Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Late Ras Kimono’s Wife Efemena Okedi Is Dead...

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Late Ras Kimono’s Wife Efemena Okedi Is Dead...

Efemena Okedi, wife of late reggae legend, Ras Kimono is dead.

She died in the early hours of Sunday in her Magodo-Isheri home in Lagos.
Her death comes three months after Ras Kimono passed on.

She was Ras Kimono’s third and closest wife.

Indeed when Kimono passed on in June, many feared she might be unable to bear the loss.

The head, Copyright Society of Nigeria, Chibueze Okereke confirmed her demise in a telephone interview with PREMIUM TIMES on Sunday.

“We are so shocked to receive the news of Efe’s death this morning (Sunday). I was told that she attended a function yesterday and displayed no signs of ill health. She got home and after a while complained she was feeling funny. Sadly, she passed on before she could be rushed to the hospital. Efe and Ras Kimono were soul mates-it was impossible to see Kimono without seeing Efe by his side. She managed Kimono’s band and was an artiste turned artiste manager,” he noted.

Kimono, who celebrated his 60th birthday with friends and family, had concluded plans to travel to the United States before his demise in June. He was buried in his hometown, Onicha-Olona, in Aniocha North, Delta State on August 26.

*OMG OMG OMG!!!...RIP Efe my Dear!!!

33 comments:

1. Oh dear! May her soul rest in peace.

2. Omg. May her soul rest in peace

3. The Okedi family is grieving, Efe rip

4. So these two are no more,what a life,vanity!!!R.I.P

1. You thought wrong madam 'thoughtise'

2. Chukwuemeka Anya osukosu sugbuo gi there

6. RIP. Imagine losing both mother and father in space of three months. #sad.

7. Wow! R.I.P. looking at it closely, it does reeks of foul play though(spiritually). This is sad news.

8. Oga o

Rip to her

9. Enter your comment...r.i.p.

10. Third wife???? Issiorite...

11. finally got a blog ID...thanks @Martins, Mrs stella av bn a fan loo ooooo time...kisses

12. What happened to Sybil? Rest in peace Mrs.Kimono...shocking news!

13. Polygamy!!! It's well. Eternal rest be granted to her.

14. Oh dear. May her soul rest in peace and may God comfort her nearest and dearest.