The government carried out the demolition despite a court injunction secured by Ayefele restraining it from carrying out the exercise.
It claims that the building contravened physical planning rules, while Ayefele claimed that all the necessary papers were obtained for the construction of the building.
So sad!!!
This is so sad
ReplyDeleteAjimobi, this is not nice oh
Over 150 people has lost their jobs now
The job the government couldn't provide.
Hope this isn't politically inclined????
Ayefele. ....may God help you
I heard the station said something against the government.... So bringing it 👇 is the best.
DeleteTo think, I just saw a video of Ajimobi granting an interview with fresh FM when he was re-elected.
This is just wickedness.... Someone's sweat
Yet the government won't give job to his people
THERE IS A PLACE IN HELL FOR AJIMOBI. HIS DAUGHTER ABI (THAT LAUNDER) HIS MONEY IS GOING ALL OVER THE WORLD SPENDING MONEY LIKE WATER AND HERE IS THE FATHER DESTROYNG. THE POOR MAN'S SWEAT!!! GOD WILL SOON CATCH UP WITH AJIMOBI AND HIS USELESS JOBLESS CHILDREN . I HOPE WHEN THE TIME COMES FOR HIM TO GIVE ACCOUNT OF HIS CORRUPT, HIS DAUGHTER ABIBWILL BE ARRESTED ALONGSIDE WITH HIM
DeleteGod is coming for youand your complicit daughter Abisola. What business or job does she has that will enable her to buy over N30M bag? You need to put your energy on your rotten Jobless children and leave the poor man alone. God is coming to reward you and your family the reward of your fearless and wicked deed.
DeleteWHERE IS EMINENT DOMAIN IN THIS COUNTRY??? HONESTLY HOPE GOD DESTROY ALLL AJIMOBI ULL GOTTEN CORRUPT WEALTH TOO
DeleteStella, this is not the first time Ajimobi had threatened to demolish the building. I learnt a staff of Ayefele said something derogatory about the misuse of Ajimobi's power, Ajimobi then contacted Ayefele that because of this that station will be history, Ayefele inturn sacked the staff and apologised but the small God of Oyo state said NO, hence this.
DeleteHe sure is small God but I'm 100% sure THE BIG GOD is coming for him. Wait and see how God works
DeleteThis is so bad. Ajimobi will surely pay for this. Even if the building was wrongly built, the fact that he has the papers and the governor himself has granted interview at the same station.... God will judge. He will Judge you and all your generation Ajimobi
ReplyDeleteGod will surely judge him and give him something to cry about. The useless man that his children wanted money like it is going out of style.
DeleteMy sincere sympathy to you Mr Ayefele. May God replenish your loss.
ReplyDeleteLet's forget about the building been on the wrong location. The worst thing that can happen to anyone is seeing his investment go down the drain.
Dis is somebody's sweat o stella... Chai.. Heartbreaking... Nd of all people my Ayinfele... Wtf
ReplyDeleteNigeria is a stupid country. Before doing this hv dey compensated him.hv they made provision for d workers that will loose their jobs as a result of this??? I don't get it!!!! And they will expect me to queue up to vote these devilish idiots. God forbid
ReplyDeleteDid you read the story? The government ignored a court injunction. Compensation for what exactly? Nigeria is NOT a stupid country! A country is made up of human beings. You can say some Nigerians are wicked or stupid but definitely not Nigeria.
DeleteNigeria is actually a stupid country, it's a God forbid, God forsaken country.
DeleteThis is anti-peoples, anti-progress, government. Pure wickedness
ReplyDeleteAm not surprised cos APC agenda is only to kill & destroy very devilish party
ReplyDeleteIn a sensible country, before this could be done, the man must have been compensated or a fresh building erected for him in a new site.
ReplyDeleteImagine someone that is even an employer of labour that government is supposed to encourage. Shithole state in a shithole country.
I don't understand. Compensated why?
Delete@ Broomstick, compensate him because they are displacing staff from their jobs and for him to erect a new structure. He didn't use air to build now.
DeleteAt Broomstick Educate yourself and read about Eminent Domain
DeleteThis is so heartwrenching....i hope he gets himself together. This is really unfair! didn't i hear that the governor has been interviewed there before and commented on people asking him to demolish the structure as Ayefele wasnt on their side? sigh
ReplyDeleteJeez dis is wickedness of d highest order, they can't provide employment, bt private individuals will do it they erect all sorts of discouragement.
ReplyDeleteI just tuned in to the station and they still on
ReplyDeleteThis is a blessing in Disguise For Ayefele, he is going to get times 10 of whatever he has lost within one week.
ReplyDeleteMeanwhile I just tuned into Fresh fm now and they are live and clear
Wow! Am sure it has to do with politics . I hope he is compensated. May God help us in this country. Amen.
ReplyDeleteJudging from the story, if the building doesn't contravene any approved plan, he should sue. The court should hold whoever in contempt too. This is Nigeria, though. A country where the President has ignored court orders severally. Oh well
ReplyDeleteI feel for him
ReplyDeleteI was really hoping that they wouldn't demolish the building. It contravened the plan and had no permit abi? Yet the governor was busy granting interviews and associating with them? Soldier come, soldier go barracks will remain.
ReplyDeleteThis is a man who showed that no matter the cards life deals you, faith and hope in God will always pull you through.
This is just a phase Mr Ayefele, more glorious things are ahead of you and whatever you lost will be replenished.
Demolition started by 4:30 am. Una think say APC no be witch. Na witch ddey operate like that.
ReplyDeleteAnyway na dem vote for APC. They should manage Amosu whose name is witch in igbo land
Amosun is for Ogun state
DeleteAjimobi is for Oyo State
Thanks Olori. I need to take current affairs serious. I am just imagining how he will be filling seeing all you worked for destroyed in your own eyes. May God comfort and console him Amen
Delete'Filling' bawo? I think you also need to take GST 101 serious
ReplyDeleteAjimobi is a devil's incarnate, u need to see what he did to Oyo state civil servants when I didn't vote for him during election. Ajimobi remember that God is watching you and waiting for the right time to serve it hot to you. Yinka please take heart God will see you through.
ReplyDeleteSome useless governor's when they are power they Atually stupidly feel on top of the world, Ajimobi as you destroy Ayefale sweet so shall yours be destroyed..
ReplyDeleteIn power..sweat...
DeleteI am so pained by this senseless act. I felt like a loved one died on Sunday when I got the news. The govt has not created employment in the last 10years in Ibadan. Why destroy an organization that employs over a 100 citizens. Lets say the building has some violations, the reasonable thing for both parties would be to reach a consensus on how to rectify the violations. I laugh when pple say if this was Canada the building will be demolished. Companies go for decisions that make business sense. If found in violation they suffer the consequence, which is usually a fine. But never demolition of something that adds value to a city or the country. If the building was falling apart and they refuse to fix it, then maybe this might be justified. But how many buildings are falling apart in Bere, Mapo and Oje in Ibadan, what has the government done? I pray Ayefele laughs soon in a bigger way. My love to the Fresh FM family, it is a great radio station. A listen will convince you!