He told the huge crowd that he decided to join APC because he discovered that President Muhammadu Buhari “is a man of integrity and a nationalist’’.
Akpabio said that he decided to join a party that would sweep away poverty and impunity.
He said that he joined APC to help salvage the country.
“The country is at war and all the hands must be on deck to salvage the situation and not to aggravate it.
“As keepers of national emergency, everyone should put heads together. I decided to join to emancipate the people and provide succour for the people,’’NAN quoted him as saying.
He said that the PDP of today had no vision and the leadership was replete with arrogance.
from dailypost
That has always been the line they always quote when they want to have a soft landing most especially when corruption case is hanging on their neck. The likes of Orji Uzor Kalu.
ReplyDeleteNot to take away that is true that Buhari has an integrity but Akpabio of all people is talking about leaving PDP because of integrity? Really??? Akpabio is nothing but A big corrupt and a politician whore snd a desperado like him and should STFU
DeleteI doubt if politicians will make heaven, the rate in which they lie even the devil himself will marveled if he is still the father of all lies. They told us the sacked DSS boss was arrested and detained but pictures we didn't see but the old man came up and denied the arrest.
ReplyDelete“Nobody arrested me, I was only called for an interrogation at the villa. I acted based on the instructions given by the APC chairman through the Chief of staff to the President” — Lawal Daura ex DG DSS.
My question is this, why all this lies from APC? Why are they saying Saraki orchestrated the siege? I have always say, Oshiomhole is bent on destroying APC if he continue this way. The same man who assured Mr President that in less than a month he will impeached Saraki and today we are seeing his acts.
An act from a man who doesn't think before acting, a gangster nuisance of a chairman. Oyegun was more clever than this rascality shown by Oshiomhole. I am not a Saraki fan or supporter of any politicians but a crusader for good governance.
You may not be making the best use of your brain right now. Has DSS ever acted like they are in terms with this govt? Why don't you ask yourself why in this particular case they became obedient to govt. Same DSS that are best friends with SARAKI. Why didn't Oshiomole send the police (remember IG and Saraki are sworn enemies), it would have been easier to execute with police right.
DeleteSARAKI sent DSS period, I can't be fooled.
If you know all the info Akpabio has made available, then you'll be scared.
SARAKI means no good for this country. Yes Akpabio might need a soft landing but he took advantage of the fact that he knows the evil this people are planning and leaked their secret to get that.
08:02 whom do the security agencies take their command from? Is it the same Saraki that plotted the siege at his convoy last month that even got the deputy summoned by EFCC? Do you know Akwaibom and Benue State account has been frozen? Or is it Saraki that instructed EFCC to do that? Why didn't the government fire the DSS boss that period they claimed he raided the quarters of judiciary only to come up now with such cock and bull story.
DeleteTeejay my man, I've told you to stop commenting on Nigerian politics since you are Biafran cause anytime you open your mouth, you just spew anti APC and Buhari sentiments and then keep claiming you don't support any party or politician. Yimu. Nigerian politics is not for you my friend. Stay away from it cause when ever you comment on it, you only spew Biafran sentiments. You are not a Saraki fan but you've been applauding him with your comments since the beginning of this saga okwaya? ?
Delete😒😱
Hahahaha Eesah you made me laugh. My hatred on this government is that they aren't honest in keeping to their promise, their fight are selective. Buhari maybe a man with a vision for a better Nigeria but one thing that beat my imagination is the fact that they accommodate corrupt politicians who are in their camp but when those politicians decamp they turn around to prosecute them.
DeleteDo you know the charges on Orji Uzor Kalu? Akpabio and co? Now they will be given a Presidential pardon and canonize saints. So where is the fight against corruption? Why was they begging all along not to defect if they know he is corrupt only to start bringing up case against him now. What does that tell you Eesah? I want you to be honest with me here and if you do then I will know you are a man of integrity. What has happen to Barbachir Lawal? Former SFG that was indicted for grass cutting scam. What about Maina that was reinstated amidst charges over billions on his person? How did the ikoyi billion treated? What about the million found at the airport? The assets of chief of army staff in Dubai that raised dust, hasn't it been silence? Eesah what is your say in all this?
I love you Teejay!!!
DeleteChai! Eesah is now dumb!!
DeleteEssay seems like a Buhari/ BMC agent. I won't be surprised if he's a politician presently.
DeleteNational Assembly invasion: APC makes a U-turn, defends DSS’ action
DeleteAYODELE
9 AUG 2018
The All Progressives Congress, which had on Tuesday absolved itself from the invasion, on Wednesday defended the action of the Department of State Services’ operatives.
The APC claimed that the action of the DSS officers was taken to prevent a plot by Saraki to incite violence.
This was contained in a statement signed by its National Publicity Secretary, Mr. Yekini Nabena, in Abuja.
The APC’s new position is in sharp contrast to the position it took soon after the invasion on Tuesday when it condemned the DSS action and dissociated itself from it.
The APC said on Wednesday that the “timely intervention” of the security operatives averted a potential loss of lives, injuries, and destruction of property.
Curled from Punch
And channels TV REFUSED to report this on the news cos saraki's cousin is assistant manager. Now it adds up why sunrise daily team especially Maupe always seem biased in their questioning.
ReplyDeleteAnd the DSS movie scripted by saraki, the channels reporter said APC members entered through a back door which was a lie.
Who even informed them that the gates where blocked at 6am that Linda akhigbe ran there without make-up
You also noticed. SMH, I'm so disappointed with Channels
DeleteStop saying what you dont know. Channels reporters that feed well from APC? Oshiomole that gave Seun that short black guy money to report falsely during the last gubernatorial election in Edo state? Allow those who are inside speak, things are not always what it seems from the outside you hear???
Deleteok sir
ReplyDeleteSHARONNA
Yinmu
ReplyDeleteAnd EFCC just froze Akwa Ibok State account. Nigeria Zoo
ReplyDelete“Brood of vipers” sucking the nation dry. May God send his wrath upon all the looters and troublers of Nigeria
ReplyDeleteAkpabio can u just keep shut all ready . D fear of efcc is d beginning of wisdom . Just keep shut there n take orders from oshiomole
ReplyDeleteLol, blackmail from the short devil made him switch sides
DeleteStoryyyy
ReplyDeleteSomeone said SARAKI sent the DSS. Why are people so daft? Does the DSS take instruction from the Senate President? Is the senate president COMMANDER OF THE ARMED FORCES? Jesus Christ! Why do you guys allow this politicians to play you like ludo not even chess. To remain in the good books of Buhari the bloody kitchen cabinet tried to move against Saraki and his deputy promising Akpabio Senate presidency. This is to hoodwink the Niger Delta for 2019. Listening to Akpabio yesterday hammering on the Niger Delta, the demonic APC intends moving there. Watch out! Delta state is next, followed by Bayelsa. They wont come to the East because the East is a walk over, who is politically strong, Ebonyi? Abia or is it Enugu? Their case na moi moi in a sachet play matter.
ReplyDeleteSaraki will loose out if he isnt smart to impeach Buhari now he is away, Tinubu hasnt forgiven Saraki for being SP. On the other hand, Saraki is trying to be careful because Osibanjo is an errand boy. If Buhari goes Osibanjo becomes President, Saraki wont smell vice because they are both from the west, they would rather remove Saraki and his Deputy and put in Akapbio and Remi your new pastor....except there's an agreement, this is why Saraki hasnt SAID HE IS IN PDP. If Osibanjo becomes president and Remi Deputy Senate President, Tinubu will rule this country by proxy that's why he has been quiet despite all Buhari has been dishing out to him, the APC Leadership and TVC and Oando wahala. ThentTo still have a hold on the North, they will give them the VP and i suspect it being that midget in kaduna state. But Tinubu doesn't know the Northerners hate him and is not ready to relinquish power back to any tribe after what happened during the era of YarAdua. They felt they were cheated.
Iya boys post my comments ooooo... I did Aluta in Uniport and my LGA in Rivers State. I have a passion for politics.. Allow me to be me here please! I dont have an FB page.
Tee-jay, I give it to you; you are intelligent.
ReplyDeleteI learnt some things from you now.
Oya Eesah, do not be a blind follower come and answer.I am also waiting for your reply.
~~~Gee-z
Lol 😂 Nowadays even the devil can be called a man of integrity.
ReplyDeleteAkpabio is trying to align himself with like-minded people like him.
ReplyDeleteYou just said it all. They think we are fools.
DeleteNo naaa Akpabio mbok. It a doo that you have left the party, no need that make your self sound even more stupid.