Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kilishi Versus Suya....

Saturday, September 08, 2018

Kilishi Versus Suya....

Which one is better?...Healthier?

KILISHI -Twitter photo

I love the Kilishi because you can store it for long and it tastes yummy when shredded inside Jollof rice...

57 comments:

1. I have recently come to dislike Suya. The way the pepper is prepared is very disgusting. If you go to where they grind all the ingredients together you will better understand me.

So Kilishi faaaar above Suya.

1. That's because you've not seen the process the meat goes through before it is consumed as kilishi.Did you know that sugary taste from kilishi is from tomato paste and other ingredients.And then the flies...hmmm.
      Suya on the other hand goes through heat,proper fire and mostly prepared in the evening when there are less bugs around.
      Suya for me,anytime any day.

2. DeezaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

flies add to the sugaary taste in kilishi.. I concur

3. I prefer suya because of it freshness

4. Kilishi taste better but suya is healthier.

5. Barbecued meats/fish have denatured proteins and carcinogens (heterocyclic amines and pahs).kilishi should be unhygienic, high in sodium and prolly nitrates so I've quit both. Plus you can never be sure of the type of meat, handling or even if there's a hint of human skin/blood. Gross

2. One thing I know is, I can never fight anything made of meat. So to me, both are good

3. Love me sum kilishi anytime anyday... Yummy yum yum. πŸ˜‹

1. If only you knew! Kilishi is raw meat dried under unhygienic condition (flies and all) imagine the meat getting rotten before getting dry.... Suya is not healthy either cos of the smoke(roasted foods cause cancer) but then compared to kilishi,it is wayyyyy healthier.

2. Roasted food don't cause cancer! It is Smoked food that causes cancer!

4. Suya is healthier if properly roasted/cooked. Just forget kilishi. If you see how and what it is exposed to during prepping ehn... I went to Lagos street, Garki Abuja... I vowed NEVER to eat kilishi again. Jeez!!!

1. Lol. Lagos street sef is very dirty on a normal day not to talk of food preparation.

2. super story, I buy my kilishi from either area 1 or 2 shopping complex and it's so yummy yum yum.. Why dirty neva kee us since? One thing must kill a man.

3. super story, I buy my kilishi from either area 1 or 2 shopping complex and it's so yummy yum yum.. Why dirty neva kee us since? One thing must kill a man.

4. Anonymous not to talk of bakin dogo in Kaduna.

5. @Anti_aging_ponyor
      Sure one tin must kee man/woman, sad tin is no one can determine what that thing is.

Kilishi, suya, roasted chicken, all na meat. Someone even said roasted meat casuse cancer, mtcheeew

5. Kilishi o. I want kilishi o. From Kaduna,Abuja or Kano...via mail, anyone?

The one I bought in uyo no try at all. It didn't taste or look like the kilishi I know.

1. Try Bauchi kilishi you will never eat Abuja own again

2. I can deliver to you. 1.5kg for 5k. olawealth, sorry had to beat you to this one.

3. @blog PA from Kaduna or Bauchi. Whichever one you prefer.

6. TRADE YOUR FAULTY,BAD AND SPOILT INVERTER BATTERY FOR COOL CASH,CALL ME FOR PICK UP IF YOU HAVE DISTANCE IS NOT A BARRIER (08141395113)8 September 2018 at 13:53

Both

7. Suya any day, any time. I am the only one that don't like Kilishi😜😜😜😜. I am weird like that

1. I don't like kilishi too... AT ALL.

2. U'r not the only one. It has a sugary sweet taste l don't like. I prefer suya.

8. Suya is healthier. From the above picture you can imagine how unhygienic Kilishi can. Yes, it is unhygienic considering how it is prepared and sold.

9. I used to love kilishi till I served in Sokoto and saw how it is made. I vowed never to eat it again 😩😩😩. The flies are part of the ingredients πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.
    I have also not eaten suya since I passed out because Lagos suya is trash! I prefer balangu or dambu

1. My dear, I don't like kilishi but used to love suya. Until I served in the North too and vowed not to eat again so far as Mallam is concerned. I'll prepare and eat in my home when God blesses me with a good oven.

2. What is balangu?

10. Suya of course. Kilishi nor get variety. Kilishi dey gather bacteria due to process involved(eg salt level very high), while Suya is mostly prepare flesh and consume same-day.

11. Kilishi because of the preservation.

12. If u witness d process of making kilishi u will vow never to eat it again,suya is better

13. I prefer suya. From the day I saw how kilishi is dine I no like am again

14. Suya because of the varieties: beef, saki, gizzards, kidney and the onions

15. Suya all day every dayπŸ˜‹. No comparison see. I love suya with fat in it.

16. I love both. I enjoy eating both. Thank God for good health

17. Suya o.
    Its fresh and hot.
    Hate kilishi because of the Sugary taste.

18. I never liked this kilishi since the first day I tasted it. Though I don't eat suya often but I still prefer it.

Okigwe suya is bae

1. Yes o! Balance am with palm wine
      ... And I bought kilishi from Habib I never open o! How do I eat it now with these exposed in my head? Sad face.

19. Suya all the way.

I don't like Kilishi.I have to wash it before I can eat it

1. Good idea. What do you wash it with please?

20. Suya o. I came at the right time.

On fire for dinner. Diced red potatoes porridge with plenty suya pieces inside. Will pour into a good flask for later because everyone is lazy to the dining. Frying ripe plantain later to touch up.

Make sure your suya portion is roasted dry allover for another 15minutes before you buy to get rid of germs.

The onions, cabbages and yaaji I make myself so no leles for their street spices.

21. The last time I ate kilishi I had gastroenteritis, didn’t sleep and threw up all night. It was brought from Abuja to where I am abroad. You can imagine all the pathogens that multiplied as it flew overseas. Suya anytime.

22. Dont realy have prefference.gii me kilishi/suya i go wak

23. The suya I bought a few minutes ago, I left it on my table.
    I am looking at it from across the room. Today of all days, the aboki added 50 naira fat as fisi.
    Fear catch me the more, imagining buttocks grease, dead insects, cockroach wings,phlegm, exctreta and all other rubbish dancing greasily over the meat.
    Chai!!!