Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian History....

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Nigerian History....

In 2014, Abimbola Jaiyeola became the Nigeria's first female Helicopter Pilot. In 2016, she saved 13 people on board when she avoided an air crash by choosing to land the helicopter on water.

14 comments:

1. The real small girl big God 👏👏

1. Gbam! Gbammer!! Gbammest!!!

2. 2016? While returning from escavros? That crash by oworonshoki? Didn't the report blame the pilot? This malnourished looking babe. Well sha, lemme come and go.

1. It was due to a broken Jam nut.

If she had landed on the ground instead of water, casualty figures would have been more than 4.

She tried abeg.

Good career she got.

2. I choose not to insult you. Get a life please.

3. You mean before 2014 no female was a helicopter pilot in Nigeria?

there is indeed women's marginalization in the Nigerian labor force.

1. Did the womengoo to the school and were not accepted?.......or did they pass the required exams and weren't allowed to become helicopter pilots.....some things are simple.....but you must shaa bring conspiracy theories.

Ps: I never said there is no marginalization of women..... just saying that you should not look for conspiracies everywhere.

2. Good question anonymous 14:43.
      Unfortunately nigerian bloggers make no effort to verify thier news before posting.
      She did not become the first female helicopter pilot in 2014, she became the first female helicopter commander (captain: the highest rank in aviation). There were several other females prior to 2014.
      There is no marginalization anywhere. Helicopter training costs much more than airplane training and most females decide to go to airplane because it's easier to have a normal family life than with helicopters.

4. Reminds me of Hadiza Lantana. She was a pilot. Maybe Nigeria’s first but got killed.

1. Yeah. I remember her story.
      Beautiful woman cut off in her prime and dumped in her soak away by her security guard.

5. she try. God bless her