According to reports, the robbers who were well armed and prepared – stormed the town by 5pm and held the area hostage for over 30 minutes while shooting sporadically as security agents were nowhere to be found. A security guard at the bank was killed in the gunfire and many others injured.
The shocking incident which has happened in the area before – is said to have thrown the entire town into panic. Some months ago, three policemen and four other persons were shot dead in Ilasa-Ekiti, Ekiti State as robbers invaded a commercial bank. Reports say that the robbers invaded the bank and destroyed the security door with dynamite before gaining entry into the hall.
From nationalhelm
I heard federal Govt told all the security agencies to move to Osun state for the election. @Princess Tever
ReplyDeleteALL THE SECURITY AGENCIES??? Haba! You can hate the present administration but this your news here is heartbreaking and extremely dangerous for sane minds.
DeleteRip to the Security man killed
ReplyDeleteWe need Security in this country
My God
ReplyDeleteWhy can't peace just reign bikonu...
ReplyDeleteHmmm I weep for this country....I'm even more scared of what becomes of our younger generation and the ones unborn.
ReplyDeleteLord have mercy
ReplyDeleteThis is serious
ReplyDeleteNa waoo.Lord save the Nigeria oo..
ReplyDeleteHmmmm. They have started at Igede now. First bank Ifaki saw shege in their hands. Innocent life wasted all for money that will soon finish. God have mercy
ReplyDeleteDid the robbers leave that car hood open?
ReplyDeleteWhat can't of question is that. Why don't you go to the Igede to find out.
DeleteI am not in the country at the moment Madam anonymous. Sice you seem to be jobless at the moment, why dont you go help me check? That will keep you busy for a bit. I'll appreciate....
DeleteLool @ anon 14:23 so one cannot ask question again. @ kikki but that question doe
DeleteYes they did@kiki,d car is for a staff,wanted to go with d car but keys was missing
DeleteMy fiance works at their headquarter,a staff was also killed,d guy just started working this month oh.Ilawe ekiti was bloody four months again and a teller was killed and also a security.This is disheartening. The two people killed were just gistimg outside oh.May God save us