Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Ayefele Blows Hot Over Pictures Of Him Allegedly Begging Gov. Ajimobi

Saturday, August 25, 2018

Singer Ayefele Blows Hot Over Pictures Of Him Allegedly Begging Gov. Ajimobi

Popular singer, Yinka Ayefele, has reacted after pictures of him purportedly begging the Oyo State Governor, Abiola Ajimobi, went viral on Friday.

Ayefele met with the Governor on Thursday, after the State Government partially demolished the singer’s Music House last Sunday.

The demolition sparked public outcry, and on Thursday, the governor set up a meeting with the singer, his younger brother and his publicist.

Ayefele gave details of the meeting through his publicist, David Ajiboye thus:

“On Thursday, we were at a meeting organised by the Broadcasting Organisation of Nigeria at Golden Tulip when we got a call from one of the governorship aspirants in the state. He told us that the governor would like to see us. I was at the BON meeting with Yinka Ayefele and his younger brother.

“We felt that since they were the ones that invited us, we should honour the governor’s call; so we excused ourselves from the BON meeting and went to the governor’s office. We got there at about 12noon, but the governor did not get to his office till about 4 pm. We did not leave the governor’s office until about 7 pm. I was at the meeting with Yinka Ayefele and his younger brother,” he said.

Ajiboye noted that although they insisted on having a closed-door meeting with the Governor, they were shocked when pictures surfaced on Twitter a few minutes into the meeting.

“When the governor came into the office, we all prostrated to greet him being that he is older than us and we told them that we did not want cameras.

“We wanted a closed-door meeting with the governor so he asked the pressmen to excuse us but his private photographer did not leave the room. We noticed that while we were talking with the governor, the photographer was taking our pictures and uploading them on their Twitter handle immediately.

“The governor later invited his team to come and join us in the meeting; his team comprised the commissioner for information, a governorship aspirant in the state and about four special assistants.

“The governor told us his grievances. He told us that he could have saved the situation if only we had come to see him. He felt we ought to have come to beg him and our chairman, Yinka Ayefele, pointed it out that we had since told the commissioner for information to book an appointment with the governor.

“He further said that he called the SSG to help him book an appointment with the governor even before this incident happened and the commissioner corroborated his claims but said that the governor was unavailable at the time.

From Daily Post

14 comments:

1. This is getting messy each day. Just so tired about situations of things in this country. Can't this matter be put to rest?

2. Begging him so that the government will compensate or what for? APC will kill persi one day with their propaganda.

3. If they had come to beg him, really??? Beg him for what exactly? Nigeria is a shit hole

1. Maybe beg him to come and destroy the remaining properties left. Horrible government.

4. Of course,Yinka Ayefele's clarification is the only logical one. After crushing his edifice,he should be begging for money or his life? Beware of a second-term governor. He does not care because there is no third term. We heard that Amosu of Ogun is assisting Ayefele,hence the need for Ajumobi to further humiliate the guy. Haba!

5. Of course,Yinka Ayefele's clarification is the only logical one. After crushing his edifice,he should be begging for money or his life? Beware of a second-term governor. He does not care because there is no third term. We heard that Amosu of Ogun is assisting Ayefele,hence the need for Ajumobi to further humiliate the guy. Haba!

6. Beg him for what..na wa ooo.

7. Beware of 2nd term gov ooo eg gov Obiano of anambra state,

8. Hmmmnnn....I think he was trying to do without the Governor maybe cos of some moves that is not OK with his ethics only for Ajimobi to show him is absolute power. He has forgotten he can sleep n not wake up tomorrow and just meat for maggot to feast on!!!!

9. This personalisation of power by politicians is so annoying. Imagine him saying he could have saved the situation if only Aiyefele had come to see him. So the governor is now a deity to be worshiped and appeased and not a servant of the people.

10. This is why the country is not getting better.
    If Aiyefele built his structure on an illegal site then he should bear the brunt, which one is come to beg him.
    So those that don't 've ascess to the governor nko.
    Mtshewwwwwww.