from twitter
Monday, August 13, 2018
28 comments:
Same thing we are seeing in the North now. Lord heal this country. I
ReplyDeleteNo, there's no comparison between the two.
Deletechim-oma aka Miss Kapusu
It can only be from twitter
DeleteNigerian federal government has a policy of silence on this.
Thank you anon 13:10. It’s not the same Miss Ess. They are 2 different situations entirely.
DeleteMhh...Passing by
ReplyDeleteFor whatever reason, we can't afford to go yo war. mehn, for the children sake.
ReplyDeleteThe sad thing is that most of them that were taken to neighboring countries cannot trace their roots. They were too young to know family names, towns and villages. Lost generation. War is bad!
ReplyDeleteSad!
DeleteThis is so sympathetic.... God help us
ReplyDeleteThis is a reminder for the air-headed sheeple Biafran followers still spoiling for war just because their present leader is an Aboki. You all would'nt want a Repeat of this!
ReplyDeleteEssa learn when to shut your mouth. Don't let Biafra magana kill you before your time.
DeleteEesah I dropped a response to you at the post of that wordless post talking about your kinsman integrity. You always run away from constructive argument all the time I have asked you. Go and read and answer me.
DeleteFor your mind you just made sense @ Essa?
DeleteFor your mind.
Eesah, I have been watching you display your stupidity on this blog. Abeg borrow sense when if na small. Itiboliboh!
DeleteYou want Eesah to answer your questions but you refused to answer the ones I left behind for you. Stop being childish. You troll people but don’t want to be challenged
DeleteOh poor kids
ReplyDelete...and the ICJ still found no reason to indict Gowon if not for any other thing for his crime against humanity.
ReplyDeleteReally? Indict hi on what grounds pls? Indit him and do what to Ojukwu?pat him on the head? Let's leave things as they are abeg. No victor,no vanquished!
DeleteSome of you will just open your mouth to talk any how. Did Gowon start the problem?
DeleteDid Gowon Gowon separate any part of the country?
Why cant you people called Igbo take responsiblitt for your action for once? Must you always blame someone else for your failure, actions and inactions?
Ojukwu as a state governor declared Biafra as a country and started making in-road to Lagos to the extent that he had started killing Yoruba in Ore, Ondo State, and you are here saying Gowon should be tried by ICJ.
If you were the President of Nigeria by then, would you open your eyes and allow rebel leader to take over the country from you?
Blame Ojukwu and his inordinate ambition cum his pride for the civil war of them. Remember to blame Irosi for the unitary government of today too because he collapsed our suuceesful regional governmnent.
Stop the blame game
13:59 you are very wrong to say Ojukwu brought the war. Now I see why history was expunged from the Nigeria school curriculum. What happened to the Aburi accord reached? Did you know Gowon caused that war with his refusal to keep the accord signed in far away Ghana. Go and borrow some sense, I don't like wasting time talking to an adult who cheeeish so much on lies.
DeleteIt's so bad that the young ones who know nothing about this war are always the ones to fire the embers. What did Gowon do? Why is it so difficult for the Nigerian youth to read and make research?
DeleteI reject war for my country again
ReplyDelete@ anon 12:46, thats the funniest thing i've read here in awhile. OMG!!
ReplyDeleteThose that brought the war to us are they better than us today? Don't you see how impoverished you people look like? Have there been peace in the north? Don't you see your own people are reaping the crimes committed by the likes of Danjuma in Taraba and Gowon in Benue state respectively. No good food and water not to talk of quality education to show for the thirty three years of northern rule before civilian took over.
DeleteAfter the war we were handed just 20pounds but look at how far we have developed our lands and education system compare to you people. Nemesis will always haunt those that brought the war to innocent Biafrans.
I laugh at the ignorance people like Teejay expunge in the comment sections of every posts. The same people you say are suffering halve always been your leaders. They don’t have education but they are your bosses and control all the sectors your educated people work in. Is that not enough reason to question your so called education? Tell me, which part of Igbo land is developed? IMO? Ebonyi? Anambra or Abia? Gombe that was created the same time as Ebonyi has better roads and portable water system than Abia that has been on ground years before Gombe. Obviously, you cannot compare the road networks, water system and amenities Kano has to the one Enugu has. Sokoto produces more than anything in Imo and Enugu. Be in your corner languishing in ignorance. Northern states as not as bad as the East. Foods are affordable in all northern states. In fact, it is what is grown in the North that easterners eat.
DeleteNigerian holocaust.
ReplyDeleteAnd there is "holocaust deniers" too.
Waoh and I'm re-reading Chimamanda's Half of a yellow sun
ReplyDeletesince Friday and I've been saying war must not repeat itself, just reading it alone gives me chills,when I wanted to go out that Friday evening I was even scared,I felt like a bomb might just drop where I was headed and I better lock myself inside.
War is not something to witness, people running for their lives,dying like chickens,homelessness,famine, hopelessness, living everyday in fear and those that survived were never the same.God forbid,we must all say no to war.
For those clamouring for war....everyone will be affected ,It's better to seek for peace.