Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Annie Idibia Says 2018 Was A Nightmare For Her....

Sunday, September 09, 2018

Actress Annie Idibia Says 2018 Was A Nightmare For Her....

Tubaba's wife, Annie, has shared her thoughts on the Buhari-led administration so far. Assessing the present administration during a chat with Showtime, she expressed disappointment while condemning the socio-political situation in the country.

“I’m just praying that God comes through for us during the 2019 elections, because the situation of things in the country is quite discouraging and heart-breaking.

I’m tired of everything, especially the killings. This year has been a nightmare as far as I’m concerned so I’m hoping that 2019 would be better.

I hope that God would make them allow us choose our leaders by ourselves for real this time”, she said sadly.

“My expectation is for a peaceful election. People should go out there and vote; no fighting, no killing, no destruction, because we’re one nation.” Speaking further, she expressed excitement that Nigerians are beginning to wake up to their responsibilities as the electorate.

“I feel really happy right now because Nigerians are beginning to wake up; people are sleeping no more. It’s quite encouraging to see that a lot of people queue up to get their PVC.” She encouraged entertainers to also encourage others to obtain their permanent voter’s card (PVC), so that they can vote in credible candidates during the 2019 elections.

“I can’t speak for anybody but I can say our role as entertainers is to encourage people to go out and get their PVC so that they can vote in credible people in 2019. We should encourage them to choose their leaders wisely and not just sit at home waiting for things to get done.”
from informationng

16 comments:

1. Why do people kill themselves during election.
    This thing baffles me .

2. Ehhh you wont blame the people totally for not wanting to participate in voting because Nigeria has been the most dangerous country to come out during election, any group of tout can come out of nowhere and start causing havoc.

1. I would love to go out and vote, but fear of harassment won’t let me.

3. Oh Annie, please keep your mouth shut! Have you forgotten so soon how your Tuface husband sang for and praised the people that put us into this big mess that Nigeria is today?

You all live in a secluded area and your kids attend one of the best schools in Nigeria and y'all never for once condemned the bad situation of things in Nigeria but low key sing the praises of looters.

So, who are you guys campaigning for this time around?

I only pity the everyday Nigerians who don't have choice but to dance to the rhythm of the blues.

1. She is campaigning for her father in law,david mark..... Yeye talk

2. You know Olรณrรญ.... They were the handbags of David Mark when he was the senate President.

3. Ms. A you are the one who is supposed to shut up....you ran out of this shithole and you dare have mouth to talk about Annie who experiences the negative effect of this government almost on daily basis. And not only that...you decided to leave the poster and attack her husband. Ina ala nmanya?

4. Sky, I don't have your time! I can't exchange words with kids that like to dance naked in stinky potholes.

5. But you have time to insult those whose sandals you can't buckle? Agbaya!

4. "you are just tired of everything"

That's a fat lie. But u manage to use sense divert it to the killings.

U guys are closer to "them" (politicians) and get a few slices occasionally while the entire masses struggle for crumbs.

Election period is always a bumper harvest season for you guys "artitse/entertainers" but unfortunately unlike 2014 when Oga Jonathan bought u guys over with more than enough to go round, 2019 won't be a bumper harvest, hence your tiredness.

Just encourage people to get their PVC if u must and keep it at that.

By the way, maybe your tiredness is from the Dubai enjoyment and Jet lag.

1. Thanks anonymous ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ

5. Abeg Aunty Annie just keep it shut and enjoy your surgical features,at least you still see money do surgery DAT one no do you.. Huh..Common shut up there before kitipa GBA gi ...The words no sweet for your mouth at all..Nonsensical people,when they were enjoying during Jonathan's corrupt regime we didn't hear a word oooo ,now Baba has blocked all the means for them they're now cry wolf.
    Why didn't you fight for the masses when they were looting the treasury???? #YeyeDeySmell

6. Everywhere is "embarrassingly quiet".
    No posters, no radio jingles.

Ok o.

Dem Politrickians are waiting on the orders of "Baba"

Everything is Baba so pe, Baba so pe. No confidence, no solid ground.

2019 come already!

7. U all attacking celebrity are fool. Becos una no see money for una that is why u all are insulting Dem if those on street collect bribe from politician so what are u all saying becos they are public figure right no one is trusted in Nigeria some ofou here ur family also take from politician but u decide to rain curse on her abeg make una stay there if u like vote if don't like don't vote we are all in d situation together

8. U, an entertainer? Who be u. Been entertaining ?