the blame for the eaten yams the goat or the man? If you have an interest to protect be wise and don’t go skin diving to significantly reduce the chance of getting her knocked up.

The way most of you reason just weakens me. That’s why I avoid posts like this.

1. I love this comment @Ivannah. When talking about baby mama, there should be specification. A woman at the age of 40 or late 30's without a husband can't force a man on herself but may decide to have a child. The issue should be is she capable of taking and raising up a child? If yes then who are we to question her. Between such a woman and a young lady that constantly abort who deserves condemnation?

I know a tribe in Rivers State that there women usually gives birth while in their father's house. They often time don't get worried about marriage and funny enough they will claim those children and make them inclusive in any inheritance that needs to be shared.

2. Ivannah get the message, because you have premarital sex, or that it is easier now to get pregnant does not mean we would stop preaching morality. Mind you there are still naive young girls that are confused, with no one to caution them, it is posts like this that saves them. Never underestimate the power of what you say or post on SM pls. We would keep preaching what is right to our young girls untill this trend of baby mama ish stops or reduces drastically.

3. Point of correction if it was easy for you don't mean it's so easy to get pregnant if not we won't have people TTC and secondly what precautions did you take that you still got pregnant biko cause I will like to know?Did the condom burst and you took pills to prevent it or were you religiously taking your contraceptives that it still didn't work?

4. Thank you oo.. This is clapping for that wizkid to continue be a dead beat. Gosh!!. I enjoyed my daddy before death took him away.. And it's so unfair of wizkid. Everything isn't about Money.. Even if you have billions of dollars.. They won't console the baby when soembody bully him in school!. My dad has had to come over to my school cause of my constant complain of being beaten and mocked in school.. My mum went, but she was too soft.. My dad had to go.. That baby need more than money and school fees. He hasnt attended his birthday for seven good years.. It's good oo.. Just don't cry if you find yourself in shola shoes tomorrow ..all you righteous souls who has no empathy what so ever. Even God will recoil that you as a Christian has harden your heart more than the pagans!!. Just because you have had the grace not to get pregnant at your tender age.. She did and so what?... You think she has beaten herself for it?.. Let her take all the suffering shey?... Tomorrow that wizkid will come and form daddy after her suffering.
      She wanted to hook him up, and he as a baby that doesn't know his left from his right.. Allowed her nah.. A young girl of about 19 or 20 years old.. Tired to hook a guy that is just starting his music career.. Mscheeww.

5. Ivannah, did you use condom? Lets assume the condom busted, did you take pregnancy prevention tablets afterwards? Who told you it is easy to get pregnant these days? Na wah oo! A police woman advised fellow women and some ladies here are making some daft comments.

6. Let's even leave pregnancy to one side. How about protecting yourself as a woman against HIV and STD. It's pregnancy everyone is shouting about.
      I have a friend who has a male cousin that is HIV positive. I met him at her house. Fresh clean guy. If not she told me after he left I won't have known. Never met someone with HIV. He's had it for like 15yrs in school.
      Now she called me sometime back that the guy got a girl pregnant and his mother is going to Benin to see the girls family. The girl,a small girl of 24 is not aware of his status. My friend was just shocked is the seeing for marriage proposal or to inform them of the guys status.
      I don't even know how the story ended. But how can you know your status,you are on drugs and you are having unprotected sex till she fell pregnant. Even if you wanted to keep your status private which is wrong. Why don't you use condom on the poor girl.
      If this girl had insisted on condom always perhaps she won't be in this dilemma.

7. Tee Jay: and you wonder why militants are not in short supply in Rivers. The bastards grow up to be losers especially in impoverished riverine area like Rivers State. Bad example

9. I totally agree 👍 with her

10. Hmmm,why have sex with someone you know is not committed in the first place???

11. Spot on!!! Best message to them gurls without functioning brain.

12. This woman wont join her voice to #ENDSARS. All for the gram. This na police work too. See how kidnappers showed in my area 2 days ago. The gun exchange wasn't funny as people who witnessed it said. The kidnappers escaped and police was busy rolling in the mud. This has never happened in my area. Elections are close, Thugs are being equipped with fire arms more sophisticated than the cellotape ancient riffle this policemen are carrying.

What can you say about this madam ope?

13. There are baby mamas who I genuinely feel for,you know the ones who became baby mamas by circumstance.

You see all these ones around who have turned it to business,let them carry their cross.

You don't need to abort because you can actuakky prevent these pregnancies that is if you must be sexually active. But they think they are smart and the only ones with eggs. Eventually they end up bitter, dude will dump them, leave the responsibility of raising the child on their shoulders and be living his life to the fullest.

Dude will be gallivanting with other chics and even rubbing it in your face as per what can You do?? He will be changing women while you are there, sad, lonely, bitter, hoping and hoping, stalking him etc.

Except you have solid support from family and friends, you start to struggle with your dreams because the child sort of limits you.

See how that madam is chasing wiz kid for every thing, Ayo wants to see you, come and pick him, can he spend time with you??, Ayo needs this and that , then when he doesn't respond she starts ranting , in my head I have strangled you, why do you hate me? And all sort of drama that can be avoided as if Wiz kid even cares if she jumps in the lagoon.

Most of them want nothing to do with their baby mamas and are probably just cordial for the sake of the child.

Please let's us stop being selfish and bring children to the world when we can take care of them . Are you even comfortable with your child spending time with your baby daddy and meeting all sorts of 'aunties' while you also have a boyfriend your child will also meetand be wondering in his head , what is going on??. Today meet uncle A , if you guys break up meet uncle B,.Some men will clearly tell you they don't want your child , it is not just worth it abeg.

Sorry for the epistle!!!

14. But madam Dolapo sha. We don't see your post on SARS and police brutality. You turn deaf hears and tell ppl not to tag you.
    Baby mama is not the problem with Nigeria right now.

1. Don't mind her....using her office to talk about unrelated things. 😒

2. Beds and....,the babymama issue is a big problem because,if we are not careful,those products of babymamas will become resentful and troublesome elements that will impact negatively on society,sooner or later. I am a product of one,in my fifties,with children who have graduated and l have done well for myself too,but l still have this rage that l hide from people . Now imagine many others out there without proper guidance,especially in the are of their mental development. Dolapo is dabbling in a serious matter and rightfully so. Let us applaud her.

3. This baby mama issue has come full circle. Big problem in the Uk years ago until they controlled teenage pregnancy and people who can’t afford to have kids with awareness and contraception. I remember Nigerians mocking uk Nigerians that have children in those circumstances and now Nigeria is experiencing the same thing

15. Will they hear?
    A 'smart'babe is somewhere parting her legs like shoprite door for one useless boy, without protection.
    Please use condom or after sex medicine bikoooooooooo.

16. Gbam!
    No woman has a duty or contract in this world to procreate unless guaranteed full assurance of economic safety net, good welfare & loving care.
    There will be no poor kids all over the place & suffering & broke women with their hopeless children become nuisance & public guilt, society shame to carry.

1. For this to be achieved, females should learn self pride n dependency cos some parents do not teach their daughters how to be independent. They believe a man should do all the taking care of the family while women procreate n keep the home. Once this mentality changes...we will have smarter n dignified women...in essence I blame the old generation!!!!

2. Why I stopped giving money to all these beggars that beg with kids. Nobody without a job has any businesses procreating. You can't feed yourself then you open leg and get pregnant, and where is the man that impregnated you. Chilling somewhere when you begging with the innocent baby under Sun.
      I am 33yrs and single,but in a relationship. I earn okay could manage having a child but I will be stretching myself. As it is im paying bills,paying rent,have responsibilities and I won't still have a baby till me and my man can come together get married and raise this child as a family unit. School fees,feeding,clothing for a child isn't beans.
      How won't you have a job or roof over your head and you are having kids.
      For the learned working class it is even better for us. Once you make that mistake of unprotected sex straight to postinor 2. Back then they didn't have that.Fear will be gripping you till your period comes.

3. Anon 11:41 don't wait long to avoid fertility issues and possibility of defects in the child.

4. My sister had her 1st born at 37 due to TTC and second at 39. Both are in excellent health and mind.
      My friend had her son at 25 and he is autistic.
      Forget what doctors say. 30s is still okay.

17. Sorry madam...good values,morals doesn't hold down some men!!!! Men will sit down when you play good cop n bad cop with them. Our mother's that did your good whatever ask them how they suffered and stayed in the marriage all cos of their kids not cos of the man. They in turn pass down this foolish stereotypical advice of how to stay unhappy in marriage with a man, hence the sense of entitlement men have till date!!! Ladies wake UP!!! Stop being foolish with this old generation advice, Abeg I dey talk to wise ones ooo...no be foolish women dey think say without men their life is useless...GREAT WEEKEND Y'ALL

18. Totally agree with her, but I feel there are other pressing issues in Lagos state...
    She should face those ones and leave the issues of baby mama to the ministry of HEALTH...

19. I totally agree with you 👌. Tell them.

20. Aha
    All the girls now "totally agree with her"
    When a baby mama will write in a chronicle, or an abroad guy is approaching a girl, same girls will be asking her to cash in; get pregnant and bla bla bla.
    Hypocritical liars.

1. Not on this blog anon. No one gives such advice.
      I am 35 and after a broken engagement 5yrs ago i took my time just started a relationship late last year which we hope will lead to marriage. I still use protection despite my age. I won't trap him with pregnancy just to fast track the marriage despite my age.

2. @13:24
      You still dey fork?
      At your age, you still dey supply fork.
      That guy will probably dump you after all. You still haven't learnt from this blog
      to close your legs till he pays your bride price?

21. So I've known this guy for about 6 years. Well I don't really know a lot about him cuz I barely see him and he's always working or either traveling. We'd hookup once in a while but we didn't actually date. Whenever we're together he'd tell me about girls he dated,the ones he's dating and doing stuff with but still always bring up the topic of marrying me. I always told him that marriage for me won't be happening anytime soon, I'm not even a graduate yet. So this year on my birthday he brought it up again, saying I'm getting old already so I should get myself a husband but the only way he can marry me is if I get pregnant for him.
    Whenever he's around he always denies the fact that he even has any relative anywhere just friends and random girls he sleeps with.
    One day like that,months later I decided to search for him online cuz really I don't know much about him.
    Lol oga has a wife and 3 beautiful children and the youngest is a few months old. I checked his wife's page, she doesn't even hide the love she has for him. I felt bad for her tho.
    I honestly pray I don't end up with a lying cheating man. I don't have plans of being a second wife and I really want nothing from another woman's husband. Since then I have cut all ties with him.
    He has a very beautiful family and he should thank God for that everyday.

1. It's their way. They talk marriage and kids because they feel that is what every woman wants to hear now.
      It's just a way to get into your pants. Tell them you are pregnant and watch them turn to a beast.

22. I agree with her post except for the last comment. Everything isn't about holding a man down please. That's not what it's about. 2 people caught feelings and had sex. One terrible thing I've noticed with Nigerians is we like to skirt around main issues and hammer on the peripheral ones. I understand the reason for the shift of responsibility to young girls because we are the ones who bear the brunt of unplanned pregnancy so yeah ...every young girl should wise up and protect herself. HOWEVER, this attitude tends to let the men who are very much complicit off the hook entirely. These narcissistic, immature, selfish, irresponsible arrogant punks should be shamed, blamed and also held responsible for bringing a child into the world without a plan. It is the girls who suffer but let's ask ourselves why that is because it shouldn't be. That arrogant punk wizkid and his likes can't try their nonsense in a country where family laws work, they'll be arrested and locked up in jail.
    I can't wait for the time when Nigeria will begin to compel these irresponsible dogs to pay child support. Enough is enough!

1. These Oyinbo people wey una dey copy dey open legs collect babies, they have social security cover for kids from the womb to 18 years; Education, food, health. So even if "irresponsible dogs" do not pay up, the child does not lack basic needs.
      Why open legs when all you dream of is the man paying up and he will probably not?

2. Child support or not will jot make the guy more responsible

23. PRO writing Hell No on social media.
    Talking about baby mama issues. Of all the problems the Nigerian Police have to talk about.
    🇳🇬 I hail!

1. Them dey trash Victoria Iyama for her IG page.