Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Murder Suspects Say Their Victim Begged To Be Killed Or His Daughters Would Die

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Murder Suspects Say Their Victim Begged To Be Killed Or His Daughters Would Die

The police in Abuja have arrested two suspected killers of Michael Iorkohol 47, a Central Bank of Nigeria worker who was declared missing by his family before his remains were found in Piyako community in Abuja.

The suspects, Alfred Leonard and Samson Agbo, were found with the deceased’s wrist watch, belt, shreds of his shirt, palm sandals, ATM card and identity card.

Parading the two suspects alongside 47 others on Monday, the FCT Commissioner of Police, Bala Ciroma, explained that investigation indicated that Iorkohol was last seen with Leonard.

“The suspect confessed during interrogation that he conspired with one Samson Agbo to murder the deceased, whose body was recovered from the bush in Piyako Community.”

But narrating his involvement in the alleged murder, Leonard said Iorkohol was under his care for about eight months, adding that he had a bulging stomach.

He said, “Mike (Iorkohol) was sick and I was treating him for eight months. I was giving him medicine because he had a bulging stomach.

“He told me that he was in a secret society and begged me not to tell his family members about it. They know me in his family. I advised him to go back to the cult and return whatever belongs to them.

“He also told me that they had given him an hour to die on Sunday and he would die. He begged me to kill him but I declined because I am a Jukun by tribe and it is a crime to kill in my place.

“My friend, Agbo, was there when everything transpired. Mike asked my friend to scratch his back, saying if he didn’t and the hour given to him to die passed, his daughters would also die,” Leonard narrated.
From punch

11 comments:

1. I don't know what this Nnkan be means but I follow you do Nnkan be. What level of wickedness is this biko?

2. Story story, story.
    Once upon a time, time time

Make una carry softly dey destroy lives
    dey lie on top of human graves.

3. Hmmmmmmm who do we believe. Wickedness

4. I smell a rat, too unfortunate that the dead cannot speak, cops should quiz them more , they have a lot to hide

5. I smell a rat, too unfortunate that the dead cannot speak, cops should quiz them more , they have a lot to hide

6. Stelka i might believe dem... U wont understand... Imagine dis way... I hav an uncle dat want to sleep wit me before helping me secure a job... A man married wit children o.. . He is one of d project manager for d cashless policy for CBN.. But he has neva given anyone shishi in his family.. . I mean physical cash o.. Outsiders yes.. But once he finds out u re blood related for were.. My dear forget o... Until u see it u wont believe.. Most of dem in dat cbn have soiled dere hands. ..

7. HE knows heart of men! Omnipresent God, do take control.

8. Meaning they had the deceased for 8 months? Oh my....