The Force Spokesman, DCP Jimoh Moshood, disclosed this in a statement to NAN on Wednesday.
He said that the suspect hailed from Edemaya village in Ikot Abasi Local Government Area of Akwa Ibom State.
Moshood said that one Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge cell phone and a SIM card used by the suspect to send the threat messages to Atiku were recovered from the suspect.
He said that the suspect sent a text message which reads:
“Turaki Atiku, we are watching you and your family, we ask you right now to withdraw from the race for Presidency, we will kill, rape your wife and daughters.
“That your ambitious and black daughter, Maryam, who worked at CBN and left because we were going to mess her up. ”
“We will molest, rape, deform her and kill her. Your daughter Fatimah the former Commissioner of Health in Adamawa State, we have a lot of information about her,” he said.
“Let Buhari run against your PDP members. We know that you are bigger than all those candidates in PDP. That is why we need you to step down.
“We will blow your plane off from the sky and we will poison you and your family. Atiku Abubakar, take our words for granted and watch what will happen to your family before you.
“You are going to see what we will do to you and your family. We know where and where your children travel to. We have watched your daughter who is a strong supporter of her father (your daughter Maryam) at number 5, Buzi close and number 5, Lake Maracaibo close.
“Tell your dad to step down. He should forget about the Presidency. If he refuses, we will blow up his plane the Gulf Stream from the sky and also rape you and kill of his daughters,”he said.
The spokesman said that the suspect was arrested at the toll-gate along Lagos-Ibadan express way, while on the run to escape arrest.
“During interrogation, he confessed to the crime and admitted that he resorted to the threat and intimidation when all efforts to extort money from the former Vice President were unsuccessful,” he said.
Moshood said that the suspect also admitted that he was a professional fraudster and not working for any political party.
He quoted the suspect as saying that the ‘Let Buhari run against your PDP members’ in his threat message to the former Vice President was merely to divert attention.
“Investigation is being concluded and suspect will be arraigned in court on completion of investigation,” he said.
from daiylpost
Imagine! See the strong words he used in his threats. To what end eh?
ReplyDeleteYimu.
DeleteThose threats are too strong for anyone to ignore abeg. Let him rot in jail
DeleteVery strong words. He's definitely cooling off in jail.
DeleteSee the gullible lots have believed this con job?
DeleteAtitiku paid and sponsored the texter, the texts and the phone and police.
They are all hand in gloves. He wants to solicit for sympathy and hype himself.
All na politricks.
Is that so mumu person
DeleteThey should use d dan banza as a scape goat immediately. How dare he send such callous threatening messages.🙄
ReplyDeleteThis one too wants to trend, you go trend inside kirikiri
ReplyDeleteWhen this matter was first publicized online, the buharist here were all shouting it was staged for political sympathy and relevance. Now the truth is out. If it wasn't the police that arrested him, it would have been also said it was planned or are the police now walking for Atiku? I knew that news then was credible.
ReplyDeleteAnti-Buhari, what do I expect? Your hate for Buhari will not let you see this is just a campaign strategy from atiku's camp to score cheap points..SMH !!!
DeleteZay Abu
So Atiku is now using the police control by the federal government to his advantage? Is okay.
DeleteTeejay PDP supporters like you were also saying that it was sponsored by APC to intimidate him out of the race. The question I thought you should be asking with all your supposed intelligence is how the suspect got Atiku's number.
DeleteThis one looks like a campaing text message, what do I know sef
ReplyDeleteThis guy get mind o! You will rape and kill his daughters, who are you? You are not even a politician so how do you intend to get close to them with all the securities around them except you are not telling us everything and the people you are working with.
ReplyDeletedz z a 2tal attention seeking publicity......not buying it abeg!!!!
ReplyDeleteImagine!
ReplyDeleteThis one Life is now Lifeless..
ReplyDeleteInstead of him to manage his life life that and be happy instead he decided to dance the dance meant for the gods.
DeleteWho sent this man to send this kind of text message to a big man like Atiku??? Hmmm u dnt know these guys, as d msg is leaving ur fone, dey can detect ur location, the network provider, the model of d phone, infact if na mtn extratime gbese sef u use for d msg, dey fit detect.
ReplyDeleteHe sent himself
DeleteNa wa.....
ReplyDeleteGod! I know this man, why?😳
ReplyDeleteHow did a commoner like Akpan get Atiku's telephone number?
ReplyDeleteI wonder
Delete@Kikki.....ur head ova dey dr....mi sef don ask ma sef dz same kwestion wey u ask more dan 100tyms......cheap lie!!!!!#badmarket,nodeybuyayam#.
Delete& how did he get detailed information about Atiku's daughters , being a southerner?
DeleteI'm glad to see people on this blog who still use their brains to think...
DeleteYes there are a few people that think on this blog. Take a scroll through the Bv posts and see how 80% believe without thinking how can this man know so much detailed information. Nigerians scare me - so resistant to intelligence. Just say it, they accept it and move on!
DeleteGus Gus who did you offend?
ReplyDeleteThe truth is not yet out cos am wondering how he gets atikus num & his wife, what is his interest atlist no southern is contesting I believe there's more to this story the eyes haven't see