Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Traders In Ghana Cry Out Over Closure Of Their Businesses

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Nigerian Traders In Ghana Cry Out Over Closure Of Their Businesses

Nigerian traders in Ghana are protesting over the closure of their businesses.

Mr Ken Ukaoha the President of NANT Speaking at the ECOWAS Secretariat during a protest march said the development had reached a point where the Ghanaian parliament had passed a legislation to make the business environment hostile to foreign investors.

Mr Ukaoha said traders are presently shut out of their business premises in pursuance of the eviction order dated July 27, 2018 demanding that they must have $1 million as minimum foreign investment capital to do business in Ghana...

23 comments:

1. Wow, so its now our turn to be chased out. I remember the days of Ghana must go, now its naija must go. Wat goes around....

1. Na real naija must go, just look at what our evil leaders have reduced us to!!! SMH
      Ordinary Ghana, disgracing us chai!!!!

2. Imagine but this Nigerians have no shame sha. What business are they doing in Ghana they can't do here in Nigeria.
    Abeg they should stop disgracing this country and come back.

1. Ghana has electricity and peace of mind money cannot buy.

2. Come back to what? To this robbery infested and kidnapping battle zone where some people will be waiting to collect all you've sweated for. Abeg they should remain there, at least their lives is not at stake.

3. Senorita, idi very daft and it is very pathetic.🤤🤤

3. We buy bad/condemned solar inverter battery contact us 0814139511325 September 2018 at 11:30

They should come back

4. Am really glad this is happening...am sorry to say,tho I feel really bad for them but you know,everyone should be pushed back to Nigeria...so we can all make d country better!! They all move out of Nigeria to put their best else were...Come back home and put ur best in your country...that’s how a country grows...we are a lazy bunch,we don’t want to work.Not all of us tho,cos I bless God for where I am now.my mum was working as a teacher formally and then boom,she was sacked! Yes sacked after she’s spent almost 10 years teaching...a government school...it was sad then but now am really glad that happens because she’s a better person today,she learnt a skill and now she’s making good money from it.What am trying to say I’m essence is...this ppl should come back home! Come face the difficulty because u have to face it in other for ur beat to come out! As long as u r hard working,you’ll def get there.you won’t be poor! Come back to Nigeria let’s all bring out our best in our various personal businesses or wat ever and watch us grow! Stop depending on the government for everything!! They won’t grow that way .And yes,be deligent in it,corruption will be controlled by that...Be the change you want!!
    @Mhiiday

1. As I was saying...lol,am sorry am ranting o.I know some ppl will come and say “things are hard here,no money here bla bla bla
      Pls,nothing good comes easy,all this countries we see doing well now also started from somewhere! If they all left their country to go look for a better life else where,their country won’t be where it is today!! Haba everything we’ll be shouting government government! Hian,how do u expect them to work!! Una wan kill them,we won’t the government to do all and it’s not possible!! Forget the government and work for your self! Get something to do with ur self!! Be creative! Hian! How hard can that be? My mum had no other means of income wen she got sacked,no family to support,and her salary wasn’t even paid to her b4 she got sacked,we all felt bad,laid curses on the government yen yen yen But the thing is,with time,we r all glad my mum was sacked because if she was t,she won’t have her own business!! Now she’s better with or without the government.Let is come back home! Let’s come face the hardship and let’s let the hardship make us better!! Hian,let’s be creative and forget the government,wen we start doing that,the country will grow and very quick! Come home!! E go better of we forget the government ! Do ur thing!! Enhen,don’t forget o,be deligent! Corruption will fade off!@mhiday.

5. Our leaders have failed us woefully. Smh

6. Ghana isn’t ordinary Ghana anymore o. Their leaders are making a change even if dem dey chop money they are still doing positive things . Electricity, good roads , security.

7. It's well!!! Evil can thrive for a long time, but it'll take one second and people will revolt and demand for a change. Our govt should keep up with what they are doing, it'll surely affect us all one day, and I pray we don't regret it.

8. Ghana and jealousy b like 5&6, see as Dem take over Nigeria puff puff business. So many Ghanaians live and work in Nigeria without being harrassed.

I have seen many Ghanaians working in Unilag as lectures and clerical staff, how many Nigerians can be allowed to hold top positions in their country.

No b una fault na bad leaders na Dem cause am. A country without a vision can never have a mission to save her citizens. The only thing Nigerian leaders do is to steal, kill and destroy, just like their hero Satan.

1. Did you read the legislation part? you think Ghana is joking? Their laws are working simple! If you can't meet the criteria, stay in your country! Ghana is a very small country, if they allow evert Tom, Dick and Harry to invade their markets what will indigenes do to survive? They need to protect their own and that's just what they are doing.

9. This table that they are shaking .... hmmm

10. Nigerians are competitive and domineering in nature. Nigerians are not always been treated across Africa and beyond like this because of any other reason but because we always want to dominate and win by any means necessary.

An average Ghanaian can not compete virtually in any field against a Nigeria. Nigerians are taking all the jobs and business opportunities meant for Ghanaians and Ghanaians cannot keep up with Nigerians.

Foreigners always say doing business in Nigeria is extremely difficult, you know why? Aside corruption and poor power supply amongst other things, it's extremely competitive here in Nigeria. It's highly difficult for a foreigner to start up a business here and succeed without any government involvement.

Treating them like this by the Ghanaian officials won't solve any problem instead it would further strengthen them because I'm sure they'll find a way around it and get their businesses running again.

Nigeria is about 200 million people and it's only natural that we become competitive by nature. Nigerians are soon going to make other African countries as their second home just like China is doing around the world. No amount of xenophobia will change that. Nigeria is to Africa what China is to Asia.

1. Lol.they should come back and revolt.infact, they should drport Nigerians all over the world

11. Its good this is happening, at least it will trigger the move for revolution against the useless leadership of this old and selfish cabals ruling this nation filled with milk n honey!!!

12. You are so right paragon 7ven

13. You are so right @paragon7ven