Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Vice President Osinbajo Sacks DSS Boss Lawal Daura

Tuesday, August 07, 2018

Vice President Osinbajo Sacks DSS Boss Lawal Daura

ACTING President, Yemi Osinbajo, has sacked the Director-General of the Department of State Service, Lawal Daura.

This was disclosed by Osinbajo’s Senior Special Assistant on Media and Publicity, Laolu Akande. Akande in a statement said, “Acting President, Professor Yemi Osinbajo, SAN, has directed the termination of the appointment of the Director General, State Security Service, DSS, Mr. Lawal Musa Daura with immediate effect.

”Mr. Daura has been directed to hand over to the most senior officer of the State Security Service until further notice.”

Osinbajo had earlier summoned the Inspector-General of Police, Ibrahim Idris and the Director-General of the Department of State Security, Malam Lawan Daura at the Presidential Villa, Abuja. The two security chiefs, who arrived Aso Rock at different times, were to update the acting president on security developments including the blockade of the National Assembly by security officials.

The Inspector-General of Police was the first to arrive at about 12.35 p.m. before the arrival of the DSS Director General at about 1.15 p.m.

The police and operatives of the DSS on Tuesday morning blocked the main gate of the National Assembly, preventing lawmakers and staff from gaining access into the complex. The security operatives later allowed the lawmakers access into the complex while journalists and other staff were barred.

It’s generally believed that the sack of the DG of DSS may not be unconnected to his role in the Tuesday’s siege of the National Assembly.

From Daily Post

*Game of Ludo

23 comments:

1. I hope it's real
    This old man has been acting out of line.

Even if they give you orders that would turn you against the nation, can't you say NO?

What a show of shame today has been from the Nass and DSS.

2. A pastor that lies.πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‘

1. All this happened because of the action Ben Bruce took, by informing all western countries and their media + asking them to cancel visas of them and their families. Let them stay and enjoy the good things they are doing since they love Nigeria so much. Oya from osibanjo to Buhari to oshomole all man save your head.

4. I like this. I'm not in support of Saraki or any politician oh but What is DSS' business with who heads the National Assembly? Dss should be like out counter terrorism unit and not an avenue for intimidation. There are more pressing national issues abeg

5. YES!! Overdue. He should sack more of them. Rearrange the whole security forces. Do a Paul Biya. The Yoruba put us in this mess and they should get us out of it

6. Do you think Osibanjo actually was behind him being sacked? Then you have to get your head examine for some possible test. The design has already been drafted out and Osibanjo has to be guilty of the act planned by Mr President just like Pontuis Pilate washed off his hands, so has Buhari done. You and I know how lukewarm Osibanjo is not to talk of even sacking such a powerful man.

Now let me tell you the reason for this act. How do you think Saraki got all information before any act from the presidency is being launch out involving the police and DSS? Even inside the security agencies alot of them still pay allegiance to Saraki, the DSS has failed twice in successfully executing a clean job to enable pro buhari senators impeached Saraki. The powers in governance feel betrayed by some secret move so far frustrating their agenda and so head must roll. Forget about the excuse they will come up with, truth is that if the DSS boss is still that relevant to their service, he won't be touched. We are keenly watching.

1. TJ, your head correct no be small walahi talahi.

7. Like say Osibanjo get power to sack Daura. These people must think we are fools, like we don't know this is just a stunt to make Nigerians especially the Yorubas think that the VP is as powerful as Buhari.

8. DSS that should be handling high crime rate in Nigeria is there pushing Senators.

9. Well done with the tΓͺte a tΓͺte oh!! So the DG of DSS wasn't taking instruction from anybody? He just decided to send his men to block NASS gate....hmmmm....if Saraki had been impeached,would oga DG be sacked? Guess they didn't expect these turn of event,hence, Oga DG being made scape goat...Na here we dey!!!

10. Buhari is not a fool or ignorant afterall, he must have given the Acting president the go ahead to fire this Duara of a man

Buhari could not bring himself to do it. This one is among the people that hijacked the good things the present government could have easily done for the country.

He should be sent to do five years community service.

11. Hmmmm buhari man. Let's see how things go

12. Thank God baba went for vacation, I know he would have not been bold enough to sack this old cargo

1. There's no way Daura will be fired without PMB's approval.
      They want to remove Saraki, DSS barricades NASS to prevent them, Buhari orders the sack of DSS DG. DSS DG has always been Pro Saraki Anti Buhari.

13. Is this same Daura that plagiarized Obama victory speech?

14. See them trying to save their heads by making Daura the victimπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

15. Well scripted. Sack daura, Abba kyari next, cabinet reshuffle, all during ten(10) days medical leave

1. The acting P can’t sack the CofS to the President.

16. #Sometimes the best way to appreciate something, is to be without it for a while*