She also revealed that she is not an extremist, but strongly believes in equal opportunities and working towards eliminating gender inequality.
Excerpts From the Interview....
Asked the important thing her experience with the Taxify driver saga left her
she said, "Thanks so much, really appreciate the support!! There were a few important lessons from that experience:
Always stand your ground on what is right/wrong whether people love you or hate you for it...People are going to talk regardless.
Nigeria is a dangerous place.”
What do you like best about being a celebrity? And what do you like the least?
“I honestly hate being called a celebrity, I’m really just a normal girl doing what I love, however I love that I have amazing supporters from across the world. I hate that there are always people judging me because I’m in the public eye, to the point where I feel like it’s almost a sin to be myself.”
How do you refresh?
“I like to refresh by taking social media breaks whenever I feel overwhelmed, I like to realign my focus, and not get too distracted by what’s happening online.”
What are your personal views on feminism?
“With regards to feminism I believe in equality, I believe even though we’re not the same sex we should be treated equally. I’m definitely not an extremist however I strongly believe in equal opportunities and working towards eliminating gender inequality.”
What’s your favorite place to be?
“My favourite place to be is in bed! Where I’m most relaxed and able to reflect.”
Describe your dream life.
“My dream life would be living very comfortably doing what I love, taking care of my friends and family and being genuinely happy with life and everyone in it.”
Blanck Magazine UK
So help us God
ReplyDeleteidiot!!!
ReplyDeleteNigeria is a dangerous place, why not go to Mexico or Guatamala to try that rubbish you tried with that Taxify guy; then, you will come back to share your lies, that's if you'll live to share it.
ReplyDeleteLiar liar Dorcas Fapson.
Take it easy with the women bashing
DeleteMs A one atom of common sense you don't have...Grow up woman.
DeleteLEP😛
Which of the women bashing are you talking about anonymous 15:29?
DeleteYou think everyone is like you that will see white and call it black or brown.
We are all Human first, before the sexes.
Who's that blog nuisance under my comment?! Please go to where you belong fag....
DeleteThis Ms.A can yarn off sometimes,but I support her on this.
Delete😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄
DeleteEyah
ReplyDeleteShe comes across as a simple girl
But that her taxify story still get as e be sha
stella you carry my comment go join for Buhari promises list baa? This girl is an idiot!! Nigeria is a dangerous place yet you can come here to make money and form britico as an actress that you say you are. Why didnt she stay in her safe London and break into the movie industry there? even tv soaps wont give her audition talk more of movies.
ReplyDeleteSilly attention seeker. If you see where lots of these so called "british bred celebs" live in London yeah? it can only be compared with Mushin or ajegunle or mararaba yet they ll come to 9ja and be forming upper or middle class.
Abeg hunger de catch me lemme attend to my coconut jare
🤣😁😁
DeleteYou are right
Deletethem dey share rooms sef for there. hustle wella
Deletelook ehn, you will know intelligent yeyebrities from their reply to questions.
ReplyDeletehear this one with the jagbajantis that she is yarning.
mshew....
Nigeria is horrible place, leave naa
ReplyDeleteYou work in Nigeria and still paint her bad,how will your industry attract investors?
ReplyDeleteThe world is a dangerous place
ReplyDeleteTruth is bitter. She just said the truth
ReplyDeleteAll of a sudden everybody now likes Nigeria.....what a wawu!!!
ReplyDeleteI look forward to the day people will comment intelligently on blogs/social platforms without having the need to talk down on or slut shame anyone- whilst trying to pass across their point.
ReplyDelete�� Shola Fapson
Valid point @ eliminating gender inequality- especially in closing gender pay gap on the job.
I keep hearing about gender pay gap in Nigeria, yet have never seen it. BV Viridescent, could you be kind as to furnish us with jobs or industries in this Nigeria where men are paid huger than women for the same job? Or is this just another unthinking feminism talking point bandwagon hopping?