Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Comedian Basketmouth On Tour With Canadian Comedian Russell Peters

Friday, September 28, 2018

Nigerian Comedian Basketmouth On Tour With Canadian Comedian Russell Peters

SIX days ago Nigerian comedian Basketmouth, joined Canadian comedian Russell Peters for his ‘Deported World Tour‘.

Their first stop was in Atlanta, where the comedian opened for Russell at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre, followed by Washington DC at the DAR Constitution Hall.

After Basketmouth’s own show, the ‘Lord of the Ribs’ Comedy Festival which is scheduled to take place this weekend, he will fly back to join Russell on stage in Las Vegas on the 13th of October and Los Angeles on the 20th of October.

from bella naija

13 comments:

1. Our basket going international, kudos bro, you do well,
    Aunty Kemi, hopefully you will see this, I love you.

2. To help Stella our bea win the Socialmediaawardsng as BLOGGER OF THE YEAR, please text sma18 stella to 33352.

3. Forget that stuff. The brand of stand up comedy that Nigerians do will not make an American even smile. I've lived there for years.

1. And you think he is not aware of his audience? Basket mouth is a classic comedian.

4. I'm proud of you Bright aka basket mouth, more power to your elbow.

5. Is it broken English jokes that they will take to the US?

6. Nice. Russell Peter's is very funny so I know he sees something in Basketmouth why he's on his tour.

7. Nice one Bright, you sure going places

8. Basket mouth is in a league of his own. Not all these local Nigerian comedians that only tell jokes in pidgin English and shouting Warri all over the place