Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bi Ase Nse Ojojo

Thursday, September 06, 2018

Bi Ase Nse Ojojo

Awon mi ba wo ni...emi ni SDK oh...mo fe se intro no ni....
Leni afe soro no ojojo...ejoor eba mi ko post yi......sebi o understand ni?
eh hen!!!

Iṣu Ewùrà kan

Bẹ ewùrà yi
Rin iṣu yi (pẹ̀lú pãnu ti a dálu lati fi rin gãri, ilá tàbi ewùrà)
Po iyọ̀ àti iyọ̀ igbàlódé, ata gigún tàbi rẹ́ atarodo tútù, rin tàbi rẹ àlùbọ́sà si ewùrà rí-rin yi
Ti ó ba ki, fi omi diẹ si lati po gbogbo ẹ pọ
Gbe epo tàbi òróró kaná,
Bi ó bá ti gbóná, a lè fi ṣibi tàbi ọwọ́ da ewùrà ri-rin ti a ti pò pẹ̀lú èlò́ yi si inú epo to gbóná lati din
Wa kuro bi o ba ti jina.

ENGLISH TRANSLATION

How to prepare Fried Water Yam Fritters

Wash the water yam,
Peel it,
Grate the water yam (with aluminium grater that can also
be used to grate Cassava, okra or water yam),
Mix with salt and seasoning, dry pepper or cut habanero,
grate or cut onions into the grated water yam,
If the grated water yam is too thick, add a little water to mix all together
Heat oil,
Cut with spoon or hand the mixed grated yam in small balls into the heated oil to fry
Remove the fried water yam fritters when cooked.

Olori Orente

33 comments:

1. Aah!!! My grandma used to fry this for us oh, we call it akara mbala. It's 😋 yummy

2. Fresh pepper
    Red pepper
    Yellow pepper
    Atchooooooooooooooo

3. I love that snack so much.I use fresh ata rodo with plenty onions for mine.

4. Never tried it,sounds delicious though and easy to make.

1. Please try it, very delicious
      Onions is the spice

5. Stelllaaaaaaaaaa. Kilode, yoruba e o fe scatter brain mi ke. I loooooove me some ojojo. Its being a while though. Ese Olori. Welldone

6. so seasoning in Yoruba is called iyo oyibo...new yoruba word alert

7. O maa n fun fi mu garri daada,eeku ishe opolo

8. Oh oh! I use to see it, even bought it once out of curiosity and I was like, is this not akara? Why is it drawing? Now I get, it's not beans.

And it was very tasty. The fresh pepper..mmmm.

Olori, can it be made with the ordinary yam?

1. No momma, you can't use the normal yam
      It must be water yam....

2. Olori orente, se mole lo blender instead of grater?

3. Beeni Anonymous 17:14
      Sugbon koma kunna ju

9. Mo gbiyanju ojojo nijo Kan, nise ni gbogbo e tuka Sinu ororo

10. Thank you olori,i love eating with eko,it tastes so delicious.

1. My momma like with eko too
      Uwc😘😘😘

11. Ku ise takun takun Olori. O gbiyan ju. Olorun a tun bo ma gbe e ga.

12. This is lovely. Palm oil or groundnut oil.

Let me tell my sister about it

1. Thanks my princess
      Groundnut oil most preferably...