Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FEC Approves N500m For EFCC To Maintain New Office

Thursday, September 27, 2018

FEC Approves N500m For EFCC To Maintain New Office

The Federal Executive Council (FEC) on Wednesday approved N500 million for the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) for the maintenance of its new office complex.

The EFCC recently moved into a new 10-storey permanent office at Jabi, Abuja.

Garba Shehu, the spokesperson to President Muhammadu Buhari, disclosed this while briefing journalists at the end of the FEC meeting presided by Vice President Yemi Osinbajo. He said the anti-graft agency also got the approval for the procurement of 700 computers, 100 laptops and 25 laser printers at about N459 million.

“Another memo for the purchase of 15 utility vehicles for the EFCC was also approved. They are expanding and need the vehicles for their operations. All the vehicles are from local assembly plants. FEC approved the purchase of five water patrol boats for the Nigerian Ports Authority, Marina, Lagos.This is for coastline security.
From daily post

* So 700 computers, 100 laptops and 25 laser printers cost N459 million?????.

9 comments:

1. Jesus !!!.... And there lies in the answers to some of our questions...

1. Can't these people just credit us all so we all can be equal .Money dey Nigeria and it's not circulating. I weak

2. What a country..this is Nigeria

I wonder how all the above mentioned items can cost that much..is it made in hell Fire?

Useless set of people

Ⓜc pinky

3. See the way our money is been shared...smh and i'm here thinking myself to death cos of #50k

4. Wholesaleweddingshop27 September 2018 at 10:58

Nigeria sha.....later they will come and say we are in recession........

5. 'Buharists' would see nothing wrong with this....trust me!

6. Jesus! 😨😨 N500m for what? And minimum wage is hard to implement? See how these people are siphoning money in this country.

I'm speechless!

Stella, get well soon jare. It escaped my mind on SP this morning.

N500m? Special judgement from God await these leaders we have in this country.

7. We buy bad/condemned solar inverter battery contact us 0814139511327 September 2018 at 11:59

Ok 👍🏻

8. Laslas If I carry arms make no body blame me. I will say no more.