Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's Most Wanted Fraudster Extradicted From The US To The UK

Sunday, September 16, 2018

Nigeria's Most Wanted Fraudster Extradicted From The US To The UK

A Nigerian man who had been on Lincolnshire Police' most wanted list since 2013 on suspicion of fraud has been arrested in the USA and extradited to Britain.

Bayo Awonorin, 44, from Bexley, London, had been wanted in connection with Operation Tarlac, a fraud and money laundering investigation in which public bodies including Lincolnshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust were defrauded of more than £12 million.

He was brought back to the UK and charged with conspiracy to defraud and conspiracy to launder money and was remanded in custody until he appeared at Lincoln Magistrate’s Court, on Friday, September 14.

Awonorin was traced to America by officers from Lincolnshire Police's Economic Crime Unit and arrested in Maryland.
He had been the subject of a BBC Crime watch appeal and the National Crime Agency’s 10 most wanted fraudster’s campaign.
from lincolnshire live

7 comments:

1. You do the crime, you do the time, enjoy your stay in prison after which you will get deported to Nigeria where you belong!!

2. Don’t trust people with this sort of lip

3. A times I wished I was not born in this country. Every bad new home and abroad is always linked to a Nigerian. From the president with fake waec result, to the minister that forged nysc discharged certificate, to the citizens that are lawless and not law abiding. Hmmmm...the list is endless. God help me I find my way out of this country, I don't think I will ever come back again except for visitation. No be curse,but I doubt if this country will ever be better. Shame.

4. The irony is that they never so anything good with the money, talk less of it lasting for even one generation. Rotten, useless man. I hope they throw the book at him and he rots in jail.