Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists - Bad Advice

Sunday, August 19, 2018

Sunday In House Gists - Bad Advice

We all sometimes hear and take advice and its no big deal abi?...

Have you ever followed an advice and got into trouble for following it?How bad  were the consequences?
Was the advice from a friend or family member?did you stop talking to the person after it backfired?

I once took an advice to bust someone cos of something they did,i busted and later found out the person who gave me the advice had other intentions..it went so South........

74 comments:

1. 1.If you don’t run away,the dog will leave you alone....the marks are still here 15years later.

2."I have an open-door policy so don't hesitate to come see me if you have any issues at all!"

Don’t trust any boss or HR rep that says that shit. Utilizing open-door policies is a damn good way to get fired for being a "troublemaker".

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣 @HR. Wish you could elaborate but err.... would it be TMI?

2. Lol😁😁... it definitely will be too much information,I don’t even think I’m safe here.

3. Then remain quiet forever Eze

4. The fear of loosing your job is the beginning of wisdom
      🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

5. HRH, you made me laugh so hard I woke baby up and it took me over 40mins to put my lo back to sleep 😏😏. I suppose come give you knock for head for this funny comment.
      ✌️ bruv.

2. I was advised by my "pastor" not to marry my heartthrob that he did not belong to our "church", I nearly slipped. I saw how he match-made a church member to a guy in the church and it backfired, the girl is still single. I thank God I did not listen to him. It cost me both the church and our "friendship".

A lot of girls were advised to fork, that they should taste before buying and they kept forking. . . . not one dk, not two, not three and yet they haven't bought. All they've done is collect babies in their tummies and kill them.

1. Mouth wide open 😭😭😭

2. The same way a prophetess prophesied to my then fiancee never to marry me, the guy dumped and got married to the one she had for him.
      Letter the marriage crashed and he has been begging my brother to give him my new number that he is sorry he was deceived. Lmao, me that is already HAPPILY MARRIED!! God I thank you

3. Chai...thank God for you o...

4. Anybody who believe that story up there will believe that naira will be 1 dollar, that is abortion minister up here🖕,that is his style of writing

5. Nooo, that's fork minister, abortion minister backs her write up with bible quotations that will make u tremble, hahahahaaa

6. @Blackey
      So you ma dey tremble
      Even the devils believe and tremble.

3. I took an advice from my husband last year March to lend one million Naira to his pastor friend to be return in 2-4 weeks. The pAstor told me it's a matter of life and death so I transfered the cash but I later found out it was use to buy flight ticket for his wife to birth in Yankee. I trusted him to refund the money in 4 weeks as promised but he didn't and that singular act recked me.
    He paid back in bits for a period of 18 months. Attimes I couldn't feed myself and my kids not to even talk of paying sch fees.
    It really went South. It caused a strain in my marital relationship. I was depressed for some time because I couldn't fund my business and I had to plead with him through my husband to atleast send me 100k each term to pay sch fee.

I have forgiven them both; my husband and his pastor's friend. I'm in a better place now. They almost made me ran mad. And I can't try that again when God blesses me soon.

I just need courage to start allover. Courage to send an advert of what I even do to be posted here so I can bounce back fully.

I hear whinnnnnnnnnn......

1. "that singular act WRECKED me"
      "They almost made me RUN mad"

Thank you for providing the fodder for correction.

2. Oh no. Please send in your advert,I'm sure Stella will post. Dont worry, God has you in his hands.

3. Lol anonymous u guys won't stop cracking someone up here.Boss chick u shall recover dear. U helped someone out and God has noted that....he will surprise you soon. Don't worry

4. What was ur husband doing? Allowing u to pay fees singlehandedly whilst u can't feed... Jeez.

5. This is exactly what I mean, this can never happen to me, I am super suspicious, so before anyone give me such an advice enh, I will not even welcome the gist let alone transferring the money. I always say if I have to borrow you any amount of money it must be an amount I am prepared to let go of

6. Or your negative attitude caused it

4. During the recession period, brother in law advised hubby to buy a car because sacking was so rampant. I pleaded with him not to but he refused. He wanted to use it for side hustle. He feared for his job. I told him transportation was financially draining but he rejected my advice and took his brother's own. He bought the car using a loan and from day one he repaired it with so much money. He couldn't achieve anything. He would spend the remaining part of his salary fixing the car and the person he gave it to to make returns to him kept duping him. When he was tired he collected it from the person and started using it himself in the evening. He would go out with it and come back with highest two thousand naira which will still be spent on food. His entire salary was consumed servicing and maintaining it. The day he finished servicing the loan and the papers expired, he was caught by Lagos police and the car impounded. After he bailed it and parked it, the heaviest rainfall in 2017, I think November got into the car and spoilt major parts. It's lying there now as scrap. Close to 1.2 million spent gone down the drain. I still blame BIL and hubby wishes he listened to me. In-laws and their trouble. Just tired.

5. Lolz.. We don't follow advice ooo

Those of us from ONDO town most especially😂😂😂😂

OUR AGIDI IS TOO MUCH..
    VERY STUBBORN WHEN IT COMES TO FOLLOWING ADVICE..

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

1. I can attest to the agidi. Ekiti too

2. Lol, I am not from ondo but I don’t follow people’s advice, I am an advising minister, funny enough I have talent in giving advice and once you hear it will work for you. I may not follow my advice sometimes but I can hardly take a bad advice.

3. Push up are you my twin
      We are in the same watsapp group

6. Please is anyone from Benin here that can help me answer this question? Is there any culture in Benin that require the children of the deceased to hand down the document of any property owned by the deceased to the elders in the family

1. don't think so Edos/Benins with their entitlement mentality

2. Hungry family

3. When my friend's father died, first of all, the uncle's found a huge amount of cash, they took it and said money will be shared after they buried the man. They tasked the children 2.6million for his burial and this is a man who never paid school fees o. The children were wise to hide documents to h8s newly built house. It's over two years now but the uncle's who were at war with their brother are still fighting over properties.
      The money they got from his room is no where to be found now.

4. There is no such culture in edo land. What obtains is first son standard. The first son gets the house in which the late man lived and died(called ijiogbe), with or without a will. All his sons are entitled to all his property and where there is a will, the will is upheld, apart from the ijiogbe of course. Hmm. Please get a lawyer and fight for your children. Wicked and hungry family from hell!!!

7. I dey my lane oh.... and someone decided to hook me up to bros. I now didnt like bros like that and told bros it cant work. Bros was feeling bad and told the person that he is heartbroken. Person was angry that the hook up didnt catch and it could ruin her rep as hook up mama in the Lord.

Person now called me weeks later, 'advicing' me not to throw in the towel. That I should excercise patience with bros and not be too hot-headed. That i never know where the friendship might come in handy as my 'blocking' isnt 'Christlike'... the whole WWJD speech. Okay. So i took the 'advice'. Abi?

Hahahahhaa!! Not knowing the person had told bros that me I'm just feeling proud and when i cool down I will start calling him and he should show me pepper by ignoring me. Bros went from seeking my attention amd started giving me cold shoulder when I call. He would call the person that is she sure what he is doing is right, and she will be telling him to 'pepper' me and she will tell him when to stop. Then she would now carry phone and call me and be me telling me that he is complainig that he is just really hurt and scared of me, and I should drop a call occasionally. That his heart will soften.

When I found out (let me save the gist) i put aside the 15 years difference between me and her and dragged her. I just typed insulting epistles and bombarded her phone one sweet morning. Agbaya was replying, she doesnt know I am an SDK BV. Kikikikikiki. I didn't say *pim* cos I had dragged her all I wanted.

So the gist now ended in the fact that I have a bad attitude 🤣🤣🤣 I dey proudly carry my bad attitude go church. Greet everyone and do as if she's not there. Ram.shit!

1. Chikito you can lie ehn! So you letter started calling that guy you told us was yet to "divorce" his wife? The same jist you gave us here before how you left the woman of God and the married guy she was trying to hook you up with.. You finally started to disturb him out of your desperation?
      Kai, Chikito fear God nau!!

2. Agbaya was replying, she doesnt know I am an SDK BV. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Chikito, you are a case😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

3. @olori ah! Yes oh.... epistle writers association. Church people can frustrate someone if you let them.

Mumu 15:45- please how do you know I am referring to one and the same person? Seems there is a cure for stupidity. Check today's EEI and thank me later.

8. Another one... when I wanted to buy my first car, this relative of mine said if I buy a car that I will chase suitors away. That I am too flashy, as it is. So I went ahead to buy my car without telling her. She found out later and was giving me space. I had bigger issues to deal with: like LASTMA. Lol.

This person's younger sister moved to lagos for NYSC and the first thing she did was buy her sis a car 😊😊😊 saying that lagos stress was too much for her sis to be entering bus upandan. That how will her sis meet correct lagos suitors inside bus.

Imagine how stupid I would have been if I listened. Till today I still try to make conscious effort to love her.

1. But her advice is okay for you nau since you never marry up to now. Remember you came to Lagos 17yrs ago LMAO

2. This one got to me o. What in heavens sake is wrong with a single babe owing a car in Nigeria?
      Nigerians and there rubbish talks.

Lemme deviate a little.. ..even at the homestead some Nigerian parents will only teach their boys hw to drive a car leaving d gals out of it too.
      If u r a single lady and doing well for yourself, Plus if u have d money to buy a car abeg buy o. Don't listen to any mofo

3. Better sell that car so that suitor can locate u.qwegs

4. Some advice are from the pit of hell
      You can imagine the nonsense

5. Gnm I say Nigeria parents can be something else atimes. Originators of patriarchal society

6. @15:47 my dear, i was born and bred in lagos. What are you saying? 🤣🤣 its like you are preparing to have generations who will never marry. Please build a big house to contain them.

7. @GnM lol. Well I've even changed cars since that one. So I dont know what she was scared of. Lol

@olori hmmmm! Open ears are the major route for easy confusion.

8. @17:07 my dear, the women in your family and gwegwelicious gwegs. Look well and see 😁

9. I was advised by my pastor not to marry a catholic as they are in a “dead church” and that girlfriend then was possessed . I foolishy dumped her for a lady in my church. Since then I have been a dead man walking

1. Kai! I wonder how you feel right now, you know you could take a walk right? It mustn't work...Hope you have let your so called pastor know?

2. Heya,all these pastors ehn

10. As you are writing Bout the bad advice given to you, don't forget to tell us the bad advice you gave someone else, before everyone will be claiming to be saint here

1. Fair enough. I once advised someone to go for a belgium hp envy instead of the new one because the price was too good to be true. Laptop started malfunctioning barely two months after, we sent it back, and we are yet to get it. Over 250k just waka like that. I feel bad because i made a strong case for that stuff.

2. 250k for a fairly used laptop???? When it's not even a Mac?

11. I just moved out of a very abusive marriage, where physical and emotional abuse was the norm. A friend i held in high regard advised me to go back to my husband with the kids if i want my kids to amount to anything in life, that i should save myself and kids from the stigma of being labelled a divorcee and kids from a broken home! She said my ex took care of us well, as such i should keep enduring the beatings and name callings. I have since blocked her number sha.

1. Insecure friend. Worse than an enemy

2. You kids can never be better in an abusive home,children from abusive homes go through a lot mentally.Thank God you got them out of there.

12. When I give advice, I make sure I tell u not to follow it cos if ur heart is not made of cast iron. Cos I've given some and it worked in their favour, some exploded, lol.

13. I really don't follow people's advice because I don't like the feeling of had I known.

14. My ex- boyfriend was advised to dump me by his friend for certain reasons. The friend went ahead to marry a girl who was in the same situation he said my ex-boyfriend should dump me for. He is now enjoying benefits that this ex-boyfriend is struggling for. My ex-boyfriend married someone else and he’s really a ghost of himself. Very unhappy society wedding. He’s still a friend to that guy. He won’t see his evil till the guy destroys him. I always laugh at him when we talk because he is miserable. We are just friends now and I don’t entertain any had I known nonsense. Someone even praised his marriage here and I LOL. Don’t believe Instagram my people. Some people are in marriages where they are depressed and want to get out. They are even contemplating suicide as a way out because of society pressure. Well his cup of kunu and his cross. When he is tired he will walk. As for me, I am with the loveliest man with his own mind. Very sure guy who will do anything for me. God saved me from marrying that retard. Otherwise my marriage would have been controlled by a lunatic and other terrestrial forces. Hahahahaha. Some advice given to gullible people actually save their partners from a life of misery. So it’s not all bad Stella.

1. Lolll you sound deeply pained. Kpele.

2. Deeply pained? No my dear I am much better off. The ex is severely depressed and begging to come back but that ship has long sailed. I am very happy with the new hubby. He is everything I need and everything the ex was NOT.

15. someone just advised me to sow the only 100k I have right now as seed probably in church cuz I didn't bother asking where but just ignored him. The money was given to me to solve a need. He said since it isn't enough to solve that particular need, we just just sow it. I know seed sowing is good, but deep down I'm not ready for that and as such, it may not yield something good

1. @anon 18.16, SEED SOWING IS PART OF THE LIES THAT PASTORS TELL YOU PEOPLE SO THAT THEY CAN EXTORT MONEY FROM YOU GULLIBLE SOULS! IF YOU WANT FINANCIAL PROSPERITY THEN HELP THE POOR PEOPLE IN YOUR FAMILY OR NEIGHBORHOOD FINANCIALLY. Seed sowing my ass ! Awon ode ! You all think you can bribe God with your ‘seed sowing’ bullshit. It has started working against all of you but you don’t realise it yet .

2. Seed sowing is good. Not all altars will bring benefits to you. Pray to God Almighty what to do with the money. So that you won't cry. Many altars and churches are contaminated.

Be careful my dear

16. Sis took an advice from her friend who told her not to eat ji mmiri oku and other orishirishi and also to do the hot water massage thing after delivery.

Tis hwas after her 3rd baby, 2 weeks post partum, my sis boke rdown and rushed back to the hospital. Doc said her tummy is so hard to the touch and also very cold. That all the bad blood congealed in her tummy. Doc was even angry and asked my mum why she was there and my sis had such issue...mum said she felt so bad. She knew how she begged my sis allow her press her tummy and also drink mmiri uda but all to no avail. Now here she was bringing disgrace to her.

To cut long story short, hospital wrote a prescription to be injected in her drip everyday for 10 days. Each of d drug costs #2500. Thaz #25,000k for the 10. Thaz not including the hospital bill and other miscellaneous.

There was the issue of staying in the hospital for 10 days with a 2 week old boy...she couldn't een breastfeed as sge was feeling so much pains in her lower tummy. That was ho wthey introduced formular for my nephew and no so exclusive end for the boy be that.

A ssoon as sis returned from d hospital, nobody told her to give this her friend a long rope...even though they were neighbours, she avoided her like a plague. Truth is, she could had died from that singular mishap.

Let's mind the advice we give/take especially as it pertains to health.

1. Kai na wa. Carelessness and she had to pay heavily in this buhari season

17. I had a friend and some roommates in school who were marriage and relationship crazy, kept pushing me to date anybody that comes around, no matter how I feel about the person because they felt its a crime not to be in a relationship at 21 or 22, lol. I resisted them and was glad I did.

During my service year, i followed the advise of a couple of mature men and ladies I work with and went into a relationship with a guy they had been seeing around me despite all the warning signs I could see, hmmmmmm, let's just say I still carry scars till today from that relationship.

My conclusion, the best advice in this my life that has worked for me is the one I gave and still give myself. No bragging but I'm blessed with wisdom to analyze issues and situations without bias and take a good course of action. I stopped taking advice a while back.