She kept losing the babies and when she got to 18,she stopped and God stepped in.............
''Medical doctors in owerri said I had fibroid, my fallopian tubes were tilted and that my hormones were imbalanced. After trying and failing with hospitals and medical doctors, I had to try traditional doctors, herbalists if u may, and of cos they had their own reports. Ukwu oku, ehie afor, and the rest of them. Herbs (ogu igbo) took me to different parts of the east, aba, mbaise, anambra, orlu, ngwa, just to mention a few.
It's not like I wasn't getting pregnant, I was, but I kept loosing the pregnancies. I stopped counting when I had lost over 19 babies (19 miscarriages), because after all, it was not an achievement, I told myself there was no point keeping records.
I took drugs and drank concotions till I was almost shapeless, people kept telling me "Sandra ure getting fat oh, u better watch it", without knowing what I was going thru, how would I have told them that it was the hormonal drugs that was making me fat.
A lot of things were said, a lot of gossip went out, I heard them all but still smiled with the people that said them, after all, they were "friends", and some family.
One said she went with me to whr I did the abortion that cost me my womb, another said I have plans of leaving my husband that's why I didn't want to get pregnant for him, another said I should keep buying cars, instead of building my home and filling it up with children, another said God has not given me my own kids bcos I don't appreciate other people's kids, another said im eating the children in my womb tru witchcraft, another said God will not bless me with my own kids bcos I have a bad character. I was called barren, a man, a wood, infertile, a witch....... the list of names and gossip is endless.
I prayed, oh believe you me, I prayed, I fasted, I cried, I went to different churches, I was in the chior, I cleaned the church on Saturdays. To a large extent I was faithful to God, yet nothing happened, and I kept asking God why he hated me so much.
But when it was time, it was time. God showed up, He proved himself strong, he showed me He didn't hate me.
After 6 years of marriage, 6 years of waiting, 6 years of praying, 6 years of crying, 6 years of fasting, 6 years of mockery, 6 years if gossip, 6 years of pain, God decided to dry my late night tears with this beautiful miracle, MY BABY GIRL.
I call her CHIZARAMEKPERE. KENDRA. OLAOLUWA. FAVOUR. ONYEMACHI.
Welcome MY PRINCESS.
God where is your eyes, give me mine too.
ReplyDeleteYours is on the way!
DeleteCongrats to her and God bless the baby.
I have goose bumps
DeleteIt is well.
DeleteYou will testify soon.
DeleteWhat a pretty lil angel, congrats.
DeleteI had my first at 39 , after trying and trying, fibroid is a bastard.
I had surgery to remove the yeye fibroids and 3 months after the myomectomy, pregnancy entered.
Lord I thank you so much for my son, such a wonderful boy.
I pray for every woman trusting God for a baby that you will not only get pregnant but you will carry your pregnancies to full term and have healthy babies.
Receive yours in the name of Jesus
DeleteGod is right with you. He will give you yours.
DeleteOh my God
ReplyDeleteJust Speechless reading this post!!!
Thank God it ended in praise
Exactly it will surely end in our praise..
DeleteOh what a beautiful baby
ReplyDeleteThis journey isn't easy at all but let go and let God
Our God is ever faithful
When it's time, it's time
Yeah when it's time nobody, I mean nobody can stop the time
DeleteGod is so faithful, congratulations madam. See chubby cutie baby, may God bless and keep her.
ReplyDeleteWOW! OMG!!!!Real story! What women go through to have children! Am so happy for her just like she said when it is time God will show up for you! Congratulations mama! U are one strong woman!
ReplyDeleteWow. Na God win. This God is a way maker,the Lord of the last hour. The one that says n does. Who is like unto thee. Anybody that put his trust on u never goes home empty handed. I will tarry in your presence my God n my Lord. I pray God bless every TTC woman who is looking up to the heels where her help comes from. I am also counting the days to my favour room. It feels good looking down n not being able to see my vjay (big tummy things). Bless the Lord oo my soul.
ReplyDeleteAwwww, Bubul I am so happy for you
DeleteJust like yesterday, you will deliver safely in Jesus name. Amen to your prayers.
It really feels sooooo good! God be praised. Im so grateful for my miracle baby!!!
DeleteCongratulations to her.
ReplyDeleteThe biggest congrats to you my sister. We serve a mighty, mighty God! When it is time, God indeed shows up. I will never lose hope.
ReplyDeleteBeautiful baby. God be praised.
ReplyDeleteHer baby is absolutely gorgeous
ReplyDeleteThis story touched me!
ReplyDeleteCongratulations...
Wow wow wow! Thank you Jesus! Welcome beautiful princess. I pray God answer me too soon, and everyone else IJN Amen. For mine I know people gossip about me, but I don't get to hear it because I don't care. Some will want to take you somewhere, just tell them that nothing is wrong with you. Trust God pray and believe in him.
ReplyDeleteI can so relate to everything minus the miscarriages.I have decided to be praising God cos I don't even have the strength or zeal to pray again.I know Jesus loves me and he doesn't forsake his children.Congratulations to Sandra.
ReplyDeleteThe baby is soo cute. OMG!!
ReplyDeleteI use this as a point of contact to reach Helen & all other women looking unto God for their own bundles of Joy.. God will show up for you all in Jesus mighty name. Amen
God be praised! That baby is super gorgeous.
ReplyDeleteWhen I read stuff like this, I just feel it's me. See how happy I'm feeling right now. Look at that baby, what a beauty.
ReplyDeleteSometimes we should be careful what we tell people when we see them. I remember my sister's friend send a message to me on facebook to complain that I was getting fat. I was just getting off pregnancy hormones meds that was playing up and down with my emotion, then I had terrible pain and was placed on morphine. This was affecting my weight coupled with the fact that pregnancy has refused to come. I used to break down in tears with just good morning. Husband kuku packed up and left so my chances became zero. Today my age mates children are graduates but I'm still alone. Sometimes I fear for tmrw but I know God will always be there to make a way. Money cannot buy happiness.
Hugs,I pray that the miracle worker will show up for you, stay strong
DeleteThe Lord will give you a new song in Jesus name. He sees all things and He will grant your hearts desires. Your latter will be greater than your past.
DeleteWorry not my dear, God will show up for you this season... Just believe for God's promises are Yea and Amen.
DeleteGod, our strong tower will prove to you that he is still in the business of doing miracles
DeleteMadam have you ever thought of surrogacy. Trust me even in Nigeria here people are using surrogates. Bridge clinic etc offers it or adoption if you say money in not an issue. You will testify IJN.
DeleteYou may try these while you wait for your testimony.
May the Lord dry ur tears and Grant u peace and Joy. I look forward to ur testimony. Remain blessed.
DeleteGod of impossibility will answer for u
DeleteOur father in heaven will dry your tears and give you a testimony that will shock people. Keep believing in him. Sending you love and light.
DeleteWay maker will rise on your behalf. I love you.
DeleteBeautiful baby
ReplyDeleteI just love this God. He is too much! God's time is the best. The Bible says that those that wait upon the Lord are like eagles. Lord teach us how to wait upon you. Congratulations it is not over yet!
ReplyDeleteWow congratulations! God is great
ReplyDeletePraise God!
ReplyDeleteGod of 11th hour, I bless your name forever.
Thank you Jesus. You are too faithful to fail.
ReplyDeleteAnd the baby is so so beautiful
ReplyDeleteCongrats
Oh my God!
ReplyDeleteGod be praised! I just can't imagine what she has gone through. On mine this baby is so beautiful
Thank you lord for the testimony am about to share concerning the promised triplets. Thank you lord for answered prayers.
ReplyDeleteJust look the oyoyo God compensated you with. He is indeed the hearer of prayers
ReplyDeleteBless the Lord oh my soul! for he is faithful and Great.
ReplyDeleteThis God is just tooooo MUCH
ReplyDeleteMay God be praised
ReplyDeletethank God for this wonderful testimony... Congratulations Ma'am.
ReplyDeleteGod be praised!!the joy I am feeling reading this ehn.. That is how one of my colleague that has been TTC was looking fat and chubby (hormonal pills) and I will always tell her 'babe I love the way you look, your hips, your face'to make her smile but her so called friend will go at her back telling everyone especially guys that 'Abeg this one na 'pills 'fat oo no be better fat, blablabla.. Ellen, may this be the news we will hear in your life soon #Amen
ReplyDeleteI wonder why people can be so rude. That something came easily for you doesn't mean you should mock others that are still waiting.
DeleteI just can't stand people that mock TTC women and mature singles. Not everybody will get married and have kids in their 20s/30s. Doesn't make you better.
We all have our individual race and our individual challenges and you can't know who in your family will also experience delay. So be sympathetic and don't talk anyhow.
Amen
DeleteMy fellow babes, I having my own share of mockery from all angles both office and extended family so I 'feel' the narrator perfectly.
DeleteMy mate even said in-spite of the painful miscarriages (6 now in 4 yrs of marriage)that I was never preggy. Something that takes me to the hospital for evacuation and stuff. People are mean.
I know God will make me smile one day and put these enemies & frenemies to shame
Amen!
DeleteAnon 14.29 please do a cervical cerclage when you get pregnant again
DeleteUnchangeable,unchangeable God, Jehova jare Unchangeable, Unchangeable God.You are a miracle worker, You are a miracle worker.Come and do a miracle a miracle today, just like you did in the life of the woman above in my life.I know there is a God in heaven that answers prayers i know he will answer mine before the end of this year.My own is Husband and a good job.I will testify!infact my name is testimony!HALLELUYAH!
ReplyDeleteAmen
DeleteReceive as you have asked in Jesus Mighty Name.
DeleteBless be the name of the Lord. only you can do what no man can do.
ReplyDeleteGod be praised.
ReplyDeletePlease let us all be careful with our words, you don't know what the person next to you is passing through.
Thank you JESUS for this wonderful testimony, may your name be praised... Amen . Stella I have a suggestion, I think it will be good if you repost that TTC prayer post that was posted some years back here, remember how prayers were answered here, testimonies were tremendous. If you can post for people that need it, it will be very good.
ReplyDeleteThank you Jesus. Welcome princess
ReplyDeleteDear God , please bless me with my own child , Amen
ReplyDeleteAmen
DeleteTank u Jesus
ReplyDeleteCongrats girl...may God's name be praised forevermore.
ReplyDeleteI tap from your blessing.
It is well with me.
JEHOVAH Over do you are too much, congratulations my sister and I tap this blessing in Jesus name
ReplyDeleteI encourage all the TTC people to always speak the word of God to all your reproductive organs every day cos they do hear. I am a witness
ReplyDeleteEnter your comment...Congratulations ! Glory be to God.
ReplyDeleteThe pressure is something else, when I got married I wanted to bond with my hubby very well before children strat to come but the gossip and questioning was something else..thank you Jesus for blessing me and shutting their mouth. God is too faithful to fail.
ReplyDeleteBlessed be the name of the Lord.
ReplyDeleteJehovah God, the Creator of the universe. Thanks be to your name for this beautiful bundle of joy 🖕🖕🖕🖕🖕🖕🖕. Glory be to your holy name.
ReplyDeleteAwesome God