Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian History....

Sunday, August 05, 2018

Nigerian History....

The then ambassador of Nigeria to United Nation, Jaja Anucha Wachuku sleeping at the UN council meeting in 1960.....

29 comments:

1. So no be today these people begin sleep for meeting.

2. What a pity
    Sleeping senators have a role model

3. No be today dem dey sleep for gathering.. The Norwegian be like.... What the fuck is wrong with this sleeping beast

1. @Princess what if in the quest of finding your way you find your self in Iraq, Pakistian or Afganistan, will u still come back to this "Shit hole"

Let's learn how to be grateful for once!

4. Jesus Christ! These people have been sleeping at important meetings from time immemorial. Good God! This picture is so disgraceful, it is not funny at all. No wonder Nigeria is the way it is. Very unserious leaders handling sensitive matters. WHAT A SHAMEFUL PICTURE. I have told God that if there is a next life, I MUST NEVER COME TO AFRICA! NEVER!!

1. See the way he opened his mouth, like he dint sleep the night before, like wtf, maybe he was doing 3some the night before lwkmd

2. Anons12:11,if I find my way out of this shit hole country,believe me am not coming back.

5. Lol,wonder shall never end.

6. Hahahaha. So it didn't start today?
    Naija I hail.

7. Lol
    He cannot come and go and kill himself.
    No be today our leaders don dey sleep in every aspect except looting.

8. When talk how to develop country been discussing he's busy sleeping when he come back and ask how was the meeting he would start blowing gramma as if he paid attention saying things that kept us backward all these yrs. Sleep no be today something

9. Orun eleleya!

10. This one didn't even sleep with style, he slept it off like really good. He for kukuma carry pillow and duvet go thare. Awon alayilojuti asonilenu oselu dede

11. Subsequently, from 1965 to midday 14 January 1966, Wachuku was Nigeria's minister of aviation.[31] With most of the aviation laws in Nigeria bearing his signature, Wachuku initiated training programmes for Nigeria's first crop of Flight and Ground Officers. The Aviation Training Centre, Zaria was established during his tenure.

His visionary and upright zeal, however, did not go well with his party, the NCNC – a party which saw Mr. Blankson, Nigerian Airways Board chairman and also the party's Central Working Committee chairman, as representing NCNC's interest in the spoils system. From the Chairmanship of the Nigerian Airways Board, Wachuku fired and removed Blankson who felt himself beyond ministerial control. His party, the NCNC demanded the reinstatement of Blankson – otherwise the party would withdraw its Ministers from the coalition government. Thus, Nigeria was faced with a potential crisis which would have compounded the already grave state of emergency in the country.

The Prime Minister, Sir Abubakar Tafawa Balewa, who had high respect and a soft spot for Jaja Wachuku pleaded with him to reinstate Blankson and accept another ministry. Wachuku refused. Balewa even asked his wife Rhoda Idu Jaja Wachuku to plead with him, yet he refused and tendered his resignation from Parliament and as an Executive Member of Government midday 14 January 1966. Balewa was yet to accept Wachuku's resignation when the army struck by mid-night; barely 12 hours later – thus ushering in the era of military coups in Nigeria. Wachuku's official residence, at 7, Okotie-Eboh Street Ikoyi, Lagos, Nigeria, was surrounded by soldiers. His younger brother: Kennedy Madu Wachuku, father of Ugonna Wachuku[32] was with him that day, Jaja Wachuku looked through the window in the early hours of the morning and asked the soldiers: "What are you boys doing here?" One of the soldiers replied: "Good morning, Sir. But haven't you heard what is happening in the country?" To which Wachuku replied: "Yes. I know you boys have taken over the Government." And the soldier said: "Do not be afraid, Sir. We have come to protect you for being an honest Government Minister.Jaja Wachuku survived the military coup.

The picture above does not do justice to the service he rendered to this country.

Randolph Mark.

1. I implore everyone on this blog to read about the man above. I promise you would enjoy the read. Google is your friend.

Dear Chikito please read,I know you would.

Randolph Mark.

2. It could have been jet lag that was worrying him.
      The man tried.

3. Randolph his good deeds doesnt justify his uncontrollable sleeping self either.
      That dude slept off without a care...he even supported his face with his hand, that shows that he made efforts to sleep comfortably in that meeting...
      Obviously ...He came for the sleep.

12. this is very funny o

13. It all started with our ancestors 🤣

14. No be today African leaders and representatives don dey sleep for meeting

15. TRADE UR FAULT/SPOILT INVERTER BATTERY FOR CASH:08117903918/091413951135 August 2018 at 16:31

No be today our leaders don dey fuck up

16. Interesting that Norway is sitting right next to him looking on. Norway is the richest country in Europe, they have oil too.

Nobody should come and talk about jetlag, every one of them had to travel to the meeting just the same.

17. No No No. This is not the Jaja Wachuku I read about. This picture is not fair at all and BVs have jumped into conclusion. He's nothing like our modern day politicians.

1. Modern day politician or not did he or did he not fall asleep in a very important meeting?
      The look on the face of the Norway representative says it all. Our public officials have been sleeping on duty for a long time. A picture speaks a thousand words. This picture is a sadly embarrassing.

2. Modern day politician or not did he or did he not fall asleep in a very important meeting?
      The look on the face of the Norway representative says it all. Our public officials have been sleeping on duty for a long time. A picture speaks a thousand words. This picture is a sadly embarrassing.

18. Chai no be today God bless us with sleeping leaders thats why the country is not moving forward atall

19. Nothing new here ... As it was in the beginning, so it is now and shall be in Nigeria tomorrow