Hmmmmm.....
Thousands of stories have been written about me, most of them bull***t. I’ve given two interviews. This is my third. Things have been made up, spun around and others are outright lies…
THE FICTION I’m a drunk because I’ve been photographed buying beer.
THE FACTS I buy beer for the guards at the gatehouse at the compound where I live. Sharon Osbourne accused me of being an alcoholic the other day. How dare she? I drink the occasional glass of red wine with dinner because it’s good for my heart. How can Sharon Osbourne criticise me? My family might be dysfunctional but it’s nothing compared to hers.
THE FICTION I faked my heart attack. When reporters called the Chula Vista Medical Center where I was treated they denied I’d ever been in there.
THE FACTS You have a right to privacy when you go into hospital. I didn’t want my name out there but they [reporters] still found me. I had to escape through a building site at the back of the hospital and then I went to a safe house, a tiny rented flat, which is where I watched the wedding. I have the medical bills to prove I had a heart attack. The insurance bills were $140,000 and I have to pay $20,000 of it as excess.
THE FICTION Meghan lived with her mother after we divorced when she was six and I only had limited contact with her because I was working all the time.
THE FACTS Meghan lived with me from the age of 11 until she went off to college after High School. Before that I saw her all the time. I dropped her off at school every morning when I went to work and arranged for someone to bring her to the set [of TV shows he worked on such as Married, With Children and General Hospital) after school. We were very close. I took her to her dance and drama classes. I would help build sets for her drama classes. I would help stage her shows. I’d always take her to CC Browns. It’s shut now but it was an ice cream parlour on Sunset Boulevard. We also went to Hamburger Hamlet. Then we would rent old dance movies. We watched every Busby Berkeley movie. She loved them. She wanted to be a dancer at first.
THE FICTION I live on McDonald’s meals.
THE FACTS I eat a mostly fish-based diet. I go to McDonald’s because when you’re my age after a two-hour drive it is a good place to pee. I get take-out fish from McDonald’s. I’ve lost 40lb since my heart attack. I eat fish and vegetables and stay on a 2,000 calorie-a-day diet. I’m not ‘the weirdo schlubby dad living in a shack in Mexico drinking beer and eating McDonald’s’.
THE FICTION I’m a loser who mooches off my daughter and the Royal Family.
THE FACTS I have been nominated for eight Emmys [the television equivalent of the Oscars] and won three. I’ve travelled all over the world. I did declare bankruptcy before I went down to Mexico but that was because I was in credit card debt and I wanted to wipe the slate clean. They were trying to charge me 28 per cent on the credit card debt and I refuse to pay that kind of crazy interest. I’ve never taken a penny from Meghan and I’ve never cashed in on the Royal Family. I’ve been offered hundreds of thousands of dollars to do talk shows and I’ve turned everything down.
THE FICTION I’m a self-pitying narcissist who’s been talking constantly to the Press.
THE FACTS This is only the third interview I’ve given. All the other stories are crafted from the three original stories and most of them are lies. I’m not crying or feeling sorry for myself.
THE FICTION I have several illegitimate children.
THE FACTS They are simply close friends. One child is the daughter of my ex-housekeeper and her nice husband who are good friends to me. Every time I try to help someone it gets turned into something tawdry.
THE FICTION I was not involved in Meghan’s life.
THE FACTS Meghan herself has talked about how I was there. I don’t have to say it. She says I was there. The social activism she is so proud of is something I always encouraged.
We bought turkey dinners and took them to the homeless. We would drive up and down Hollywood Boulevard and hand meals out to the needy. She’s talked about that. When she was given a form at school to fill out her race and it was black or white she didn’t know what to mark down because she didn’t want to hurt her mother’s feelings or mine. She came home and said ‘I don’t know what to do.’ I told her: ‘Make your own box.’
Despite all the harsh words that have passed between them, Thomas Markle clearly still dotes on Meghan.
So much so that the 74-year-old sent his daughter two birthday cards to celebrate her 37th on August 4, when she and Harry attended the wedding of his friend Charlie van Straubenzee and Daisy Jenks.
Mr Markle says that he was concerned his daughter may have read false reports that he faked his heart attack.
Subsequent surgery prevented him from attending the Royal Wedding in May.
‘I don’t know if she believes it or why she would believe it but it’s bull***t, like so much that has been written about me,’ Mr Markle said.
‘I wanted to reach out to her on her birthday.’
One card was covered in flowers, he revealed.
‘I wrote, “I didn’t fake the heart attack. I really wanted to be with you. Love, Daddy.” ’
The other was a jokey card with ‘singing animals’ which read: ‘Happy Birthday, love Daddy.’
Mr Markle sent them via Federal Express to an address he had been given by a palace official before the rift with his daughter began.
‘I addressed them to “Duchess Meghan”,’ he added. ‘I’ve heard nothing.’
from dailymail on Sunday.
*Oga i no think say you go hear anything ohyou go wait tire....your daughter has to choose between her new life and having you ruin it by making contact...She has chosen....Give her a few years to settle or wait for your Royal grandchild to arrive....Forgiving you might be easy then..LOL
Madam Stella I really dont understand your comment.
ReplyDeleteYou be learner?
DeleteAll of you blaming this man my prayer is for your kids to treat you the same way Megan Markle has treated her dad! They will get married without you ever meeting their spouse! And cut you off after. I know you post this truth.
DeleteIs there no one that the Duchess' father, half-sister & half-brother will listen to who can make them understand that they need professional help? i.e. psychiatric/psychological help.
DeleteThe half-brother writes a public letter to Prince Harry denigrating her, warning Harry not to date or marry her; continues granting negative interviews about her; then COMPLAINS to the world that she hasn't invited him to the wedding. The half-sister seemed & seems addicted to talking trash about Meghan to the press; she's publishing a book all about Meghan "Princess Pushy"; & she too, after all these, complained Meghan did not invite her to the wedding. Meghan's father revealed (to the entire world on Piers Morgan tv show) every detail of not only his private phone conversations with Meghan but also with Prince Harry, including Harry's political views eg on Brexit: he's (allegedly) for it; when royals are traditionally & emphatically supposed to remain politically neutral. WHO in their right senses is going to be able to have any trust to pick up the phoje to make a call, send a text, who'll write a letter, send a card, say hello, come for a visit, communicate in any way whatsoever, when going direct to CNN or BBC or ITV etc will servevthe exact same purpose?
dd888
Everyone makes mistakes. Big deal that her father is not a perfect being. Let it go and talk to your father Meghan. After all he did everything he could while you are a young girl .
DeleteAnd, let's not forget, the Palace's media and communication team were made available to you & the duchess' mom. They told you both what to expect, you had numbers & names to call ANY time, they were to handle all comnunication with the press for both of you, they had even spoken on your behalf once or twice already before without any warning you decided to go rogue & break your daughter's heart before the whole world & brung jer sorrow on what would be the happiest day of her life (thus far) i.e. you told the world before & without telling your daughter, that you would not be attending her wedding, & you did this in the week of her wedding (you thought she would have nervous breakdown, abi? NO. she's stronger.), then you you refused to pick her calls (you claimed you were not by the phone. you didn't call her. & you weren't expecting her to call once the news broke?) until you saw her text message where all she was doing was asking if you were okay, how she just needed to know you were okay & that she loves you, THEN you picked her call & she cried on the phone. ALL these you told the world, on tv. Every evil you guys plan & do, backfires. You bailed on her; & wht happened? Instead of deadbeat dad, she got walked down the aisle (& he was the one who offered; she didn't have to ask) by the heir to the throne, crown prince & likely future king.
DeleteLook what side all the show of shame from Meghan's family comes from. And black people are the problem with the world?
dd888
@dd888 I want to buy you a whole drum of beer. What is your preference? (That Isoko Babe) Stella how far?
DeleteIt is better for Meghan to get in touch with her dad and beg him to stop talking. Bring him to US, buy a fine house for him, get two people that will stay with him and take care of him. Send enough money for upkeep. Markle is an old man. He needs understanding an care. Cutting him off is very wrong. There is a Curse that follows people who don't care for their parents. She must try and make peace with her Dad. She can HIDE All her private matters from him, but must keep in touch and care for him. Some parents are Bad, but you must care for them and use Wisdom. Abi o o o .
DeleteMeghan should try and make Peace with her Dad. If this man dies in this state, a Terrible Curse will follow her. Let her call her father and beg him to stop talking. She should provide enough money for his Upkeep. Buy a fine house in the US and get him to live. She should talk to him without revealing her private matters. Let Peace Reign. Halloooooo.
DeleteYou Africans and this your “there’s an evil curse, there’s an evil curse”. You’re just so brainwashed! That’s why it’s also so easy for fake pastors to take colossal advantage of people in Africa. So if there’s a curse for people who stay away from toxic parents, are there special blessings for the parents who continuously try to ruin their children’s lives? Because that’s how you people are making it sound. Also, his other kids who have been spewing bile on Megan all this while; what has he done to curtail that? Are they not all his kids? Instead, he also joined them in embarrassing her when he was the only one with access to her. The fact of the matter is they are all toxic and Megan is better off away from them. Access by one would mean access by all and you can imagine what they’re capable of. Did he or the other kids shout this much when she was married to a regular guy? No! They just want to bring her down because they still can’t believe the child by the “black woman” is the one who got elevated in all ramifications. And for those saying she should buy him this and that and give him money. Eve if he needed money, I’m sure a private conversation with his daughter or even the prince would have taken care of that and no one would even hear a word of it. But instead, they want to humiliate and embarrass her publicly. Besides, I’m sure the royal money is for the Royals, Royal assignments and at least the surrounding populace and not for buying houses for a toxic man that lives in Mexico who can at anytime use the information to cause another controversy for the Royal Family
DeleteCan't this man and Samantha just hush it already? What's with all the interviews?
ReplyDeletehehheehe good luck getting your twins via IVF Meghan abeg just remain hidden and get it done. This papa go hear am like the rest of us when you deliver
DeleteNow I'm confused
ReplyDeleteOga u caused the whole media blackmail.. If u hadn't started granting interview in d first place,d media wouldn't have roped u in their lies.. U asked for it and everything they accused u of saying,we will believe them..
ReplyDeleteHave u heard such about Megan's mom? She hasn't uttered a word to d media and daz why they can't wrote shit about her bcos no one will believe she said it.
Look at perfect creatures on Stella's blog pointing fingers at the man. No one is righteous and Meghan isn't a perfect one too. Harry saw her imperfections and still married her.
DeleteAnon 19.54 are you aware that this Daddy also failed to turn up at Meghans first wedding to first husband?Abeg make him go siddon and chop the burger he loves to buy.
DeleteYimmu..Even if were on life support u should have still attended to give her hand out in marriage..It was ur daughter's big day. U should have done everything in ur power to attend.What is heart attack? Are there no hospitals in england where u would have taken treatment then?
ReplyDeleteThe fact is that u thought ur absence will scatter the wedding and also u were playing to the tunes of samantha ur wicked daughter bcos she wasn't invited..All ur plans to ruin her marriage did not work and u now want to extend an olive branch.. Medicine after death..
If I were Meaghan,I will never talk to u again..U are evil like ur daughter Samantha.
I don't think this one knows what heart attack is
DeleteBaby Fire, please reread what you wrote again, again and again. Thank you....
Deletechim-oma aka Miss Kapusu
Write*
ReplyDeleteI don't care what happened between this two but whatever it is,you should never hold a grudge against your parents for a long time.maybe this man just misses his daughter and wants a little "hi or hello" from her once in a while.
ReplyDelete@ ADA. Well said. That is her father and she need to talk to him and stop acting like a MEAN GIRL. Everything was against Harry marrying her but he went ahead to marry her. So she should get over her ego and call her father just like Pier Morgan said
DeleteErm did you not read that she actually called her father and he snubbed her!! He said so himself. The palace gave him and her mother help and support and he threw it in their faces. He also ran to the press after his conversation with Meghan and Harry not once but three times. He cannot be trusted. He has two other children who havent seen hum despite being in the same country as him. Enough is enough!
DeleteShe invited him to her beach wedding with first husband . Him no come ooooooo. Dat one no be prince na why una no go consider say this Daddy no be am
DeleteThis same man with his own mouth said in the interview that Prince Harry warned him not to speak to the press or else the press will eat him alive. He even confessed to putting down the phone on Prince Harry when he spoke with him over his staged paparazzi photos. He admitted to making money from those same photos. They guy is a narcissistic, self absorbed drunk. No amount of money will ever settle him. He just feels the need to run to the press every 5 minutes. If he made Meghan who she is, what happened to the other two children??? Samantha does not speak to her own daughter AND mother. His son is a convicted abuser of women. This family get for body no be small.
ReplyDeleteHis eyes 👀 don de clear
ReplyDeleteBaba meghan stop granting interview for awhile and see Wether your daughter will get in touch abi nah only you born meghan haba he talks too much and looks like a drunkard..
ReplyDeleteWhat a disgraceful parent. A narcissistic senseless drunk indeed. If I were Meghan, I'll keep this sperm donor far far away from me and my family. She has a new and better life now and they are green with envy. What I detest more than this man though is the media that is continuously granting him interviews and giving him money to spew trash.
ReplyDeleteI love her silence jare
ReplyDeleteYou are not the one married into the royal family but you have granted 3 interviews within how many months oga🤦♀️
ReplyDeleteWell, guess they took advantage of him and misconstrued his words.
And why should they know the content of his gifts to his daughter? this is exactly what makes the royal family uneasy.
This man has tape recorder to go if the girl calls him. or TMZ on speed dial after the call.
DeleteVery good. Let them keep talking. Silence is the answer. Meghan, don't say pim! Na dem go tire. He don hear amebo say e be like say babe don chop belleful, he wan make peace so that dem go invite am come christening. Keep granting interviews Mazi Markle. Meghan no get una time again.
ReplyDeleteonly a selfish human neglects his/her family,all you talking nonsense that the girl has to move on are terribly wrong,i dont see any damage that this man or his children has done,rather all i see is the british royal family tearing this family apart,it is a shame that people think shallow these days,family and love is everything,meghan will surely regret in the future,and to all you here spewing nonsense about this family,keep to trap to yourself,nobody is perfect.
ReplyDeleteOwen, so you don’t see any damage this man and his kids have done? e.g, saying nasty things about her, calling her names, telling the prince not to marry her that it would be a terrible mistake, the father leaking conversations with her and the prince to the press, the sister always ranting online with so much bile about her and the list goes on. We know nobody is perfect but these peeps are openly toxic and could be extremely dangerous if there’s proximity. You say family and love is everything; what love exactly have they shown her except try to embarrass, humiliate and bring her down publicly. I fear you own kind of love o. Have we heard a single word from her mother? No! That’s the person who loves her and wants everything to be well with her. The father didn’t even show up for her first wedding but wants to humiliate her in her royal marriage. If you still don’t see anything destructive about all of that? I suspect you must be the toxic type that everyone runs away from in your family. I’m sorry to say.......
DeleteHaha, this is far turning into an embarrassment. Media Meg uses and dump everyone on her path to the top but seems she has met her match; her dad who have refused to be discarded. No close friends, just bunch of fake hollyweird celebs she called friends, no family, even her mum was quickly whisked off the next day after her wedding and was never heard from.
ReplyDeleteI hope she settles with her dad before the dad start spilling some nasty stuffs about her, trust me no one will ignore them like they did with Samantha's story. She should borrow brain now before it's too late.
How many word do we hear from the family of other royal wives. Her mother is the only one that understands the doings of the Royal family and respects herself for the good of her daughter. No one discarded her and I am sure they are in touch. If you know the resentment this innocent Meghan would be getting from the Royal family because of all this her father and sister talk talk you will pity her. He had heart attack and could not come for wedding but he had legs to run away from press. I hear im super story. Abeg Duchess make you stay for mile 2 make your papa stay for mile 12 biko! No sentiments.