He said: “Is she from Nnewi? She is from Ngwo in Enugu State. I would prefer someone who is a son of the soil, and because I come from Nnewi, I would like an Nnewi indigene to represent us.”
On his part, Emeka Odimegwu Ojukwu Jnr said: “She is apparently coming out on the platform of APGA and that is APGA’s business. They can decide on whoever they want to bring out. That should not be my business but I find it curious that they want somebody from Enugu State to represent us in Anambra South.
“This is a young woman, who was supposedly married to my late father. A young woman who could remarry tomorrow maybe from Abia State or later from Sokoto State. And they want her to represent us. I wonder if there are no other people in Anambra South, who can represent us.
“Has anybody asked Odimegwu household whether we believe in her to represent us? This is a woman we don’t interact with. She doesn’t talk to us. She can’t have access to our property She can’t cross our gate in the village. She doesn’t associate with the members of the family.
“There are certain questions that should have been asked before moving in that particular direction. Like I said, APGA is free to field whoever they want to field. I know that APC is trying to field a very credible candidate and when we get to the field of justice we will see what happens.”
Also speaking, a legal practitioner Chief Debe Odimegwu Ojukwu, said: “As a lawyer, I would say no. why I said no is that there are so many marriages, even when you look at Nollywood, there are many marriages everyday but that does not make it legal.
“Why I am arguing this is because there was a woman my father married in a court, and that marriage was never nullified, and my training as a lawyer tells me that when there is a subsisting marriage, subsequent marriage or attempt at marriage becomes null and void.”
From Vanguard
*WOW so much drama going on...Why does Bianca speak to her Step Children?or visit her late husbands Village?
Na wa o. I hope she wins eventually.
ReplyDeleteSo is he trying to say a marriage that has been recognized for years is now null and void all because she doesn’t talk to you? Does Bihari talk to the whole Nigeria? Yet he represents us all. And how did he manange to drag nollywood and their marriages inside the matter. Oboy Park well after all she has said she’s not remarrying anyone
DeleteThese guys are jokers! Princess Ajudua is from Rivers State and married to deltan yet she is a member of Delta State house of assembly....these guys are delusional.
DeleteVery correct Sky
DeleteWomen we can like to misbehave .
ReplyDeleteOh well.. Some women
We like unnecessary drama
Oh shut up if you have nothing to say! How has she misbehaved. Bianca pls stay very far from them. Once a woman is married she automatically is from her husband's place
DeleteThat's why they find it hard to marry educated and exposed ladies from IMO State, always looking for who to suppress.
DeleteNnuku, you don't know anything about this family so don't yarn what you don't know please. Ojukwu's sons are bitter and consumed with hate for Bianca for no just cause.
DeleteWhether they like it or not she would definitely win.
So after reading through it is too generalize and say women like to misbehave that you can come up with...Kai address the post and don't just talk unnecessarily about women
DeleteLEP😛
This is one of the reasons why I detest being a second or third wife in Igbo land!...
ReplyDeleteIt just doesn’t work for ndi Igbo!...
These Ojukwu’s children are educated illiterate!...
Bianca is now from Nnewi whether they like it or not and God’s willing,she will be a senator!!,..
Useless people!...
See someone that cannot string proper sentences calling some other people educated illiterates. The hypocrisy of it all.
DeleteQueen and Boss you have spoken the truth
DeleteStep kids brouhaha is too much
The bitterness and strife that comes polygamy in Igboland is too much and not worth the stress abeg.
I am rooting for Bianca, even if she doesnt win at least she will stick a finger to their faces
See how they are bragging over how they denied her access to her husbands property and compound
Wetin a whole ambassador wan carry old dilapidated buildings do na.
Don't mind them. She's Nnewi by marriage so let them allow it. They cannot stop a shinning star.
DeleteNne I tire for them o. Educated Illiterate for real. Their behaviours are childish. Marriage has made her Nnewi woman whether they like it or not.
DeleteHonestly Queen I'm from ENUGU married to an Anambra man but I have to be honest here, Bianca's husband is late, she may choose to remarry another man that may not be Igbo sef. Besides what does she know about Anambra people that she wants to represent them?
DeleteFan, Someone that has been married to an amambra man for long is who u are still asking what she knows about dem.*confused*
DeleteAre u saying u dunno anything about ya hubbys people and where he comes from as well?? Oh Chim!
They should free this beauty biko. Whether she decides to remarry has got absolutely nothing to do with what shes seeking for and dem hun.
Sandy abeg ignore. I was even referring to my self not her. Anambra politics no be moi moi,survival of the fitest!(the reason I said what does she know) Good luck to her ambitions.
DeleteI have always known this fan Emmanuel is empty, jus read your stupid comments again, jezz!
DeleteSouljaGal it is your entire generation that is empty!! Chukwu vuo gi onu dia anumanu.. You too jezzzzz
DeleteFan Emmanuel, your comment is disgraceful, coming from an Enugu Woman. May you suffer the same fate. May your husband people deny your children and all your right as a wife. You have really displayed how Bush you are.
DeleteI never really understood the love between Ikemba and Bianca! Marrying an older man with kids the same age with you! Too much ISH and drama in that family!
ReplyDeleteOjukwu's children are full of shit.
ReplyDeleteThat's your late father's lovely wife whether they accept it or not
They expect the woman to be at their mercy, but she has shown so much strength after her husband's death.
Bianca, is the love of Ojukwu's life
How is that too hard for these money hungry sons to realize?
You dey mind dem. They should keep crying me a river.
DeleteThey must be giving her a lotta troubles that are uncalled for hence, her totally ignoring dem.
He is a mad man.
ReplyDeleteYour father married her and it's legal. Why didn't you tell your dad that his union with Bianca wasn't legal?
She's married to an Nnewi man and that makes her an Nnewi wife and can also represent her new home.
Just imagine this rubbish talk!
Asin enh
DeleteOjukwus children and Megan’s family I don’t know who talk rubbish pass
All these enemies within na wa for them.
ReplyDeleteShe will surely win and put them to shame
Story. I beg I hope she gets it. A woman comes from her husbands place. Enhen now if she later marries from Abia she can go and contest there. These grown Ojukwu’s have too much bad belle for her.
ReplyDeleteShe can win comfortably without the vote of the ojukwu clan....they are not the only voters in the Nnewi senatorial district
ReplyDeleteYou say you dont talk to her, yet you want her to interact with you, maka why?
Oga Emeka, everybody knows Bianca as Ojukwu's wife. Whether you accepted their marriage or not is irrelevant. How come you you weren't saying all these when your father was alive? What have you even done to champion your father's course? Keep blabbing. You will be surprised when she wins the election.
ReplyDelete"cause" not course.
DeleteOga Emeka, the alcoholic abandoned his father’s party APGA and jumped into APC for greedy purposes, He has been married 3 times and none of his wives are from Nnewi,and he has the gut to tell APGA who should represent the party.
DeleteDebe, the lawyer is the son that was denied by Ojukwu,
IK Ojukwu is the doctor who was deported from US after serving time for Medical insurance fraud. Now he is jobless and hungry back at Nnewi and claiming that Ojukwu’s wife, Bianca , whose father was the governor of Anambra State, not just Enugu State is not entitled to run for senate to represent her zone. Meanwhile his wife is a foreigner and sex therapist. Shameless losers.
For this i fully support bianca
ReplyDeleteThis is the problem with Igbo men. Very wicked and timid.. envious and greedy . Educated or not. They are evil. That’s why no Igbo man will rule Nigeria.
ReplyDeleteLijue nsi onu there...nkapi.
DeleteAm sure you no even get tribe. how dare you talk about Igbos' like this? we rule Nigeria
DeleteFUCK YOU. It will happen and you will choke on your bile
DeleteVery very true, they themselves know that is how they are but they won’t admit it. Whether they admit it or not I’m glad the rest of Nigeria know how they are and are very weary of them.
DeleteThe Igbo tribe is the only tribe in Nigeria that no respect for women. They always want women to bow down to them. That’s was how they killed Dora. Cos she stood up to them.
Delete@anonymous 12:26. No vex you know I hit the hammer on the head.. igbos will rule this country when they start Bn truthful and honest to themselves and stop betraying themselves.. until then they should kiss the presidency ticket bye bye. I’m ibo BTW,,, ikeduru in IMO state.
DeleteLook at the way they presented their step mother , yes that's what she is to them whether they liked it or not to the public. They couldn't even hide their bitterness. This is a woman that was greatly loved by their late father and he showcased her to the world.
ReplyDeleteThe most important thing is that most of the credible men from Nnewi have endorsed her already.
She will definitely win because its stamped by God and men that matters not wailing men.
All I can see here is jealousy. Main reason side chick should abstrain from second wife/third wife brouhaha. It doesn't work for Ndi Igbo.
ReplyDeleteBianca no mind them, you gonna win insha Allah. Can you imagine their mindset, she is Ngwo woman, and so, your late father married her legally which automatically made her an nnewi woman. So you guys are praying for her to remarry a Sokoto man or Abia State man, for where, she is here to stay, no going back. Jezienu kwa isi naja. #istandwithbianca
I pray she stays but she should close her legs ooo if she choose to stay. Lol
DeleteIs it your legs she's opening? Idiot
Delete@ Fan Emmanuel is it your leg ? If she decides to leave them wide open?
DeleteThat lady will never re marry
All her children are all grown
She can just have a toy boy who services her honey pot 🏃♀️🏃♀️🏃♀️🏃♀️🏃♀️🏃♀️
FAN EMMANUEL, YOU ARE REALLY CHILDISH .
DeleteAll I see is misogynistic men who are afraid of a woman becoming the pillar of the ojukwu clan...what has ojukwu children ever done to uphold the family name either politicaly or otherwise in the IGBO community.
ReplyDeleteSo it is now that they know that she is not from their community shame on all of them.
LEP😛
Why are they saying she is not from Nnewi...she married an Anambra man and that automatically made her to be an indigene with all rights and privileges there of.
ReplyDeleteVirgy Etiaba, the first female Nigerian and Anambra governor is from Delta state but married to an Anambra man. Why didn't they refuse her taking the mantle of leadership after Obi was impeached as a result of her not being from Anambra by birth.
It's Ikemba I blame, he knew there was bad blood between his kids and and his new wife. He should have tried to set his home right on time. Though it's possible he tried....nobody really knows.
Nothing will stop Bianca for winning, not even them!
ReplyDelete#istandwithbianca. After senate Governor straight.
ReplyDeleteMarrried women have really suffered. Later they'll start saying "treat them like your people, treat her like your mother" yet at the slightest opportunity, they make it clear you're a stranger. Mtcheeewwww! See this Ojukwu's efulefu son trying to use Bianca to shine. Oga eme gi vooom n'anya.
ReplyDeleteWhat is wrong with that Emeka and Co. Ojukwu married bianca which made her automatically an Nnewi woman, biko they should go and look for another excuse, this js jibberish. My beautiful Bianca Carry on
ReplyDeleteWomen have a right to pick and chose where to stand politically...Bianca is our senator! Ojebego! We don’t care what the clan say! She’s our senator
ReplyDeleteAccording to what was written up there, they said Ojukwu was still married legally before he got married to Bianca.If that was the case, i think the marriage is null and void.
ReplyDeleteStory for the Zgods. All we know is that Bianca is Ojukwu’s only legally married wife, fullstop
DeleteWhy are Nnewi people like this?