Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Woman Gets Shocker After Her Hubby Died...

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Woman Gets Shocker After Her Hubby Died...

This story tells of a selfless love that was not reciprocated.....

''A dear friend of mine sent me a message. It took the shine off my day. Sad tale.
She took a loan on her husband's behalf. He died. She thought she'd be able to pay off his loan from his death benefits. It turned out he never made her his next of kin.
When things like this happen you don't tell a woman she was stupid. She did what every supportive wife does. She assisted her husband to make his life easier. She was looking out for him but on the flip side he didn't have her back. Actually, he didn't care a hoot.

I alway say that, women need to take better care of themselves. Eat well. Exercise, Sleep well. Worry less and make sure you have personal savings or investments in your name.
Live deliberately''.

45 comments:

1. Some men are snakes, to be honest. These are some reasons why some woman flip and stab them to death. Remember the lawyer’s story?

1. People don't know the meaning of next of kin in this country. This is more or less someone they can contact in time of need or emergency. Someone that can make legal or medical decisions for you if you are incapacitated.
      A man before getting married can even have his mother as next of kin and later get married. It doesn't mean his work benefits will go to her. It is always his wife and kids.
      Someone that passed away in my first work place I have it on good authority his severance pay and burial expenses was paid into his wifes account with his families knowledge. They were all called along with her.
      Lastly no next of kin supercedes a will. If no will, they go to court collect letters of Administration, court approves executors and these executors makes decisions for the kids especially if they are minors.
      People shld be careful when spreading this twitter stories.
      PS; I am not a lawyer, this is my little knowledge. I stand to be corrected oooo.

2. I have this on good authority that without the next of kin, no one can lay claim to a deceased's Pension benefits.

3. Did you read where I said a next of kin will be contacted, before the deceased benefit is passed to his family or you just decided to read upside down.

4. Your pension goes automatically to your spouse, if no spouse then to your children and if no children, then your next of kin.
      Its there even in google.

5. Bed and roses : I’m a lawyer and you are right! To the T.

2. When it comes to relationship/ marriage, always keep a little of ur senses, for those that get carried away with d euphoria of love.

1. Love doesnt permit a room for sense

2. Anon 9:28 really?๐Ÿ˜‚ I don't believe so tho...I'm "smitten" in love but my brain works ๐Ÿ’ฏ we all humans anybody can fuckup

3. I have about 30m in my account/investment my fiancee knows nothing about.
      How do I continue hiding this information when we get married. I get sent emails with statement of my investments. He may see my email one day.
      I do not like men knowing my worth because they won't do as much for the home anymore. My sister is experiencing this. The man only pays rent and school fees and keeps borrowing money he never returns. He does nothing for her or the children.

4. Anon 15:03, open a seprate email acc mail for this investments and a diff password. NEVER LET HIM KNOW YOU HAVE A NEW EMAIL AND DELECT ALL EMAILS ON YOUR INVESTMENT FROM YOUR OLD ONE.
      Shine your eye oooo ..because some men are not loyal..RA RA

5. In addition to what anon 20:22 said also Inform your investment account officer not to write to you or discuss the said investment in his presence or you will pull out the funds to another back. Also, always delete your investment alert on your phone, on the day of its rollover. You can have an alarm on your phone to remind you again, save the alarm reminder as something else incase he goes around snooping.

6. Anon 15:03 I am not married but I am sure if you're with a man that loves you and have sense you shouldn't be hiding your money from him if you eventually become his wife.

I might change tomorrow but as for today, I would not as a married man have an account that my wife would not be a sole signatory to too. I would never have my wife go through what my mother went through to get her husband's money in the case of emergency. We must be joined in heart and pocket or we ain't joining at all!

7. @Isaac Bill Gate!.. when you are married you should come back and give your comment under this post.
      Some men are not it all!..Anon 15:03!..Think with your head and not your heart, this is to avoid story that touch oooooo..

3. Let all human beings... especially women, love with their heads.

4. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. Some of these men don't use their wives as next of kin, only God knows why.

6. Who's now his next of kin, if not his wife and children!

Nothing like having some savings somewhere for yourself for a raining day.

7. Its really a sad one. Every man should make sure his wife is his next of kin.Every woman too should find out who their husband next of kin is immediately after marriage to avoid stories like this. That man na em wickedness kill am.

8. How many women make their husbands next of kin? Since we have all made up our minds to spread hatred than love, we shall all face the consequences. Let the cycle continue, no more trust in today's relationship and marriage.

9. This isn't as it always seems. I can to the UK about 15 years ago and as a single man out my mum as next of kin on the majority of my forms etc. This is not to be mistaken as a will which is more of a conscious effort at writing. Almost every form here has next of kin etc, e.g doctors form, accident and emergency forms, passport, work etc. Back then I filled my mum and some of those might still have her on it. It's never intentionally done and I am.sure this man may have been young and ignored a will. If he had lived till a very old age, I am quite sure his will would have had her on it, as well as their children.

1. I have met a newly married guy with a young child who said he would not use his brother instead of his wife as his next of kin because women can't handle finance. Asked him how his family will depend on his brother to do the right thing if anything happens to him but he was adamant. I was so upset, I couldn't believe an educated young man could be so myopic.

2. My fiancรฉ made me his next of kin, he told me this himself, and have seen some documents. One does not really have to wait till old age.

3. My husband used to shout the same thing, next of kin his family or children. I always tell him no problem, na those your children will still suffer incase u die before they reach a certain age. Now he's singing another tune... man can be really stupid at times really..

4. No, my next of kin has to be my children. And my husbands next of kin should be me! It is that Simple that’s how this things work in marriage.

Even with this, still have my savings only the kids know about not my husband. Women need to wake up from whatever slumber they’ve fallen into.

10. It is possible the man never took the next of kin thing seriously and never changed it from his bank after he got married. He was probably thinking he won't die soon.

11. This is so sad, she actually did that to help her husband because she loved him; not knowing the man is not nice. too bad

12. Thats pretty sad,but definitely her labour of love will not go unrewarded. God still honours kindness.

13. Jesuuuuuuuu...men are evil jare..me wey i be man sef..i dey fear myself๐Ÿ˜

Ⓜc pinky ๐Ÿ‘ฎ

14. When you tell them, they won't listen. Next thing you will hear is "In my family, we operate joint account, either of us can sign, above all, we have an understanding". And if they want to break the table, you will hear "what belongs to me, belongs to my husband too and "when two comes together in marriage, they become one"...shmmmm... They have forgotten that the heart of a man/woman is wicked.

1. Lmaoooooooooooo.... Those lines really get me angry

15. Next of kin doesn't mean the woman cannot receive his benefits.you need a letter of administration to do so.Don't be ignorant.

1. Thank you.
      Your pension goes automatically to your spouse, if no spouse then to your children and if no children, then your next of kin.
      Its there even in google.

16. From where I come from, the next of kin thingy is automatically given to the first son.If any member of the late man's family attempt to touch any property, there are grievous consequences.
    I feel sorry for the woman though.

1. Madam,if person no get boy nko,eg me,i have only girls

2. Whether boy or girl.Your immediate family is your next of kin.

17. In the United States your spouse is automatically your next of kin. And if you exclude your spouse in your final will, it can be challenged in court. I don’t know what the law is in Nigeria.

18. Hmmmmm she was actually breaking her back for her horseband and she never knew he doesn't care..This Life Ehenn..

19. In banks, next of kin automatically collects the money before you talk about will.