Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari's Media Fires Back At US President Trump For Calling Buhari '' Lifeless''

Monday, August 27, 2018

President Buhari's Media Fires Back At US President Trump For Calling Buhari '' Lifeless''

The Buhari Media Organisation, BMO, on Monday, rubbished the report by the United States, US, President, Donald Trump that President Muhammadu Buhari is a “lifeless President.”

BMO insisted that Buhari was fit and capable of running for the 2019 elections.

In a statement signed by the group’s Chairman and Secretary, Niyi Akinsiju and Cassidy Maduekwe, BMO noted that this was not the first time Trump was heard to make such derogatory remarks at World leaders, hence Buhari would not be distracted by such.

The statement reads, “President Muhammadu Buhari is fit and capable to run for the 2019 elections and oversee the affairs of the country for four more years President Donald Trump’s hate speech notwithstanding.

“We are aware that President Trump’s disrespect for World Leaders is not new; his comments on Canada’s Prime Minister, Justin Trudeau, calling him ‘meek and mild’; his reference to Germany’s Leader, Angela Merkel’s actions as ‘insane’, or his outlandish Tweet at the UK’s Theresa May, and more recently, the alleged remarks he made after meeting President Buhari.

“It is indeed not the first time President Trump would be heard to lower the standards of respect for his colleagues on the World Stage. We are not surprised, we know that this age-long character of the US President would not change anytime soon. But it is important that we put it on record that President Buhari remains fit and sprightly, even for the next decade.

“We recall that during President Buhari’s visit to Trump in the White House, the US President commended the successes that the Buhari administration had recorded especially in the fight against insurgency and the war on corruption.

“The US President was full of admiration for Nigeria’s President during the visit, thus such outlandish remarks as reported by the Financial Times are not just to be taken with a pinch of salt but are untrue in themselves.”
From daily post

16 comments:

1. See as them don re-mix am?
    Was the comment about 2019 and his health or about the personality of Naija president. This people no dey understand Oyinbo o.

1. Has he confirmed Trump really said this? Cos I know if it's not true then Trump will definitely give them what they're looking for. Dem don go find trouble.

2. That was Trump's observations when Buhari visited.

2. So it was true Trump really said that to warrant this response. I think it was so insensitive comment to make on a follow President like him if you ask me. Whoever made this get to the media I wonder what they stand to gain from it.

This is a national insult not just on the president alone but to our collective being as a people. If Nigeria were to be independent in production and never a dependant on foreign aid most times, I think they would have quickly demand an apology from the president of United State but I am afraid that may not be possible.

1. You've gotten a new fan Teejay, I respect the new objective you, keep it up.

2. Bros....ur have made ur point to with little element of arguement, i love to tell u this morning that, buhari being fit to run for the 2019 elction is not what Trump is talking about...though na hate speech but he is saying the fact..

Bubu is lifeless, he needs to go back to Daura to rest and leave that sit for someone who can do it better..age is on his side , , he cant think straight again...let him just go abeg

Ⓜc pinky

3. Buhari if you like, dont listen. Go ahead and run till you slump on the way

4. You people are also confused, are u attacking Trump for saying Buhari is lifeless or attacking Financial times for reporting a fake news. Lol. Anyway na the effect of hunger wey dey naija. Man must chop. Anywhich way na way

5. I can not say for sure who the bigger fools are; Buhari's supporters or his media team.. I can say for sure that his media team will put up a very daft reply.

6. But would trump disrespect a Nigerian president naaa...

7. I trust una, na this kind one una dey quick respond to. Mtcheeeeew

8. When he was in Washington Kiki kikikikiing with that orangutan did he think he had arrived? He does look like a rack of bones in his clothes and could give the impression of lifelessness. His best days are behind him and even when I look at his photos from decades ago he was not a rosy and vibrant looking person.

9. Trump has a potty mouth. Dude talks before he thinks.
    Most people think before they speak. Still all good though. Life goes on. Let him continue.

10. Why the media response? Donald Trump is not far from the truth. Buhari is lifeless and he has made Nigeria lifeless. He should do and leave. A grandfather should be resting and playing with his grand children not ruling a gaint country like Nigeria. Why did we even gain Independence? Nigeria would have been a developed country with all our gifted natural resources.